Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tall-back Dining Chairs
 from TX,  Nov 9, 2012

I ended up returning these chairs, but want to take a moment to brag upon the INCREDIBLE customer service from Overstock. This was my first experience ordering from them and I will continue to come back because of the high customer service I received. In regards to the chairs...they are an equal match with the price. Definitely decent chairs, not of the highest quality, but the price is extremely reasonable...a 'get what you paid for' kind of thing. When I received the chairs, the cardboard backing on one of them was not flush to the back of the chair, so you could push the back of it in-and-out (basically, the chair was defective). I called Overstock and was amazed and how quickly they handled the return and kept me informed every step of the way. The new chair back came in, and after assembling one of them I just decided I would prefer a little higher quality chair. But at first glance the chair is nice looking, loved the color and high back. The stitching down the sides of the chair was a little off (not in straight lines) so just little imperfections like that is what made me decide to return them for different ones. The return was again, a PERFECT experience, quick and was refunded very promptly. I was very impressed with the whole Overstock experience and just placed my order for my new chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was parallel with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, classy looking
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 11, 2013

These were definitely better than expected, and very well packaged. I have these replacing four very uncomfortable wooden chairs that the previous home owners left. I like the high back and the buttons add a bit of class. The tall backs are very comfortable. A few days before I ordered these I was at another store (World Market) and saw very similar chairs (without the buttons) for $** each. They're basic but functional and when you have pets in the house, buying expensive fancy chairs is pointless. Assembly was easy just screw the seats to the backs (five screws) then two more screws for each of the two front legs. These were very well packaged too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better made than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love!
 from Phoenix,AZ,  Nov 1, 2012

I love these chairs!! We just bought a house and got rid of our old set (apt size) and have been looking for tufted dining chairs to go with a big round table I bought and painted, and these were not only exactly what I wanted, but the least expensive I've found. We ordered 4 and they came 2 days later which was amazing! My boyfriend and I put them together in maybe an hour or 2. It's pretty easy, just time consuming screwing in all the nails. I love the color because white white would most certainly get destroyed. The linen color is beautiful and we are planning on scotch guarding asap! They are sturdy and comfortable and I'm very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the look of the chairs but the padding in the cushion is cheap and the seat cushion does not hold its shape after a couple of sittings. I'm hoping I can take apart and reclusion with something firmer. The current padding is so soft you can feel the seat frame. Would not recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 Jul 15, 2015

These chairs are amazing! I ordered 12 for our dining room table and they are perfect! They are a nice size and color and very comfortable. Assembly was very easy. My husband and I put all 12 chairs together in about an hour. Delivery was impressive as well. The chairs arrived about 6 days after ordering and the standard shipping was free. You can't beat this deal as the quality of the chairs compared to the price is awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 Jul 9, 2015

I just received my chairs today and just love them! So reasonably priced and look very nice as the end chairs for my ******* ***** Table set. I already spent Alot on my dining set, and just needed 2 end chairs to complete my look. These chairs are a nice quality and super easy to assemble. I just Love the look for less!! Gotta Love Overstock and the Great deals that I have found!! Thank You Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Jun 20, 2015

The chairs look much more expensive than they are. I love the high backs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stains
 May 10, 2015

Chairs arrived with stain on the back. However made it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy L.
 Apr 21, 2015

Nice chairs, look good, light but sturdy. I had a little trouble with assembly, found some legs a little hard to put on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Mar 30, 2015

These chairs exceeded our expectations. Great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to put together and the color is exactly as shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heather_jean
 Feb 9, 2015

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. Easy to assembly and sturdy. I would (& have) recommend these chairs to any friend or family member. Cudos!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 Jan 24, 2015

Super easy to put together. They are nice quality and very comfy. Chic and clean looking. Exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i did not buy these for everyday use but for guests. Easy to put all 6 together and worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 14, 2014

Good quality for the price. They aren't the most comfortable for daily use but are the perfect chair for our formal dining room. Color is true to listing. I would purchase these again. Plan on extra time to assemble they aren't the quickest due to multiple steps, some awkward, in the assembly process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made and beautiful
 from Boonton, NJ,  Nov 25, 2014

These chairs came on time and were very well packaged. Simple to assemble and not wobbly. The workmanship is fine and they add a touch of class at a bargain price. Second time I've ordered chairs from O and am very happy. They are true to the picture. Nice and narrow, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality attractive chairs
 from Herndon, VA,  Apr 3, 2014

Ordered 6 of these chairs. Absolutely love how they look with our big dining table. Solid made and very easy to assemble. Nice tall chairs which will bring lot of praise. Very comfortable too. Wife loves them so much and they are reasonably priced. Very happy with the way overstock helped me with the purchase too. One of the best customer shopping experiences. Fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Comfotable
 from Litchfield County, CT,  Dec 10, 2013

I love these chairs we bought a 3 set of 2 and it look beautiful in our dinner room... The only thing that I didn't like is that the are a little rocky... Not sure if was the way that we out it together or a factory defect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautitful chairs -
 from Midwest,  Dec 6, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs to use with an antique table. I was worried about the color, and didn't want "white" chairs, but the color is slightly darker than shown in the photo, what I would call a dusty linen. They are perfect. It took about 40 minutes to put both of them together, but they seem sturdy, and I am completely satisfied with my purchase. We did spray them witth a furniture protector after assembly. They aren't ultra comfy, but for our use, on the ends of our formal table, they will be fine for us or our guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price!
 from Bel Air, MD,  Oct 31, 2012

These chairs look great in my dining room. Sturdy. Nice fabric. Nice details. Great neutral color. Can not beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought