Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wood is NOT espresso
 from TX,  Dec 2, 2012

Just received the 6 chairs that I ordered and was disappointed to discover the chair legs are NOT espresso in color. Prior to ordering, I asked an Overstock representative as well as submitted an online question through Overstock as to the color of the wood (the online description did not match the online picture), and BOTH responses said to rely on the description of the item to not go by the picture of the item. This is NOT TRUE!!!!! If you are looking for chairs and need the wood to match your table or other items in the room, these chair legs are CHERRY in color (VERY RED!!!). I will now be sanding down and staining all the chair legs to match the darker color I needed. As for the actual look of the chairs--I am pleased with the chairs themselves. The tall appearance looks very nice in our dining room. Somewhere I read that only the legs need to be assembled--NOT true--the seat of the chair, chair back, and legs all need to be assembled. This is rather easy, though, just not what I had read. Overall, the actual chairs themselves are nice, again just disappointed in the wood description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description of the wood is 'espresso' and chair legs are not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 11, 2012

Although assembly of the chairs took about 3 hours for the four chairs I purchased, and the instructions were less than adequate, the end product is well worth the effort. Not only are the chairs extrmely sturdy, they are also incredible comfortable and absolutely stunning. I had friends over for drinks a couple of days after purchasing these chairs, and everyone loved them and couldn't believe how little I paid for them. These chairs look incredibly regal and very expensive! One thing I will say is that they're huge, both in terms of seat width and height. They worked in my apartment because I live in a loft with 17-ft ceilings, but they may look a little overbearing if you have a smaller space and low ceilings. That aisde, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality at any price, and way beyond expectations for the price I paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 9, 2011

I absolutely loved these chairs! They look so grand and elegant in my dining room. I ordered 8 and I love all 8!!!! :) They also arrived in a very timely manner. I would definitely buy them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was pretty much the exat same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very stunning!!!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are simply royal.
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Oct 1, 2011

This was my first purchase and I had very real concerns about assemblying the chairs. The first two chairs took an hour to assemble only because I was nervous and unsure of my skill set. The second two chairs took only 15 minutes. The instructions were simple to follow. The chairs are ABSOLUTELY gorgeous. They make my table look like it was made to serve royalty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from NJ,  Dec 17, 2013

Do not hesitate to buy these chairs! They are simply gorge! I was looking at these chairs for almost 3 months and so glad I finally decided to buy them. I just moved and the only furniture I kept was my dining room table. Wanted to spruce it up a bit and bought these to use as host/hostess chairs. Completely changed the room! A cheap way to achieve a new look. I was nervous about assembly due to some of the reviews... But it was a breeze! And I am far from a handy girl. One chair was perfectly stable... One does have a slight wabble.. But that wouldn't stray me from buying these again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I would give these chairs a solid five, however. Because the sockets on the chairs are unrealistically weak and with the tightening of the bolts with the provided wrench the socket came flying out... The chairs front legs buckled and fell to the ground like a dying camel After several blisters I ensured the strength of these chairs could endure a dainty 130 pounds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Assembly is atrocious if you use the Allen wrench provided and don't have your own tools. If you tighten the screws enough so that the legs can't wobble, the anchor that's in the leg that the screw goes into will just come out of the leg completely. Whoever manufactured these chairs did a terrible job. We are going to have to purchase wood and cut blocks to fit the voids between the legs and frames so that the anchor cannot pull out upon tightening. They look great, but that's about all I can say about them at this point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs. High quality,
 from Manassas, Va,  Dec 12, 2013

These chairs are very nice. Love them! I received a lot of compliments on them. Would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match the image
 from Tulsa,OK,  Dec 4, 2013

The chairs were beautiful. However, I had to have a certain color of ivory to match. The chairs are more of a beige linen. They didn't work for me. Overstock was great about working with me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are excellent, Don't like assembling.
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 19, 2013

My wife and I were chair shopping for a few days and I could not get myself to order something like chairs online without touching or feeling it. But after going to various stores to get the feel of the fabric and make that has been described for these chairs we went ahead and placed the order. I do not like the assembly part of any furniture, hence 4 stars otherwise the chairs are good. The quality, look, feel & sturdiness are all just fine. They definitely look Royal. I am glad we took the leap of belief after reading all the positive reviews !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality of the product is definitely good and the chairs look royal. They look pricier than what they are. The only problem was assembly, because I hate that part for any piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was true to its description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and quality!
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 27, 2013

Bought these chairs for my cherry wood dining room table ......they look GREAT!! I hoped that I could upload a picture but overstock does not have the capability to allow me to do so. It took my husband about 30 mins to assemble all 4 chairs (that's about 7 mins per chair). Overall great chair for the price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Tall Natural Tufted Dining
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 9, 2013

I love these chairs. They are stunning. Very regal looking. However, the back is very high so whatever chairs you pair them with make sure they are within the same range or it will look funny. The site mentions you can use these as accent chairs in other rooms aside from the dining room, however they look like dining chairs so if you did use them elsewhere I would only use it for extra seating. I recommend buying more than one set though and just creating a "set" that way. overall I am pleased with the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Commanding presence
 from California,  Mar 15, 2013

We used these in place of arm chairs with our farmhouse table & they are just beautiful !!!!!! The tall backs of these chairs are what make this chair !!! The tufted detail add elegance & they are very comfortable. The legs were not all the same size so the chairs wobbled a bit. We fixed that by placing the screw in wood floor protecters & that leveled the legs and protects our hardwoods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end look
 from DC,  Jul 24, 2012

dramatic super high back and easy to assemble. These chairs really make a statement but dont take up as much room as a standard arm chair --- exactly what I was looking for. Thinking of adding my own flair to these by recovering the backs in a pattern but all in all they are gorgeous and you can not beat the price for such a statement item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 4, 2015

The chairs look very elegant. I feel like a princess when I sit in the chairs. I had to put one sided sticky felt under the leg of a couple of the chairs so the chair sits evenly (I purchased 4)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stitches irregular
 May 27, 2015

Stitches irregular But otherwise good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 May 17, 2015

The chairs are very well made and reasonable priced. The Dining room looks very elegant! Satisfied customer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The seats in theses chairs are big and roomy. They were pretty easy to assemble. My husband assmebled 2 in about an 60 minutes. They seem very sturdy and really beautiful. Realy up grades our dining table. I used on at each end of the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect seating
 May 5, 2015

i just so enjoy these chairs. I finally found something that looks good at my table. They are comfortable and not too heavy. Easy assembly and sturdy once they are put together. The only drawback was the amount of "dangling" threads connected and loose. Over all very good quality and worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak Chair legs
 Apr 21, 2015

i am the owner of a design/build construction company. We received these chairs and put them all together. The screws keep coming loose and in turn have caused damage to the legs. It is nearly impossible to sit in them without the legs wobbling. Nice looking chairs but the design of the legs is very poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought