Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair.
 from Richmond, IN,  Nov 10, 2011

This chair has nice lines, is comfortable, and well constructed. The only thing to do is take it out of the box, screw on the legs and you're done. The fabric is nice but leans more to a blue grey than just grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more blue grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed. Easy to assemble legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site was accurate about the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Washington, D.C.,  Dec 20, 2011

This chair is probably worth a little less than the o.co price. For a little more money, you could proably get a much better chair somewhere else. The chair looks nice - that is really the selling point for this chair. It is not particularly well made, not terribly comfortable, and it is clear that the chair will not have a very long life if used frequently. I got the chair for % off and shipping, and I still think that the chair was a bit overpriced. I will probably end up upgrading in a couple years, which is not exactly what I was hoping for in this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well. It is a nice color, maybe a tad more slate blue than it appears on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chair
 from New York, NY,  Nov 27, 2011

This chair looks great in our living room. The back is lower than I expected (I should have read the measurements). This chair is very roomy. My only minor complaint is that I was expecting to sink into this chair but it has a pretty firm seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfy chair
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Dec 30, 2011

It's a nice chair, but it looks sturdier than it is. The fabric seems to be a good quality, and I find it comfortable to sit and watch a movie or read for a while. However, it's quite wobbly and the legs keep turning around. I'm sure someone handy could make the wobblyness go away. It's big enough to sit cross legged on the chair, but the back isn't high enough to rest your head against (unless you're very short I guess). All in all I'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little bit blue-er in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 2
 from PNW,  Aug 25, 2012

First, I could not believe that it would arrive in 5 weekdays. It did! The legs were easy to install. I like the combination of less formal fabric, with the tufted application. Otherwise they would come across as too formal. They were perfect for the living room (with the hardwood floors and stone fireplace). I needed the fabric to soften the look and absorb sound. I hate those overstuffed, mushy chairs. These are firm (but comfortable) and roomy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I saw the hint of blue that others mentioned, but you really have to look close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are going to hold up to a family's daily usage!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tafton chair
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Dec 14, 2011

Chair is extremely stiff...maybe it will soften up with use. Looks exactly as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 Feb 20, 2015

Received this char in good shape and as pictured. The legs are easy to attach and the location was well labeled on the instructions and packaging. It was a little unbalanced but I used two of the extra included washers to level it and now it is perfect. It is wide enough to curl up in and seems to be well made. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I read all the reviews on this site and other sites before purchasing 2 of these chairs for my living room. They are "nice for the price" but really are not any sort of heirloom chair. Because I am really just using them for show and occasional seating I think they will be fine. Things I like...the fabric is thick and I feel like it will wear well. The gray has a lot of blue undertone which is what I wanted. The frame construction seems sturdy and the craftsmanship of the tufting and nail heads is nice and neat. I actually find the chair very comfortable, albeit firm. Things that could use improvement...the cushion seems cheap and a bit lumpy looking. I would imagine the foam in it would break down quickly if used and sat on everyday. The section of the chair right below the cushion in the front also has those same issues. I find myself trying to constantly smooth things out. I realize that you cant make a $$$ look and feel like a $$$ chair so I am overall happy with this purchase, but if you are looking for an everyday piece, I would have to agree with other reviewers and tell you to keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from WA,  Jan 7, 2015

I absolutely love this chair. It's super stylish and cute. It fits well in my little 'library/reading' area of my home.. I wanted something a different color than my black bookshelves but that would also fit in with all the vintage-y type items I have about the space..and it's perfect. The grey is a slightly blue-ish grey but it isn't so blue that you go 'oh hey, nice blue chair'... Everyone who has come over and seen it says it's super cute and asked where I got it from! Would definitely purchase another. c:

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 31, 2014

I spent weeks searching for a chair in a similar style as an antique that had seen better days. I found this one, it is exactly as pictured. I read many reviews before purchasing and yes it is an accent chair. It's smaller and low to the ground. The grey is a medium shade. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because this wouldn't be a daily use item, I don't think it would hold up to long if it were in a family room but in my formal living room it is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE
 Dec 30, 2014

these went in my office and add so much coziness great color and texture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Since this chair was given to my granddaughter for as a Christmas gift I can only say it looks sturdy,wellmade & is comfortable to sit in. Ordering was a breeze,I was kept updated on specifics and delivery was well before the online stated deadline. I am very pleased with the whole purchase process !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent chair
 Dec 26, 2014

Bought this to replace a leather club chair and and I am very pleased. It sits low but wide so there is plenty of room to curl up in. The fabric looks like suiting and will go nicely with my black gray and cream room redo. So nice but my cats love it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Dec 24, 2014

The chair is a nice quality - especially when you consider the price. It looks more expensive than it is and the size is great for those times you want to curl up. As others have mentioned, it's a bit firm (particularly because it gives the appearance that it will be super cozy) but both my husband and I prefer firmer seating so we're pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

both comfortable and stylish, looks just like the one at a very trendy store at a fraction of the cost

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair!
 from Annapolis,MD,  Dec 3, 2014

This chair is stylish and fits right in with my other furniture. It is not a cushy, cozy, snuggle up kind of chair but it's good for when you have extra company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Texas,  Nov 25, 2014

I think the look of this chair is great for the price. It looks as good in person as it does in the photo, though it may be a little lower to the ground in person than I expected. It's probably not the highest quality piece of furniture you'll ever buy, but I don't have a lot of money to spend on furniture, plus I have cats. I also like how wide the seat is. There's room for a pet friend to sit with you or room to curl up with your legs on the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy look at an affordable price!
 from Sugar Grove, IL,  Nov 24, 2014

I received this chair today & was extremely pleased. Only assembly needed was to screw in chair legs. Very pleased with the fabric, fabric color & nail head details. Very masculine, for which was my intended purchase for company's President's office. It is also comfortable & roomy. He was also extremely pleased & said I should have ordered two ... well, I ended up ordering a second chair. This chair has a classy, professional look & definitely looks like I paid way more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Chair
 from Georgia,  Nov 12, 2014

Very happy with this chair. It arrived in good time and good shape and totally as advertised. Mine is more comfy that expected and it's big enough for me and my 2 cats to curl up and watch TV or read a book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy Chair - Won't Disappoint!
 from Memphis, TN,  Oct 19, 2014

Love this chair! Looks great! It is very roomy and I use it to read everyday! Also, another plus, it arrived within a week of purchase. Great deal for a great product. Easy assembly too- just screw on the legs. It is a bit lightweight and slides on hardwoods. Even still, I am really glad I decided on this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought