Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair.
 from Richmond, IN,  Nov 10, 2011

This chair has nice lines, is comfortable, and well constructed. The only thing to do is take it out of the box, screw on the legs and you're done. The fabric is nice but leans more to a blue grey than just grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more blue grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed. Easy to assemble legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site was accurate about the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Washington, D.C.,  Dec 20, 2011

This chair is probably worth a little less than the o.co price. For a little more money, you could proably get a much better chair somewhere else. The chair looks nice - that is really the selling point for this chair. It is not particularly well made, not terribly comfortable, and it is clear that the chair will not have a very long life if used frequently. I got the chair for % off and shipping, and I still think that the chair was a bit overpriced. I will probably end up upgrading in a couple years, which is not exactly what I was hoping for in this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well. It is a nice color, maybe a tad more slate blue than it appears on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chair
 from New York, NY,  Nov 27, 2011

This chair looks great in our living room. The back is lower than I expected (I should have read the measurements). This chair is very roomy. My only minor complaint is that I was expecting to sink into this chair but it has a pretty firm seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfy chair
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Dec 30, 2011

It's a nice chair, but it looks sturdier than it is. The fabric seems to be a good quality, and I find it comfortable to sit and watch a movie or read for a while. However, it's quite wobbly and the legs keep turning around. I'm sure someone handy could make the wobblyness go away. It's big enough to sit cross legged on the chair, but the back isn't high enough to rest your head against (unless you're very short I guess). All in all I'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little bit blue-er in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 2
 from PNW,  Aug 25, 2012

First, I could not believe that it would arrive in 5 weekdays. It did! The legs were easy to install. I like the combination of less formal fabric, with the tufted application. Otherwise they would come across as too formal. They were perfect for the living room (with the hardwood floors and stone fireplace). I needed the fabric to soften the look and absorb sound. I hate those overstuffed, mushy chairs. These are firm (but comfortable) and roomy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I saw the hint of blue that others mentioned, but you really have to look close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are going to hold up to a family's daily usage!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tafton chair
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Dec 14, 2011

Chair is extremely stiff...maybe it will soften up with use. Looks exactly as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

both comfortable and stylish, looks just like the one at a very trendy store at a fraction of the cost

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair!
 from Annapolis,MD,  Dec 3, 2014

This chair is stylish and fits right in with my other furniture. It is not a cushy, cozy, snuggle up kind of chair but it's good for when you have extra company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Texas,  Nov 25, 2014

I think the look of this chair is great for the price. It looks as good in person as it does in the photo, though it may be a little lower to the ground in person than I expected. It's probably not the highest quality piece of furniture you'll ever buy, but I don't have a lot of money to spend on furniture, plus I have cats. I also like how wide the seat is. There's room for a pet friend to sit with you or room to curl up with your legs on the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy look at an affordable price!
 from Sugar Grove, IL,  Nov 24, 2014

I received this chair today & was extremely pleased. Only assembly needed was to screw in chair legs. Very pleased with the fabric, fabric color & nail head details. Very masculine, for which was my intended purchase for company's President's office. It is also comfortable & roomy. He was also extremely pleased & said I should have ordered two ... well, I ended up ordering a second chair. This chair has a classy, professional look & definitely looks like I paid way more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Chair
 from Georgia,  Nov 12, 2014

Very happy with this chair. It arrived in good time and good shape and totally as advertised. Mine is more comfy that expected and it's big enough for me and my 2 cats to curl up and watch TV or read a book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy Chair - Won't Disappoint!
 from Memphis, TN,  Oct 19, 2014

Love this chair! Looks great! It is very roomy and I use it to read everyday! Also, another plus, it arrived within a week of purchase. Great deal for a great product. Easy assembly too- just screw on the legs. It is a bit lightweight and slides on hardwoods. Even still, I am really glad I decided on this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for Me
 from New Jersey,  Jun 6, 2014

I became interested in this chair after seeing a similar one at Pottery Barn for 3 times the price. I love the style of it, and it looks great in my living room. However, it is smaller than the Pottery Barn version, so take note of the dimensions before ordering. The photo here doesn't accurately show the color of the fabric, which is really more of a blue-grey. It goes well with my rug, so I have no complaints about that. Also, the chair is very firm. Some people like that, but this is not a "sink-into-it" kind of chair. Finally, I have only had the chair for a few days and already there are some "pulls" in the fabric (and the chair has been sat in for maybe a total of 15 minutes so far). But I noticed that this was also the case with the chairs I saw in Pottery Barn. All in all, I'm happy with my purchase for what I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The texture of the chair is much different
 from El Dorado Hills, CA,  May 1, 2014

The chairs were damaged on the bottom where the hardware came in. The lining on the bottom of 2 out of the 4 chairs were ripped. I kept the chairs because I needed them right away. I wish I had shopped more for them but the price was fair. I do like the look of the chair but not the fabric. Delivery was quick and they were easy to put together. Not sure that the quality of these chairs is what I anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bedroom chair
 from Alden, NY,  Feb 25, 2014

We needed a chair in a small bedroom and this one was perfect. Arrived within days in excellent condition. No problems installing the legs. The color/style is grey tweed and exactly as described. I don't know if this chair would necessarily hold up in a room with high usage area but in a bedroom it is perfect. As others described, it is low to the floor but that was what we were looking for. We've purchased furniture before at Overstock and have never had a problem-we take the product reviews seriously. I would definitely recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from TX,  Jan 13, 2014

Make sure you check the dimensions of the chair. Okay chair but it looks like a kid's chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Tafton Tufted Grey Fabric
 from Cedar Hill Texas,  Dec 24, 2013

Nice Chair to watch tv in.Good price for Christopher Knight Home Tafton Tufted Grey Fabric Club Chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tafton Tufted Grey Fabric Club Chair
 from CA,  Dec 13, 2013

Very pleased with product it arrived on time as stated and in good condition

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from texas,  Nov 22, 2013

perfect for my bedroom, a little low to the ground, but love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chairs!
 from new york,  Nov 7, 2013

Great chairs for an amazing price! Very comfortable and look great in my office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought