Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair.
 from Richmond, IN,  Nov 10, 2011

This chair has nice lines, is comfortable, and well constructed. The only thing to do is take it out of the box, screw on the legs and you're done. The fabric is nice but leans more to a blue grey than just grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more blue grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed. Easy to assemble legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site was accurate about the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Washington, D.C.,  Dec 20, 2011

This chair is probably worth a little less than the o.co price. For a little more money, you could proably get a much better chair somewhere else. The chair looks nice - that is really the selling point for this chair. It is not particularly well made, not terribly comfortable, and it is clear that the chair will not have a very long life if used frequently. I got the chair for % off and shipping, and I still think that the chair was a bit overpriced. I will probably end up upgrading in a couple years, which is not exactly what I was hoping for in this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well. It is a nice color, maybe a tad more slate blue than it appears on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chair
 from New York, NY,  Nov 27, 2011

This chair looks great in our living room. The back is lower than I expected (I should have read the measurements). This chair is very roomy. My only minor complaint is that I was expecting to sink into this chair but it has a pretty firm seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfy chair
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Dec 30, 2011

It's a nice chair, but it looks sturdier than it is. The fabric seems to be a good quality, and I find it comfortable to sit and watch a movie or read for a while. However, it's quite wobbly and the legs keep turning around. I'm sure someone handy could make the wobblyness go away. It's big enough to sit cross legged on the chair, but the back isn't high enough to rest your head against (unless you're very short I guess). All in all I'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little bit blue-er in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 2
 from PNW,  Aug 25, 2012

First, I could not believe that it would arrive in 5 weekdays. It did! The legs were easy to install. I like the combination of less formal fabric, with the tufted application. Otherwise they would come across as too formal. They were perfect for the living room (with the hardwood floors and stone fireplace). I needed the fabric to soften the look and absorb sound. I hate those overstuffed, mushy chairs. These are firm (but comfortable) and roomy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I saw the hint of blue that others mentioned, but you really have to look close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are going to hold up to a family's daily usage!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tafton chair
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Dec 14, 2011

Chair is extremely stiff...maybe it will soften up with use. Looks exactly as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 May 25, 2016

Perfect chair, love it, what else can I say, love it would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Apr 5, 2016

One of the most beautiful chairs ever!! Use the in my great room as an accent in form and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 Mar 24, 2016

Not what I expected. It didn't worth my money could've of put a little bit more money in towards a better chair.😔

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not great
 Mar 4, 2016

The shipping may be free but the delivery was unsatisfactory. The chairs were set in the driveway and we had no idea they were there . Not even the courtesy of a doorbell ring to say they'd been delivered. The chairs are very firm to sit in luckily more for show in our house so that's not important. One of the studs was knocked off but luckily we found it in the wrapping. One of our chairs looked like it had been used and returned with one corner of the chair scuffed. Overall not impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and comfortable
 Jan 5, 2016

We ordered these chairs to fill a corner of our room, thinking that they would barely be sat upon. To our surprise, they are really comfy -- my dogs love to snuggle up to me on the side as the seating cushion is large! Very happy with this product - wish it had a matching footstool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Club Chair
 Nov 24, 2015

For the price did not expect a very comfortable club chair for my living room. I have had many complements as it sits well among my other furnishings. Great Deal and super to assemble. Just put the legs on . Simple

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable
 Apr 22, 2015

I love my new chair. I hesitated purchasing this chair because I like to sit on furniture before purchasing. This chair arrived quickly, easy to assemble, just screw on the legs. Chair arrived well packaged, with a nice protective cover. This chair is comfortable and a beautiful addition to my master bedroom. Great reading chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy chair
 Apr 21, 2015

nice color and spacious good size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style
 Apr 16, 2015

Great alternative to ******* **** chairs. Fraction of the price and still seemingly good enough qua

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 Feb 20, 2015

Received this char in good shape and as pictured. The legs are easy to attach and the location was well labeled on the instructions and packaging. It was a little unbalanced but I used two of the extra included washers to level it and now it is perfect. It is wide enough to curl up in and seems to be well made. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Feb 18, 2015

I read all the reviews on this site and other sites before purchasing 2 of these chairs for my living room. They are "nice for the price" but really are not any sort of heirloom chair. Because I am really just using them for show and occasional seating I think they will be fine. Things I like...the fabric is thick and I feel like it will wear well. The gray has a lot of blue undertone which is what I wanted. The frame construction seems sturdy and the craftsmanship of the tufting and nail heads is nice and neat. I actually find the chair very comfortable, albeit firm. Things that could use improvement...the cushion seems cheap and a bit lumpy looking. I would imagine the foam in it would break down quickly if used and sat on everyday. The section of the chair right below the cushion in the front also has those same issues. I find myself trying to constantly smooth things out. I realize that you cant make a $$$ look and feel like a $$$ chair so I am overall happy with this purchase, but if you are looking for an everyday piece, I would have to agree with other reviewers and tell you to keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight but Pretty
 Jun 26, 2016

I really like the look of the chair and its comfortable enough. But be warned its light weight, which might be a pro for some. The seat cushion stuffing is not that great. It got displaced during the shipment and looks lumpy right in the middle of one chair. I bought 2.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 Jun 13, 2016

This chair looks great. It isn't quite as posh and comfortable as it looks in the photo, but it is a very decent value and still looks new after a few months of frequent use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair
 Jun 11, 2016

The chair is very comfortable and over sized. It's made of a linen like fabric but not linen. I found that the front of the seat cushion start to droop down after using it but I unzipped the cushion cover and flipped the foam. Holding up better now. Would recommend this for the price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought