Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grey fabric, not neutral
 from indianapolis,  Oct 21, 2011

I've bought many things from Overstock and thought this was a great find for the price. A couple things that I hope will help someone else: 1. The nailhead trim is really nice. It keeps the chair from looking totally cheap 2. With that said, the quality is not very good. The cushion is lopsided and i'm guessing buttons will fall off soon 3. The color is not beige. i have a beige headboard and this chair looks grey in the room. it clashes 4. it's really short and not very comfortable it would be good for a kids room or a basement for the price but not as an every day chair. mine is going back for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is okay. it's looks cheaper in person than I was expecting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 23, 2011

Compared to the prices of a lot of accent chairs I had seen in retail stores, this chair is a great value. I'm using it in front of a large window and this fills the space nicely, without blocking any of the window. The fabric is a nice, neutral color (a true beige) and has the feel of a nubby, linen-type fabric. The back of the chair slants back slightly, so you don't sit perfectly upright, but it's not uncomfortable. There are some big people in my husband's family and this chair is wide enough to seat them comfortably without being too bulky and taking up half the room. The seat cushion is comfortable, yet firm. I don't think this chair will be used for curling up to watch a long movie, but it's a great seat for reading or company. This neutral chair is a great find -- it suits our space and works well within our limited budget. Definitely a worthwhile purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appears slightly lighter on the site, but is pretty much what I imagined it would be in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is decent quality for the price paid. The fabric resembles the linen chairs in a lot of the more expensive furniture stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is pretty accurate and the chair fits in the spot it was purchased for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm, but Nice
 from Buford, Ga.,  May 25, 2012

Love the look of this chair. Ordered one and it came in just a few days. Easy to assemble by just screwing the legs on. It does sit very firmly so if you want a chair you sink into this is not that chair. I actually have two of these chairs now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a light gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well for the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs!
 from Brighton, MI,  Jul 27, 2012

These chairs were beautiful and were exactly what I was "looking" for, however they weren't going to satisfy the needs of my family :( I ordered two of these chairs to go side by side with a side table in between, in my family room, however they just weren't comfortable enough for long-term sitting (like through a movie!). I had a hard time parting with them because I loved the look but just couldn't make it work comfort wise. The chairs are perfect if you like a firmer chair with more of a stiff back. The tufting was nicely done and the nailhead trim looked great! I contemplated keeping one for my bedroom, as it would be a chair I wouldn't necessarily use that often but would look great. Ultimately I returned both of the chairs I bought. I will say the return process was easy however, so thank you for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to what you see online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, nice fabric, wood legs were crafted nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Pictured
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 26, 2012

Love this chair. Great quality, color is as pictured (not sure why others have said it is darker- mine is not). Not hard or soft- just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Came in one large box, only had to screw on legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will love this chair.
 from Lexington, KY,  Jun 18, 2012

Very nice chair and looks richer than it is. Happy to have found just what I was looking for. Recommend highly. Color is more of a tan/gray than a beige.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Woodinville, WA,  Nov 16, 2011

I love the tufted back and nail heads that go from the arm of the chair up and around the back. The seat is deep which makes it nice for anyone with long legs who sit in it. Looks great! Shipping was amazing. Ordered it on a Thursday night and it arrived the following Wednesday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not the the cushiest of chairs, but for the price I can't complain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, that's it.
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Jan 28, 2014

The style of this chair is very nice. Love the color, even the fabric is fine for the price. Wish I had read the other reviews with regard to comfort. How is it possible it's like a rock????? I wanted this for a bedroom chair, to relax and read, but no dice. It's rock hard and not comfy in the least. Box was mangled and lining was ripped, so i suppose I could arrange for a pickup and send it back, but it is very pretty for the money. If you're looking for comfort, keep looking.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying my new chair
 from Frisco, TX,  Nov 27, 2012

I was not looking to spend alot of money, especially on a chair that I intend to put in my master bedroom, with not many chances of uses. But it turned out pretty good for the money. It's very elegant looking. I needed extra seating for my Christmas party, hence I brought it out to use. I received many compliments on how good the chair looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good for the money I paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, okay quality
 from San Jose, CA,  May 31, 2012

The chair looks exactly as it does in the photo, and it's fairly comfortable (not as comfortable as something from Pottery Barn, but you get what you pay for). The biggest issue was that the bottom was all torn up. There is supposed to be a zippered pouch on the bottom that holds the chair feet (you screw them in after taking the chair out of the box). The zippered pouch at the bottom was almost completely torn away and the bottom fabric was hanging by screds. Since it's not visible, I just removed the fabric. I'm sure this chair will not last forever, but again, you get what you pay for. It will look nice in the meantime.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from california,  Feb 14, 2014

This chair was a pleasant surprise. Seems very sturdy and upholstery work good compared to many inexpensive chairs I've seen. Great style with nail head detail and tufting. color is more of a pale grey then cream but worked great for my room. I would highly recommend this chair as a little accent to a bedroom or living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive but contains formaldehyde
 from Leesburg VA,  Jan 23, 2014

Unfortunately, when I opened the box, I destroyed it, so could not return the chair. The chair contains a warning label about Formaldehyde. I'm guessing that many inexpensive products are made/treated w/ formaldehyde, so in some sense, I guess I got what I paid for...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color clashed with my other beige items
 from Marietta, Georgia,  Jan 9, 2014

I had to return due to the color clashing with my other furniture. For future items it would be helpful to have a color swatch. Then I could have saved a lot of time and trouble. I boxed up and returned just as the items had arrived.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color of this chair is gray.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 15, 2013

this chair is described as tan. this chair is gray not tan. I love the style of the chair. But I bought it, thinking it was tan. I also don't like the feel of the material. It feels like a rough linen. Had it been the right color, I probably would have kept it. But gray is not what I was looking for this time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 from Plano, TX,  Apr 4, 2013

Great quality for price. Color is only reason I didn't give 5 stars because in some lighting the chairs (we bought 2) have a grey undertone. Super easy to put together. We've received many compliments. If you're ok with the grey undertone I would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Only reason I didn't give 5 star is because in some lighting the color of chairs has a grey undertone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate on everything except color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Twin Falls, Idaho,  Dec 7, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE the chair.....great chair for the price.....disappointed that the color was more of a pale gray not beige like the picture....sitll worked okay with my decor...but beige would have been much better....Also I had my chair in 3 days.....that was AWESOME as I had company coming.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, but smaller than pictured.
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 27, 2012

The quality of this chair is great. However, we have high ceilings and the chair looks too small in our living room. It's much shorter than I imagined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit darker, but a great neutral material and color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECTION.
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 11, 2012

I read a bunch of reviews before getting the chair, so I definitely had a succinct idea of what I was getting. It arrived quickly and in fine condition. This chair is beautiful, and for the price, it really can't be beat. It is pretty firm, but nothing a throw pillow can't fix. The color is definitely a light grey, but that was already expected because of what others have said about it, and on other retailers' websites, the photo for the exact chair does exhibit a greyish tint. It was a little wider than expected, but nothing too detrimental. It's still a gorgeous piece and a lovely addition to the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic, sturdy chair
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 24, 2012

Chair arrived very quickly, was incredibly easy to assemble and is an extremely attractive accent chair. More substantial than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Very sturdy chair, looks more expensive than it's price. Not super comfortable but it is a great accent piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Laurel, MD,  Nov 28, 2012

I love it worked well in the space very comfortable and sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not well i swore it was white from the pic but i suppose it did say natural but i didn't notice because it seemed white in the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Joussard Beige Linen Club Chair
Sale $307.79
Was $341.99
Compare $712.00
Save 57%
(29)
Christopher Knight Home Malone Charcoal Grey Club Chair
Sale $247.49
Was $274.99
Compare $409.97
Save 40%
(40)
Christopher Knight Home Malone Beige Club Chair
Sale $238.49
Was $264.99
Compare $339.00
Save 30%
(83)
Back to top