Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 8, 2011

Great chairs. Screwed the legs on and that's it. The chairs flank a fireplace and look great. The seat is wide so that you can curl your legs in, yet not too deep allowing you to touch the ground when seated. That given they are not oversized in the arm rest and this keeps the overall footprint in the room down. The seat was firm when they arrived and already are softening with use. The back isn't a "sink into" squishy chair. The tufting on the back adds a nice bit of character.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice chocolate brown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Comfortable Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 30, 2011

This is a very nice chair. It is wide enough to be comfortable to sit and read in (room for the kids to squeeze in next to you). It is comfortable and looks great next to our fireplace. It was delivered so quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks exactly like it did on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is sturdy, was easy to assemble and feels like it is solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wide chair, but not comfy or soft
 from Martinsville, VA,  Jan 8, 2012

The chair was accurately described on the website. It is an attractive chair that looks good with my other, higher quality furniture. I was just hoping the quality of the leather would be better and the chair would be more comfortable. This is a wide enough chair that you can curl up, but the cushions are just not soft or cushy. So, will you want to??? Maybe it will break in a bit.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh ! Soooo Worth It !!!
 from Georgia,  Jan 6, 2012

While the seat and arm height was a bit lower than I would have liked, the chair is beautifully crafted ! The support in both the back and the seat is excellent. A very , very, handsome piece of furniture for a fraction of what I would expect to pay in a retail store. Quality plus !!!! I am oh, so verrrry satisified and look toward purchasing a matching chair. I do believe anyone who chooses this product will be very satisfied !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressive. Construction is sound, no squeaks, shaking , nor wobbliness. Leather is supple , no "plastic" like feel. Upholstry is of high quality. Legs are very secure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from nebraska,  Oct 2, 2012

I have been very pleased with this chair, my only thought was that I think the legs are too short, and I am a short person. The chair is our favorite very comfy, glad the seat is velcored to the chair to prevent sliding out. Very nice nailhead and tufting features overall a very nice chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was happy that no threads were hanging out or missing nailheads etc, the tufting and faux leather material are fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 29, 2012

First, I believe the indepth reviews were all a GREAT help. Some are so descriptive Overstock shoud reward them with more then just free shipping. There is little I can add, except to write how I love the chair, it fits in perfect with my other furniture, and there is room for me and my dog to snuggle. Extra bonus for me, the chair matches exactly my ottoman from the chair I had to replace (kittens). Two days. I ordered it on the 27th it was in my front porch today the 29th. Now thats great service. One more thing. My husband was thrilled that all he had to do was screw on the legs. Found the legs in a zipper pouch under the chair. Good place to hide valuables. All in all so very pleased I purchased the truly beautiful chair. So comfortable for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is Outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descrition of chair very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair! Good value!
 from Georgia,  Dec 26, 2013

As with any leather product, it needs a little breaking in, but, it is so nice! It is easy to attach the legs, and you have your handsome chair! We used it as a sitting chair in the bedroom, and it is perfect. A generous sized chair, it is not overwhelming either. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from MD,  Nov 19, 2013

Nice chair. I have a smallish living room so I wanted a chair that was comfortable but not too big. I like the looks of this chair, but the arms are a little low and the seat cushion is a bit hard. But this is leather so I expect it will soften in time and I prefer it a little too firm versus not giving enough support. The seat is a little wider than normal which I like. As for sturdiness, it's too early to tell but if does seem a bit on the light side. Overall I'm pleased with the purchase and think it was a good value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 29, 2013

I had been eyeing this chair for quite sometime and decided to purchase it after researching several other chairs. I really wanted a chair that would not only work best for my living room area but also look expensive and something you get from a Pottery Barn catalog. Once I had received the chair (which was pleasantly fast shipping), I was really happy that I went with it as it is comfortable enough to sit in - it's been my go-to chair ever since! The only complaint that I have is that the chair is lighter than expected. For example, when I am sitting on the floor and leaning against it, the chair tips back. Other than that, I am happy that I made the purchase and am ordering one more for my living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new chairs
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Apr 7, 2013

My chairs arrived in one week to the day. They were carefully packaged and in perfect condition. Screwing the legs on was a snap. They look perfect in my area which required smaller chairs. They are very comfy and I couldn't be happier with them. Everyday I look at them I am very happy I bought them. They look expensive. The tufts are perfectly done and symmetrical, the two chairs are identical. They have no scent. This was my first purchase with Overstock. I am so happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice. I am very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What The Designer In Me Ordered
 from Pacific Northwest, CA,  Dec 22, 2013

For the price, this chair is a steal. I bought 2 of them to sit near our fireplace..to kind of class up the lodgy feel of our home. They are compact and the rounded backs fit in the small room nicely, but to sit in them, they feel large & roomy. They aren't the most cushy chairs, but if that is what I wanted, I wouldn't have ordered an antique style set of chairs. They are firm, but feel like they'll soften up with use. Both chairs are uniform, so don't worry about 2 chairs not matching. The bonded leather feels firm, but sturdy and nice. I actually look forward to them getting some wear on 'em. They look too perfect! They were shipped amazingly fast too! Sure beats driving to the store & packing this stuff home!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair
 from Monticello, GA,  Nov 15, 2013

Actually purchased another chair before I saw this one and cancelled the order. Chair arrived quickly and I LOVE IT! Needed something for the corner next to the fireplace in my husband's home office and this chair is perfect! Stylish, classy and affordable! Color is a true brown with a low sheen - not shiny and plastic looking. Now wishing that I had bought two! It has the feel of a big chair but isn't huge! Was exactly what I wanted it to be!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Memphis, TN,  Oct 28, 2013

Noting that this chair is not genuine leather, it is bonded and that it is a smaller type of chair - i like it. I got 2 and put them together in my office and they look great. Very firm, but I am hoping that they will break in over time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them...ordered another after the first
 from Atlanta, georgia,  Oct 8, 2013

Liked the first one so much ordered a second. What more can I say!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from San Francisco,  Sep 26, 2013

OMG - I LOVE this chair. I wish I could justify getting 2 more for myself, but my budget and space can't accommodate. This is a beautiful chair, well-made. it is firm and will probably soften up, but I wanted something comfy yet firm and got it with this chair. It will be my go-to reading chair and music chair. First thing I did was sat and played my fiddle in it - the low arms were perfect and not a hindrance for me with an instrument, yet offer nice relaxed support for general sitting. It is wider than most chairs, and probably shorter than most. I'm 5'2" and it holds my back straight and my feet reach the floor. Most comfortable with an ottoman, though. I don't like sitting slouched when I read, and this chair gives me perfect support. I also like that the cushion has velcro on the bottom to stay put.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for old joints
 from California,  Aug 22, 2013

Purchased this chair for its style and seat height for 94 year old. The 21' seat height and arm rests both make it easier to get up. The chair looks just like the picture. Good quality for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chair for my husband.
 from Fl,  Jul 13, 2013

This chair is very well made ,it is very nice looking .The seat was a little hard at first but it is getting more comfortable with use .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking & tasteful
 from Georgia,  Jun 19, 2013

I bought a pair of these chairs for our living room & we really like them. The curve of the back gives good support for my husband's bad back. The kids spend hours in them playing video games. Seat cushions were a little stiff but have softened up without going mushy. The chairs are really lovely and introduce a classic tastefulness to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!!
 from Kansas,  Jun 12, 2013

I love this chair. The shape, button tufting, dark brown color and extra width all make it our (me and my dog) perfect reading chair. It's a bit stiff at first, but getting soft enough for me to notice that it's definitely time for my dog to switch sides with me. I am thrilled with my purchase and the quick delivery!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect-right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it's very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from Oregon,  Jun 9, 2013

Very nice chairs. They were a bit smaller than I expected, ut worked out great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top