Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Our Final pick
 from Chicago,  Oct 16, 2012

We have been ordering different brands and styles of dining chairs to try find a set to go with our new dining room table. This chair was the winner. The legs are a dark coffee color, alomost black. It looks really nice with the lighter fabric. They have a nice modern look to them. They are on the lighter side, so I plan on Scotchgurading them. But they look awesome and are a comfortable seat. Assembly wasn't to hard, but one leg was a little short so the one chair wobbles a bit. Will probably try to even it out with a felt pad. Also, be sure to inspect both chairs before you put them together, as one of the chairs from the first set had a metal looking mark on the chair back. But we exchanged it for a new set, and those were fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the fabric is a little darker, but still light. Definaltley has a linen look to it, and has a slight texture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for this price range.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 13, 2012

First off, I have NEVER before written an online review for a product that I purchased. So this alone is a testament to how pleased I am with these chairs. I purchased just two of them to start, as I was concerned about overall quality, color, etc. To my delight, they arrived ridiculously fast (as in 3 business days), and exceeded my expectations on all fronts. Very easy to assemble. And, let's be honest, it all comes down to getting the best value for the price tag. If I didn't know better I would guess that the chairs cost ~$$$ each after assembly. I just ordered two more to complete my small, but classy, dining room set. LOVE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs!!!!
 from Carmel, CA,  Mar 10, 2012

Ordered these chairs for my dining room. Did not want to spend a ton of money as it was a new house and we already had so many expenses. The price on these was great and fit all my needs. The delivery was fast and they arrived packed very well and not one was damaged. We did use power tools to put them together and not the tiny thing they included to speed this up but they were all put together in an hour or so. (I got six). The color was more oatmeal then the pick but that is what natural linen looks like so it say it was exactly what I expected. I have had many compliments on them in the last few weeks and would easily buy more if needed. Great choice!!! Thanks Overstocked!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more oatmeal but gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and comfortable to sit in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs!!!
 from Maryland,  Feb 20, 2012

Nice and lightweight yet very durable. Looks great with any decor. I paired these chairs with a rustic handmade birch table to give it a more polished look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo shows more on the white side, however they are a light flax color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Elegant
 from New Jersey,  Jan 18, 2012

Very elegant chairs. Perfect for our transitional dining room. As said in other reviews, they are a pain to put together but once they are together, it is worth it. I ordered two to make sure that I liked them and I just ordered four more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker (more tan) in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric and good weight to the chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color appears lighter in the online picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, Great Price
 from Oak Park, IL,  Dec 15, 2011

I am very pleased with the chairs, they were just the style and color I was looking for to complete my dining set. Very easy to assemble, the fabric is linen as is stated and it is of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was close to the picture, perhaps just a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, well cushioned and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, acceptable quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 11, 2011

Attractive, comfortable chairs. Easy to assemble with some issues of legs sitting on the floor evenly. The chairs come with detailed instructions on how to prevent for this but regardless of my efforts there was still a bit of rocking. A couple sticky furniture stabilizers under the right leg and all was fixed. Seats are comfortable and deeper than I expected. Fabric is accurately described as "natural"; texture is not too soft and not too coarse. Over all, pleased with purchase quality and price; will be getting another pair to complete the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is natural with a little more visual texture than can be seen in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable, slight issue with legs sitting evenly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining room
 Aug 10, 2016

Very pretty. Sleek. Not for a heavier person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chairs
 Aug 9, 2016

Well made and comfortable. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen
 Aug 7, 2016

I purchased 6 of these chairs and absolutely love them. The linen look is beautiful! I definitely recommend these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but not great quality
 Jul 28, 2016

This chairs are nice to look at from a distance but not the highest quality... I guess that's reflected in the price. If you're going to use these often, I would invest in higher quality if you can. We already had one of the legs break when someone went to scoot in to the dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs At A Great Price
 Jun 23, 2016

I ordered 6 of these chairs to replace antique chairs that were becoming fragile. I needed something to match my antique pine dining room table. These chairs are a beautiful pairing! The legs were easy to assemble and they arrived in perfect condition. The fabric feels and looks of the highest quality and the chairs are well cushioned and comfortable. They tuck under my table nicely and fit flush to where they do not stick out allowing for a free path to walk past the table. They look beautiful and guests have commented on them several times. I would definitely recommend these for both the style and the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs.
 Jun 22, 2016

The chairs are comfortable, easily assembled and strong. My complaint is that all measurements for the chairs on the website are grossly incorrect. For instance, the height of the chairs is almost 40" when the website has them at 35". Big difference when you have slip covers that need to fit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
StagingSells.net
 May 23, 2016

We've now bought 12 of these chairs. They look great with kitchen tables or as the "other chairs" for the dining room. They are easy to assemble (with a must have drill and bit) and are most affordable. We'll buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and stylish
 Apr 24, 2016

Great sleek look and comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at but that about it
 Feb 28, 2016

I'm a realtor and bought these to stage a home. Perfect. They're inexpensive, poor quality and a pain to assemble, but the price was right. They give the "in" the look of linen. Not terribly comfortable. If your decision is driven by appearance and price, these work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, but hard to clean
 Jan 8, 2016

Nice enough chair, solid and the cushions are comfortable. But I have gotten a few fingerprints on the back from people pushing the chairs in and out, which I can't entirely remove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan of Chris Knight!
 Nov 9, 2015

I love these chairs! They are sturdy and elegant; built to last. We mixed them in with 2 solid black wood chairs and it makes for a wonderful contemporary, classy look. They are light weight but well made. Easy to clean as well. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 Sep 30, 2015

Extremely happy with my purchase! I bought 4 and use them at my breakfast table, perfect size. I give these chairs an 8 on a scale of 1-10, 10 being the highest, on overall appeal, strudyness and quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coloring
 Sep 3, 2015

These are great chairs but I took one star away because they are much more of a natural color than the white I had wanted and thought they were be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought