Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Our Final pick
 from Chicago,  Oct 16, 2012

We have been ordering different brands and styles of dining chairs to try find a set to go with our new dining room table. This chair was the winner. The legs are a dark coffee color, alomost black. It looks really nice with the lighter fabric. They have a nice modern look to them. They are on the lighter side, so I plan on Scotchgurading them. But they look awesome and are a comfortable seat. Assembly wasn't to hard, but one leg was a little short so the one chair wobbles a bit. Will probably try to even it out with a felt pad. Also, be sure to inspect both chairs before you put them together, as one of the chairs from the first set had a metal looking mark on the chair back. But we exchanged it for a new set, and those were fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the fabric is a little darker, but still light. Definaltley has a linen look to it, and has a slight texture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for this price range.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 13, 2012

First off, I have NEVER before written an online review for a product that I purchased. So this alone is a testament to how pleased I am with these chairs. I purchased just two of them to start, as I was concerned about overall quality, color, etc. To my delight, they arrived ridiculously fast (as in 3 business days), and exceeded my expectations on all fronts. Very easy to assemble. And, let's be honest, it all comes down to getting the best value for the price tag. If I didn't know better I would guess that the chairs cost ~$$$ each after assembly. I just ordered two more to complete my small, but classy, dining room set. LOVE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs!!!!
 from Carmel, CA,  Mar 10, 2012

Ordered these chairs for my dining room. Did not want to spend a ton of money as it was a new house and we already had so many expenses. The price on these was great and fit all my needs. The delivery was fast and they arrived packed very well and not one was damaged. We did use power tools to put them together and not the tiny thing they included to speed this up but they were all put together in an hour or so. (I got six). The color was more oatmeal then the pick but that is what natural linen looks like so it say it was exactly what I expected. I have had many compliments on them in the last few weeks and would easily buy more if needed. Great choice!!! Thanks Overstocked!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more oatmeal but gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and comfortable to sit in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs!!!
 from Maryland,  Feb 20, 2012

Nice and lightweight yet very durable. Looks great with any decor. I paired these chairs with a rustic handmade birch table to give it a more polished look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo shows more on the white side, however they are a light flax color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Elegant
 from New Jersey,  Jan 18, 2012

Very elegant chairs. Perfect for our transitional dining room. As said in other reviews, they are a pain to put together but once they are together, it is worth it. I ordered two to make sure that I liked them and I just ordered four more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker (more tan) in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric and good weight to the chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color appears lighter in the online picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, Great Price
 from Oak Park, IL,  Dec 15, 2011

I am very pleased with the chairs, they were just the style and color I was looking for to complete my dining set. Very easy to assemble, the fabric is linen as is stated and it is of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was close to the picture, perhaps just a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, well cushioned and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, acceptable quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 11, 2011

Attractive, comfortable chairs. Easy to assemble with some issues of legs sitting on the floor evenly. The chairs come with detailed instructions on how to prevent for this but regardless of my efforts there was still a bit of rocking. A couple sticky furniture stabilizers under the right leg and all was fixed. Seats are comfortable and deeper than I expected. Fabric is accurately described as "natural"; texture is not too soft and not too coarse. Over all, pleased with purchase quality and price; will be getting another pair to complete the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is natural with a little more visual texture than can be seen in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable, slight issue with legs sitting evenly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs for the money
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 5, 2014

These chairs are comfortable and stylish. Relatively easy to put together (one took a little tweaking when the legs didn't line up at first). The fabric is a light oatmeal linen - almost beige, but not quite - which adds a nice depth. The cross-stitching breaks up the fabric and makes it less stark (there is also cross-stitching on the seat). A couple quality issues - the stitching isn't quite 100% straight in some places, there was a smudge on one of the 4 chairs we ordered (but it was easily cleaned off with some Resolve), and one chair was missing the plastic slider feet on the back leg. But for the price, they're a good buy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Indiana,  Mar 6, 2014

The color and the stitching on these chairs is very pretty and looks like the photo. One chair arrived in perfect condition and the other came with a split leg and the fabric was bunched up on the chair. We returned the chairs because they felt cheap when you sat in them and did not feel quite as sturdy as what I was looking for. Although, they are sturdier than other chairs at this price point. They were not right for me, but if you will not be using them often I think they would work in your dining room. They look nice, just not as nice to sit in.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Tucson, Az,  Feb 6, 2014

Beautiful chairs. They look very expensive . Very easy to assemble and not wobbly like some reviewers stated. If you have any problem with the chair wobbling just follow the instruction of dropping the chair from about 2 feet and the legs adjusts it immediately. I am ordering two more sets and absolutely recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and very well made! Great value as well.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 25, 2013

These chairs are absolutely gorgeous and very well made. I couldn't be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T-stitch dining chairs
 from North Carolina,  Aug 9, 2013

Chairs look great, are comfortable and easy to assemble. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality for such reasonably priced chairs. They look great in our dining room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work for me!
 from Houston,TX,  Jul 26, 2013

This was my first O'stock Purchase. I was pleased with the customer service and the product. I ordered 2 chairs to check the quality, and ended up completing my dining room table set with six. It goes very well with my decor and Dark wood table.The dimensions listed were correct and assembly wasn't difficult. It took me 30 minutes or so to assemble two chairs. I would def buy again. The chairs do seem sturdy, I just hope they last long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, beige/cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 8/10 for it's Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Chicago,  Jul 17, 2013

I needed inexpensive chairs only I have expensive taste. When I saw these, they looked like ones I had seen at Macy's for 2X the price, so they were a bargain on Overstock. In person, they look very sharp and pristine. I Scotch Guarded them as an extra measure since I use them as every day chairs. Assembly was simple, took less than 2 hours for 4 chairs. I do not have any issues with wobbling legs or anything. All pieces where included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Charlotte, nc,  Jun 25, 2013

These are great inexpensive chairs, I love them and I actually like the linen color, if they were lighter they would have been too light for my decor I think. They were very easy to put together, no problems at all. They are also very comfortable. I think they are a great deal. I ordered six for a 60" round table I have and they fit perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a linen, not cream or ivory like depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 from Canada,  Jun 21, 2013

Similarly to some of the others that have reviewed these chairs, I bought one set to make sure the quality was ok. Once I received my first set I was extremely pleased and order the other set that evening. The chairs are great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 1, 2013

The chairs came quickly, were easy to assemble, and look classy. They are not super comfortable, but work very well for dining chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs but...
 from Florida,  May 29, 2013

The chair arrived promptly. They had to be assembled which was easy accept for one chair which had machine holes in the wrong place making it impossible to assemble.. Stilling waiting for Overstock to remedy the problem. Overall, the chairs are very nice. The color is darker than they looked on the website but is better than I expected. Right now I only have 3 chairs. Waiting on the 4th.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is darker than the picture portrays but very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate aside from the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the chairs
 from Acton, MA,  Apr 27, 2013

I was looking for upholstered chairs for my kitchen table. I wanted something with a high end look for a bargain price and I got it with these chairs. They're wonderful and I love them. I was nervous they'd be too small because their dimensions are smaller than other upholstered chairs but they're not at all, they're perfect. They're comfortable, came very quickly and were easy to put together. 5 Stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate. the chairs are linen colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs but legs dont work
 from atlanta ga,  Mar 15, 2013

Loved these chairs. First shipment, legs wouldn't fit in slots and screws too long. Ordered replacement legs and screws still don't work right not sure what is going on. Will either have to return and start over or return and find another chair. Really want these to work!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top