For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellet
 from Newton, NH,  Jul 27, 2014

Love this chair. Purchased as a gift for my daughter and am now considering another for the pool area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair - easy to assemble!
 from Plainfield, IN,  Jul 26, 2014

I spent a great amount of time researching and looking at this type of chair for my daughter. She has sensory issues and when she sat in the chair, she was instantly relaxed and soothed. The chair/stand was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. The built in handles are a huge plus and make getting into and out of the chair very easy. The price is great and the shipping was quick. Overall, a great value for a great product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and Easy to Assemble
 from Brooklyn, Michigan,  Jul 16, 2014

Fun swing design and easy to a assemble, took me about 15 minutes to have together and sitting in it. Placed it on an outdoor rug so as not to scratch the metal stand when I choose to move it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Egg Chair
 from Kennebunkport, ME,  Jul 8, 2014

I've always wanted one of these egg chair swings. Chair is not comfortable if you sit in it without cushions. Cushions are not that great, look a bit cheap compared to the chair itself. When I pulled the fire warning label off the cushion all the seam opened up. I will probably buy some new cushions for it at some point. I was a little worried when my 200lb husband sat in it, but it held up. Having said that, I like the chair and stand.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A really neat looking chair, but it didn't have holes drilled in it. I had to do all of the drilling myself. Most people can't do this!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Thank you for taking the time to write a product review. This product is designed to have pre-drilled holes. Overstock.com stands behind every product we sell. Should you ever receive a damaged or defective Item please contact our Customer Care department to assist with a return, or replacement. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
absolutely love this product!
 from Colorado,  Jun 26, 2014

Was easy to put together (hooray!) and I love the heaviness of it, making it seem that this will weather the storm of time. Has become a favorite place for the family to read and chat to one another.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this chair..
 from Central Coast, Ca,  Jun 18, 2014

My daughter loves this chair in her room. She reads in it and all her friends hang out in it-good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!!!
 from illinois,  Jun 18, 2014

I purchased this chair for my daughters room. She absolutely LOVES it! This chair is very sturdy and well made. It not only provides her with a chair she can curl up in and read a good book, it adds some style to her room. We added some colorful pillows so it is very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from queens new york,  Jun 17, 2014

I got the delivery within the week. It was very easy to put together and it's look great on my front porch. I would describe it is a very relaxed furniture. I'm thinking to get another one for my backyard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A GREAT SWING
 from WESTERN PA,  Jun 15, 2014

ONCE AGAIN OVERSTOCK HAS COME THRU WITH A WINNER, I HAD A GARAGE SALE AND USED MY PROFITS TO BUY THIS SWING, I LOVE IT.(SO DOES MY CAT). I PUT IT ON MY 3 SEASON DECK AND IT FITS RIGHT IN WITH THE COMTEMPORAY DECOR,(INCLUDING THE RUG I ALSO GOT FROM OVERSTOCK). I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO SITTING ON IT AND WATCHING THE LEAVES FALL AND THEN THE SNOW COME DOWN.KUDOS TO OVERSTOCK!!!!!!! ***

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Swinging Egg Chair
 from Bellaire, NY,  Jun 13, 2014

Whenever I sit in it, I don't want to get up. It is so comfortable I am about to purchase a second one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price!
 from Portland OR,  Jun 10, 2014

Had been looking on line for a swinging egg chair for a long time. Most nice ones are US$XXX up to US$X,XXX. Liked the price of US$XXX for this one. It arrived quickly and was packaged well. However like others said, there were some dents in the base, but I am OK with that for this price. Handyman set it up in about 40 minutes. It is solid and sturdy. Not whicker though but think it will hold up better outside. It's a true eyecatcher on our deck and it sits very comfortably, 2 pillows included. Fun thing is that the chair swings and turns, so you can face every direction. LOVE this chair. Happy I got it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egg Chair, Over Easy
 from Katy, TX,  Jun 8, 2014

Had been eyeing the similar egg chair at Pier One but thought they were a bit pricey. Found this on Overstock and although the design is a little airier and less wicker looking, I like the modern feel to it better. It comes in two boxes - one huge with the egg and the other heavy with the stand. Assembling the stand is pretty straight forward and simple. The egg just gets hoisted up and hung on the stand. No assembly there. I would make the suggestion to assemble the stand in the area that it is going to stay. It's a bit unwieldy to carry. Be warned - the footprint of this chair is large so placement is important It's easy to trip over the base if it's in the traffic flow. The pillows are pretty uninspired and slip around a bit so might replace those. All in all, we love it. Trying to devise a cup holder gizmo to attach because leaning over to get your glass or cup can be a little tricky. Especially after that first glass of wine.....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new Egg chair!
 from South Carolina,  May 29, 2014

What a great addition to my patio! Very sturdy and beautiful! Did I say comfy? Another great purchase from Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Jose, CA,  May 25, 2014

Love this chair so much! Easy to install and it is a great addition to my backyard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and sturdy
 from San Diego,  Apr 25, 2014

Color and look true to the picture. Finishing on the stand is a bit rough, but ok for an outdoor piece. Cushion is water proof. It was not soaked at all after heavy rain. Feels comfortable, especially for children and teenagers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it!
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 9, 2014

Love this - fits perfect next to our front door! Only issues we have are that the metal does not meet in the front, so looks a bit unpolished. Also, we will probably replace the cushions. They never stay in place and are not the greatest quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big hit
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 6, 2014

This chair is super comfortable and sturdy. I live by the beach- and to warn you, the metal pieces turned rusty almost immediately. The chain rusts, the nuts/bolts rust. I got some clear spray for the rust and that kept it from spreading somewhat. Overall, a super comfy chair but I don't get why everyone makes outdoor furniture with nuts/bolts that rust.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Comfy
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 26, 2013

I bought this chair quite late into the Fall season. It arrived quickly but was damaged with paint scratches in several places. The packaging was loose so it made me think that it was someone's return. For the price I paid, I felt that I should have got an undamaged piece. I was very disappointed at that and considered returning the item, but for reasons related to my schedule and the trouble of repacking the humungous package, I decided to keep the item. Assembly was easy; I did it mostly by myself and only needed help towards the end. Once put together, I loved the chair... It is stylish and comfortable. The paint scratches still bother me very much, though. I currently have it in a corner of my living room - I know, it's silly, but it is winter and I couldn't wait to use it- and it makes a great TV watching or reading spot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swinging Wicker Chair
 from Ayden North Carolina,  Dec 24, 2013

It was easy to assemble, looks beautiful and sets very comfortably.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top