Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Swinging Egg Outdoor Wicker Chair
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Aug 6, 2013

The egg swing is definitely an attractive focal point and admired by houseguest. But there should be a maximum weight in the description. At my 178lbs, within two days, the bottom floor circle 'warped' lifting the rear of the circle off the floor causing the entire frame to wobble front to back. The 2pc poles holes were not drilled for the bolt/nut to secure the 2 pieces as one but supplied a screw to tighten the two poles as one, that did not hold. O.com outstanding service team immediately had both picked up and refunded our fees. We are repeat O.com shoppers, shopping from earrings, flatware, vacuum, fans and two bird play stands, all within these months. Thank you O.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made in China
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my swing chair
 from pinecrest florida,  Dec 29, 2011

I love this chair. my son put it together and it took about 20 minutes. its very well made. thinking about getting another one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! What a great chair.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 9, 2011

This is an excellent quality chair - attractive, comfortable, easy to assemble, and looks a lot more expensive than it was. My kids adore it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to the photograph.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an excellent quality chair - attractive, comfortable, easy to assemble, and looks a lot more expensive than it was. My kids adore it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swinging Egg outdoor wicker chair
 from WV,  Apr 14, 2012

The egg swing is great quality. Pretty sturdy and heavy but not so heavy that you can't relocate it with ease. I've have then on my front lawn and have receive numerous compliments on how great they look. The one thing I would maybe improve is size and comfort of the pillows. Although not bad, I would like to see them a little bigger and softer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Positively Great Buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 13, 2013

I am so glad I waited for this item, as it was out of stock for a short period of time. It was worth the wait. it was packaged well and so meticulously that it took a considerable amount of time to open everything. I give it 5 stars because: delivered undamaged, great price, easy assembly, comfort, 2 cozy pillows, and it is the perfect compliment to the other furnishings I have on my deck. It is not true rattan, but the simulated materials are strong and seems durable enough. The dark brown color matches perfectly with my other wicker furniture pieces. Kids came over and competed to sit in it-- dismissing all the other seating available. I took a lot of time browsing the web looking at similar swing chairs and you can NOT beat the affordable price and quality of this product. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 21, 2012

Exactly as pic'd except even sturdier. Well made with nice fit & finish. Excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality build, fit & finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came in fast. Wasn't complicated to assemble.
 from myrtle beach, sc,  Apr 17, 2012

Very happy with product, using as indoor/outdoor furniture by the ocean. Hope it holds up in the salt air. Everybody that comes over has to try the chair. It's definitely a conversation piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be of good quality, will find out after the season
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it said exactly what it was, so excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from raleigh nc,  Jul 21, 2013

When I unpacked and assembled this item, the round base at the bottom appeared warped. It did not sit flat on the ground without wobbling back and forth. Because of this, when I attempted to hang the basket the whole thing fell forward from the weight of the basket. Customer service was very nice and offered to ship a new base without any hassle, but I just got such a bad feeling after seeing the thing topple over so easily, I just didn't have a good feeling about how sturdy the chair would be even with a new frame, so I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the chair!!
 from Casper Wy,  Jul 13, 2013

I received my egg chair in a timely matter. The chair was very easy to put together. It is on my deck and I just love it and so do my neighbors. I love to sit in it and read a book. I may have to order another one as I can not get my college daughter out of it. Best purchase I made all summer!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the egg chair is very strong and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its NOT Wicker
 from Florida,  May 16, 2013

ITs NOT...NOT...NOT...wicker. Its rubber and metal. Big difference. I really like these chairs...I bought two for the patio...and everybody that comes over likes them. The only gripe I have with them...is...well....they are not wicker. They are RUBBER.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Its NOT Wicker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this Chair
 from Miami Florida,  May 8, 2013

I am soo happy I waited for this item to get back in stock. I waited over 6 months.. and it was worth every minute. Other chairs like this are much more expensive. There is one person who reviewed it on here the must work for Pier One. Cause I remember reading something about that they have the same thing at Pier One for less... Ummm NO THEY DON'T.. the one they have at Pier One is UGLY as Heck! And does not come with the stand. I know because when I read that review and the item was out of stock I went there in search of it. I am so happy I held out for this one tough. This one is sooo much better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Rochester, MN,  Apr 28, 2013

This chair is my favorite piece of furniture that I own! A little bigger to me than it looks on the site, which was a bonus...even better, I can't believe how comfie it is! As a prior reviewer mentioned, it does come with two pillows instead of just the one pictured, and they are plush, quality items (not the kind that come with couches and lose their form after a few months). The all-weather plasticy wicker wrapped around the metal frame is also more sturdy than I expected, and adds a cute twist to the standard chair. It was so easy to put together, I actually didn't even open the instructions. The only problem I have with it is that it looks so nice in my three-season sunroom, I may need to get one more for the porch. You won't regret this purchase if you're looking for a cute, comfortable swing chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, sturdier than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big hit
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 6, 2014

This chair is super comfortable and sturdy. I live by the beach- and to warn you, the metal pieces turned rusty almost immediately. The chain rusts, the nuts/bolts rust. I got some clear spray for the rust and that kept it from spreading somewhat. Overall, a super comfy chair but I don't get why everyone makes outdoor furniture with nuts/bolts that rust.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun chair!
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Dec 7, 2012

This is a fun chair and looks great indoors and outdoors. It is sturdy and comfortable to sit in. Can't beat the price and it arrived within a few days of order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Riverside, Ca,  Sep 23, 2012

The swinging wicker egg chairs were a great addition to our outdoor furniture. The chairs were a big hit with our family and friends. People waited patiently for their chance to relax in the chairs. So far, great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kids loved it so much, I bought another one.
 from North Carolina,  Sep 15, 2011

Although it's very heavy, it was surprisingly easy to put together by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cushions are great quality. The entire swing is very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly what I was looking for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellet
 from Newton, NH,  Jul 27, 2014

Love this chair. Purchased as a gift for my daughter and am now considering another for the pool area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair - easy to assemble!
 from Plainfield, IN,  Jul 26, 2014

I spent a great amount of time researching and looking at this type of chair for my daughter. She has sensory issues and when she sat in the chair, she was instantly relaxed and soothed. The chair/stand was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. The built in handles are a huge plus and make getting into and out of the chair very easy. The price is great and the shipping was quick. Overall, a great value for a great product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and Easy to Assemble
 from Brooklyn, Michigan,  Jul 16, 2014

Fun swing design and easy to a assemble, took me about 15 minutes to have together and sitting in it. Placed it on an outdoor rug so as not to scratch the metal stand when I choose to move it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Egg Chair
 from Kennebunkport, ME,  Jul 8, 2014

I've always wanted one of these egg chair swings. Chair is not comfortable if you sit in it without cushions. Cushions are not that great, look a bit cheap compared to the chair itself. When I pulled the fire warning label off the cushion all the seam opened up. I will probably buy some new cushions for it at some point. I was a little worried when my 200lb husband sat in it, but it held up. Having said that, I like the chair and stand.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top