Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Super Thick Shag 8' x 10'
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 5, 2014

As much as we love the hardwood floors in our new home, it is really a treat to feel a nice think rug under our feet when the alarm clock goes off in the AM! Our new master bedroom is small and the dimensions of our new shag rug fit the area perfectly. It provides us with a nice walk area around our queen size bed, yet the dressers are still able to sit on the hardwood floor. The texture of the rug provides a neutral interest to the floor area without the distraction of a busy rug design, allowing the focus of the room to be the furniture and wall art. The rug needs to be vacuumed well after it is laid to remove any "shag residue". Other than that, the rug is GREAT!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 from Fond du Lac, WI,  Feb 8, 2014

Great quality. Thick shag. Kids love to play on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of carpet was perfect for living area.
 from The Villages, FL,  Dec 16, 2013

Like the carpet, nice thickness of shag, have no shedding. Had problem with shipping, carpet was wrapped too tight or was thrown about. Backing on the edge of carpet was cracking and leaving a mess. Instead of returning carpet, I used carpet tape.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Chicago, Il,  Nov 12, 2013

Nice quality, plush rug- just don't know if it was worth what we paid. Works where we needed it, so I chose not to return it. Overall happy with item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and comfy - a good buy.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 28, 2013

This carpet is soft and the colors are warm and lovely. The pile is thick, but I worry how quickly it will thin out since it hasn't stopped 'shedding' since I put it down a few days ago. With that said, it is the quality of rugs I've seen in-store for at least twice the price, so it still feels like value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG! SUPER SOFT!
 from Glendale, Wisconsin,  Mar 15, 2013

Purchased to use in our bedroom. Rug is super soft, nice and plush, and so comfy on the feet. Had to vacuum up lots of lose fibers when it first arrived, but after that, not a problem. Very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned it
 from Katy, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

Poor quality and bad chemical/plastic smell.. I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug is not "super thick"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  Feb 12, 2013

This rug has been a great addition to our living room. It's comfortable for sitting and lying and the various colors within the rug pile tie multiple pieces of furniture together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; comfortable, sturdy rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality & fast delivery
 from Orlando, fl,  Feb 9, 2013

My husband and I purchased this online because the thought of standing in a Rug store and picking one out sounded extremely overwhelming. Additionally, the thought of then transporting the rug from the store to our home sounded daunting. We picked this out and ordered it and were kept up to date though notifications from overstock as to exactly where it was in the process and then in terms of delivery. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone looking for a very comfortable and high quality rug. I would highly recommend overstock for its efficient and prompt service and for describing the rug perfectly. Will definitely order from overstock again soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched as close as one would expect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, plush rug. We have a very thin rug pad underneath and it still feels extremely soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Tennessee,  Jan 1, 2014

Great room rug especially for the price! Thick and full…feels good on your feet. Have only had it a few weeks…so can not comment on how it will hold up in the long run, so that is why a "good" and not "excellent" rating.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top