Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Was very happy with this in the beginning. The frame was strong once it was screwed into the deck. Assembly was easy and product looked nice. After about 3 months the color (nutmeg) had faded dramatically to a more salmon color. Water collected along the edges during storms which caused the canopy to stretch. The worst problem is that I cannot find a replacement canopy. So even though the frame is pretty robust and may last 5 years, the canopy lasted 1 year and I now have to buy a new gazebo to get a new canopy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skyline Gazebo
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 4, 2014

My husband and I are both 66 years old and we put this gazebo frame up in1 1/2 hours.....without any problems....ladder needed. The instructions are pretty easy to follow even though the many pieces are a bit overwhelming at first. We still haven't put the canvas on because we need to move our BBQ and trim a few shrubs but it's going to make such a difference on our deck since we lost a huge shade tree. I'm extremely happy with the nutmeg color because our home is a creamy beige and I wanted the soft brown contrast. We plan on securing it to our deck......especially after Hurricane Sandy. Price was amazing too. Thanks Overstock for yet ANOTHER amazing purchase.....*** tax and *** shipping too!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skyline Gazebo
 from NJ,  Jun 18, 2014

This Gazebo is a great addition to our yard. Nice quality and fairly easy to put together. We tied it down with heavy rope and stakes in case of inclement weather as we tend to get severe thunderstorms in the summer in NJ Would definitely recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skyline Gazebo
 from Wareham, Ma.,  Jun 17, 2014

The Gazebo was easy to assemble with all parts included and then some. Once complete it was extremely sturdy/well built. There was however no parts list so that items could be re-ordered in necessary- for example canvas canopies. Also, I was disappointed that after ordering and receiving a couple of weeks later the gazebo was advertised on Overstock for *** cheaper. Guess I should have waited. Buyer beware. However, the Gazebo is an excellent product and looks like will last for years !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jun 11, 2014

The instructions stated we needed 4-5 people to assemble this product and would take a total of 3-4 hours using those 4-5 people. My wife and I put this gazebo together with few issues by ourselves in the same time period. Yes 4-5 people would have been nice, but turned out was not necessary. A step ladder is a necessity, two if possible. Since getting it up and having it on our back deck we have had a couple strong thunderstorms with some high wind and the gazebo has held up nicely. I did bolt the gazebo to the deck using the holes in the four corner posts. We enjoyed our first dinner under the gazebo with the mosquito netting securing a bug free affair a few nights ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Oakland Township, MI,  Jul 20, 2014

Nice product. The quality of the cloth material is excellent and is definitely water proof. But, there were some minor dents in the post and the flanges on the bottom of two of the post were bent. The gazebo was easy to assemble in only a couple of hours. It will take two people to put it up. I screwed mine into my deck. I have gotten several complements from the neighbors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Once put together, it's very nice. It does take considerable time and effort to put together. Granted, I will admit, it was my husband and I, and our 2 sons, both under the age of 13. You might get better luck with 4 adults, any fewer people and it becomes awkward to move it around and you run the risk of bending some of the smaller/thinner parts. Consider potentially putting together the entire top before doing the legs, if possible, it might make it easier to square everything on the ground rather than trying to adjust things once they're up high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backyard Oasis
 Jun 17, 2015

This is a very functional gazebo, however, shortly after installing, we had a wind storm that broke a zipper and ripped several of the Velcro straps off the top. Water is now puddling in the top when it rains. We are currently searching for a solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This gazebo arrived quickly, and despite the instructions that it would take 4-5 adults three to four hours to put it up, my husband and I had it up and using it within 2 hours.....would have been shorter if hadn't had to hang the side drapes. Our back deck had no shade until late afternoon and the living room was heated by the sun on the French doors. I love sitting outside when the temp is below 90. Our back deck now has shade as does the living room and it looks like it belongs there as the color of our house is also beige. Obviously, we can't yet rate how well it will hold up over all summer, but I really can't see a problem at this point. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Durable, creates a very cost atmosphere. My boyfriend put it up by himself in 3-4 hours! Overstock even price matched to slake price after I had paid original price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jean
 Apr 25, 2015

My husband put this together in 4 hours by himself. He only needed me to hold up each side for about 2 minutes. We love this gazebo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

One of the posts was missing a hole. We had to buy a drill bit to create one where it should have been; not an easy job. It took about 30 minutes, and we went through two drill bits to get it done. However, what is most disappointing is the construction of the canvas top. The top is held on with Velcro. When it rains water collects on the top, putting stress on the Velcro as the top sags. After our first rainstorm several ties ripped from the fabric. I used a staple gun to reattach them. After the second storm the stapled ties stayed attached but the canvas top ripped at the seam, a 3 foot rip, and most of the other ties ripped away from the canvas. Last night we had a windstorm and the canvas is now hanging on by 3 ties. I live in San Francisco. Now, I need a new top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 Feb 19, 2015

Arrived with bent posts, these were replaced. Top does not stay tight so it gets water pockets and stretched. Canvas lost its color after about a month. I would not recommend this product. Big waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gazebo
 from alvin, tx,  Sep 16, 2014

would have preferred a more sturdy product. i purchased this product because online reviews stated the product was very sturdy and able to withstand wind/etc. after receiving and installing this product i am not sure the reviews were correct as the frame does not appear to be as robust as i was lead to believe. after installation, which was not hard, it looks good and i just hope the first big wind does not blow it down. also, two parts of the frame were recieved damaged but were replaced as requested

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, fast shipment
 from El Dorado Hills, CA,  Aug 13, 2014

Ordering the canopy was easy, shipment arrived quickly and as advertised. I have bought canopies in this price range several times before from local stores (Big Lots, Target) and the quality was not nearly as good as this one from Overstock. Frame is very solid and the fabric is thicker and more expensive looking than others I've had.Setup was fairly simple, not too confusing. Extra parts were included which was good since I always seem to lose parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 12, 2014

Great product! I put this together in a little over 3 hours by myself although I wouldn't recommend doing it this way. I will help a lot if you have a couple of good 10mm wrenches. Good thing there was extra bolts and washers since the grass can sometimes be unforgiving when dropping stuff ( now it's here and now it's gone...forever). Everything fit well, easy to follow instructions and before I got it anchored to the concrete, we had winds up to 40 MPH and not a problem with the Gazebo. The only problem I encountered was that one of the roof corner braces had the bolt tab braised on backwards but a drill soon fixed that. I would highly recommend this Gazebo to anyone wanting this kind of cover. Christopher Knight sure makes a fine product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gazebo a Snap
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Aug 12, 2014

The CKHS Gazebo arrived within 3 days, all was in order, and the instructions were 95% or so clear, well=written and diagrammed and clear. Because of previous reviews, I was concerned with the guidelines, also repeated in the assembly instructions, that it would take 4 people to assemble the gazebo. There was one reviewer who was able to accomplish the assembly with the help of his wife. So, I read the instructions several times, and then carefully followed the detailed instructions for each of the 4 major steps. I was able to assemble the gazebo in less than four hours, by myself! The tricky part was balancing the 4 posts, ten feet apart, and raising the roof to sit atop and connect with the 4 posts. This is where the use of a step ladder, pillows and cushions to go on top of the step ladder, lounge chairs, etc helped to prop up the structure while I went around attaching and securing the structure. Needless to say, I felt a sense of accomplishment for a 70 year old! But, if you have help, go for it; it is a well put together gazebo and at $XXX. you can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made gazebo for the price
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jul 25, 2014

This is our 3rd Gazebo that we had ever purchased. We noticed a much higher degree of quality with this brand gazebo. It's the first gazebo we purchased from Overstock. The construction and the sewing of this gazebo was well done and I feel it will hold up much better than the Gazebos we had in the past. The other 2 gazebos did not last more than one season and both were destroyed from thunderstorms. Time will tell how THIS gazebo will hold up, but I believe it should hold up better because of the better quality. We like having a gazebo because it provides us with a degree of privacy in our backyard and keeps the sun and bugs off of us. When it gets cooler we can let the solid sides down and it keeps it warmer inside and allows us to spend more time outdoors. We live in a very nice well kept neighborhood and it made a nice addition and appearance in our backyard and on the deck. We have a dog and 2 cats and they love hanging out with us in the gazebo for some reason.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio gazebo
 from new jersey,  Jul 21, 2014

Gazebo is anchored on my deck at the seashore. It provides shade and I have received many compliments o;n its looks and usefulness. I am very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted, use it almost every day
 from Dana Point, CA,  Jul 19, 2014

Easy assembly, my wife and I did it in a little over 2 hours and we took our time. Friends and neighbors all like it. Haven't had rain or wind yet, but don't think there'll be a problem. Installed LED rope lights using the velcro straps that secure the cover to the metal frame - works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought