Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT - CAN'T UNDERSTAND WHY YOU WILL PRINT THIS
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 1, 2011

Glad I spent the money -- wood does not work in Cleveland, where it can rain, snow, and be sunny all in one day! Plus, it will hold up to my huskies, who thing they rule the deck (well, they do!). ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS Ignore the wrench that comes with it (you'll be at it all day!) Instead, use/borrow a socket wrench with a 14mm bit. Attach the legs, to the table top -- flat washer, spring washer, then nut, but do not over tighten. Begin attaching the leg support panels, to the legs -- note that there is a "skinny and fat lip" to each panel. Match skinny to fat, as you are going around the table. Follow the same hardware order. While you are attaching the hardware, it will seem that it isn't going to work out -- that all the hardware isn't going to fit -- don't panic - it will! Once all four panels are in place, but with not all the hardware attached, begin going around the table, first by tightening up the leg, then the panel in front of it. As you do this, you will be able to attach the rest of the hardware. Then, do one last tightening. This dining set matches up wonderfully with the Cozumel Antique Copper Cast Aluminum Bench. Just wish there was a chaise lounge to finish out the set. I also ordered, because of the open basket weave, on the table top, a 45 inch round, 1/4 inch tempered glass top, from glasstopsdirect for only $99.95, plus $80 S/H. More than less than half the price I found at home, and on the internet. Not planning on putting seat cushions on the chairs -- my friends will never go home! Hope this helps! Again glad I spent the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice quality set
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 22, 2011

We ordered this set when we realized that the cheap sets we were looking at would be good for only a few years. We decided to pay a little more and get a set that will last. this is it. Great look, very comfortable, even with no cushions involved. It is very impressive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, it is quite close, and a very "character" looking set
  • How is the quality of the product? exceptional
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item but some issues
 from Houston, TX,  May 8, 2013

I'm writing this review with mixed emotions. I ordered two sets for our new pool deck..Upon unpacking, the table and chairs look great and appear to be well made. Here's a litany of issues with just this one order: 1) Screws and washers/nuts missing. Immediately corrected by Overstock and new screws expedited. 2) Broken weld on one chair. Chair cannot be used. Overstock is out of inventory so credit was offered and accepted. 3) Assembly is impossible without using a 14mm deep socket wrench. With the socket, assembly is very easy. Hand tighten all screws and nuts/washers as you go around the table attaching legs and support panels. Then go around with the socket and tighten. Don't tighten too much...you'll break the cheap, aluminum screws. 4) Table leg also had a broken weld. But table is still usable. My assessment is that that the table and chair set is a good value. This sounds funny, but other than the broken welds we feel these are durable and good quality and will last a long time. Just inspect carefully and immediately contact Overstock. They have been very responsive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Apparent quality is good, but several issues surfaced at assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Dining Set
 from Texas,  May 4, 2011

I was a bit hesitant about ordering this product sight unseen, but it had excellent reviews and so decided to purchase it. It arrived on time and with the absolute best packing job ever seen. The quality is excellent and comparable to department store sets at twice the price. It took much longer to remove the packing than to set it up. The chairs are in one piece and all you have to do is put the legs on the table. Highly recommend this outdoor dining set/

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Aluminum Patio Set
 from South Laguna Beach, California,  Jul 23, 2013

Surprising quick delivery. Exceptionally well packed and protected. Easy assembly. Fine product. I am a happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Frederick, Maryland,  May 8, 2013

Love it- heavy and just the right size for our 12x12 patio. Have been buying a set every other season and decided it was time to invest a bit more and get something that would last. This is it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it- heavy and just the right size for our 12x12 patio
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Solid Construction and Excellent Design
 from Blue Ridge, TX,  Apr 26, 2013

I think most consumers will find this patio dining set to be an outstanding value. It compares in Design and Quality to many more expensive sets. It looks just as good or better than similar products offered at High End Patio Shops in my area. Unless you and your guests are extremely overweight, the size and capacity of these chairs will be comfortable and safe. I would not recommend these chairs for folks over 250 lbs. They probably would support the weight but the size of the seat would be a tight fit since these chairs are Arm Chairs and are not open on the sides. If appearance is the main concern, you will not find another set that is any better. The Scale and Proportion of this design is Excellent. The Table Top is very generous and the Table Base is very Sturdy....it is Rock Solid. I would recommend this set to everyone with the possible exception of very large people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality Construction.....Very Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description of Product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor dining set
 from Shenandoah Valley, VA,  Apr 17, 2013

We were looking for an outdoor set that was heavy enough to withstand occasional high winds on our patio and not be blown over and that could be left outside without worry of rusting. This set fits the bill very well. It is both attractive and comfortable. The first table we received was damaged, but customer service was fantastic and we received a replacement within a few days. Have had several compliments on it. Highly recommend Overstock and this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Nevada,  Mar 23, 2013

Arrived promptly. Weill packed. Very easy to assemble. Only the table needed to be put together. Was pleasantly surprised by the color match to my faux-wicker chairs, which are brown/ black. Have already had our first barbeque with guests!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent, matched my wicker chairs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase EVER!!!
 from Knoxville, IA,  Jun 19, 2012

I needed a set to replace the one destroyed by wind on my south patio. I was looking for something that looked good, was sturdy, and most importantly - heavy (so it wouldn't go flying every time I had a strong wind or storm). This set is perfect! It arrived within days neatly boxed. I was thrilled the chairs were one piece and required NO assembly. They were well wrapped and in perfect condition. I followed a former review's tips for the assembly of the table ("ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS Ignore the wrench that comes with it (you'll be at it all day!) Instead, use/borrow a socket wrench with a 14mm bit. Attach the legs, to the table top -- flat washer, spring washer, then nut, but do not over tighten. Begin attaching the leg support panels, to the legs -- note that there is a "skinny and fat lip" to each panel. Match skinny to fat, as you are going around the table. Follow the same hardware order.") I didn't exactly get what he meant by "skinny & fat lip" - but figured it out when I put 2 skinnies together and Icouldn't quite get the table legs tightened up. Went back and then saw exactly what it meant, fixed it and was done in less than half an hour! I've bought many things from Overstock and they're all wonderful - but this is the best purchase ever! Glad I spent the money!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with dining set
 from GA,  May 19, 2011

There was lots of packing and the table and chairs arrived in great shape. We have it on our patio and are enjoying using it daily when the weather is nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from New York, NY,  May 16, 2011

This is great table, excellent what I wanted, and very well built. It was delivered sooner than I expected it to be and was packed well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent, very solid.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Very well-packed, possibly even too much packaging.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DMW
 from Vermont,  May 14, 2011

I LOVE this table and chairs. It is so sturdy and beautiful. I've been looking for an elegant set for my new deck. This one is perfect. Took a long time to unwrap and lots of packaging to recycle but that meant no damage during transit. One of the best things about it is that it is maintenance-free!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 30, 2011

Set arrived packed beautifully. 3 boxes arrived 1 w/table and 2 with 2 chairs fully assembled. I put off ordering this set because I wasn't sure if it had an antique cooper finish - I took a chance and sure enough that's exactly what I got. It's a study set, table easy to assemble. Better than I anticipated. Would recommend to anyone. There is an antique cooper bench available, not same set name but says antique cooper - matches perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? better
  • How is the quality of the product? excellen
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2011

Fast Shipping. Very well packaged, maybe too well (hard to unpackage). Excellent quality patio set. Solid Chairs, and Sturdy Table after some assembly. The Copper is brighter than in the picture, and the adjustable glides on the chair are a big bonus. Very comfortable for cushion-less seating. Now I just hope that they will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price!
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 26, 2011

The patio set came well packaged and arrived within same week. I ordered on Monday and received on Friday. It looks exactly like picture and looks a lot more expensive that the price. Great price for the patio set and shipping. I love overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched pictures perfectly.
  • How is the quality of the product? Well made and well packed. Chairs came fully assemble. Table took 20 minutes to put together.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Description was correct and reviews were all very helpful as I had similar experience.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful patio dining set
 from San Diego,CA,  Apr 3, 2011

It can be scary to purchase something large online, but this dining set was a great choice. The copper finish on the aluminum looks really nice, and is different than alot of other stuff out there. Assembly was easy, and the chairs are quite comfortable, even without cushions. The only problem we had was with delivery. Only the chairs arrived one day, and when I checked the tracking online, the set was listed as "delivered", which prompted a call to Overstock customer service. While the gentleman on the phone was not all that helpful, I decided to wait one more day, and sure enough, the table came the following day. Overall, very happy with this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Charlotte, N.C.,  Mar 23, 2011

I am so excited about the wonderful quality of this set! I was so impressed with the packaging and delivery was as expected! All the chairs required no assembly and the table was a breeze! This is the second aluminum table I have purchased from overstock! The weight of this table is very impressive expecially the fact that it is aluminum. The price was fantastic too! I feel lucky I found this! Thank you overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DINING SET!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 16, 2011

The outdoor dining set exceeds our expectations -- beautiful, sturdy, solid construction at a reasonable price. We were pleasantly surprised that the chairs are one-piece construction -- a big plus, no assembly required and, hopefully, longer life -- just needed to make sure that rubber pads at the end of legs were screwed on tight. Assembling the table was straight forward and took only fifteen or twenty minutes -- two people putting it together helps. The chairs were packed extremely well; the delivery was prompt. We are very happy with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Sep 13, 2010

We bought this set and we our so happy with the way it looks on our patio. It's very easy to put together. The seats are wide enough for most people. We noticed that even sitting in the sun, it doesn't really get hot. We couldn't ask for anything better for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top