Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Valencia, Ca,  Aug 1, 2014

great! function and beauty. Perfect fopr what I needed indoor storage

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good outdoor storage
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 1, 2014

Not large enough for cushion storage, but works fine for outdoor furniture covers. Good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Florida,  May 27, 2014

Overall very happy with the product. after reading the other comments, I was expecting the weakness in the lid and the lack of waterproffness, so purchased cushions for the lid and a protective pillow bag for inside. I will say that it is a bit shorter than I expected, but that is my lack of reading the full description well. Overall a good purchase for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Ottoman
 from Newport Beach, CA,  May 15, 2014

Well made storage bench is a great place to store shoes outside and sit comfortably while you put them on later. This product looked so great that the new owners of our home negotiated for the bench as part of the sale of our home. It should be noted that ours was placed in a covered patio so no water was falling on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage unit………but not waterproof.
 from Roswell, Ga.,  Apr 15, 2014

Well……..this unit is certainly nicer than the plastic white storage trunk we bought from ******. That being said, it is not waterproof. Not even close. If you are buying this storage container to protect towels, etc from the elements this is not the product. Also, I paid $XXX from Overstock.com and then saw the exact unit for sale in ********* for $XXX ……which was kind of a bummer. The fact that I did not have to put the unit together was a big bonus.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for our screen porch
 from Central City, Pa.,  Apr 9, 2014

No assembly required. Will be used either to store pillows from our outdoor chairs, or dishes and utensils to be used for outdoor functions. Easily covered to protect from the pollen of springtime and matches our wicker furniture well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not waterproof
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 1, 2014

Smaller than expected, only fits 3 outdoor pillows. Not water proof, which is disappointing. I'm keeping it as it provides extra seating and matches my patio set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the low profile - it sits beside the pool to gather all the pool toys, it unobtrusively sits below the window and looks great with the lounge chairs I also purchased from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but not as roomy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 9, 2014

Slim design. No protection from water or moisture. Would recommend for sunroom or protected space. Not outdoors. Not large enough for cushion storage

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rusted away in one season
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 5, 2013

This box lasted ONE season before the frame rusted away. It is too expensive for a one season item. I would NOT recommend any steel frame or metal frame furniture for outdoors if it is going to ever get wet. Aluminum is the only way to go. We have aluminum furniture that has lasted for years now and still looks new. Only have to replace the cushions occasionally.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 25, 2013

I use this as the center table to my PVC wicker patio sofas, and storage for the accent pillows when the wind kicks up. I've had it for months now, and it has weathered the Texas climate perfectly. Easy to move around when we have a larger crown, and accent the top with cool trays to hold food and drinks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Bench
 from Chicago,  Aug 3, 2013

Very nice for my back deck. No liner but will purchase one as mentioned in other reviews. It is good quality and matched up perfectly to my other patio furniture that I purchased elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for shoe storage
 from Illinois,  Jul 16, 2013

We moved to a house with less storage. I needed a place for my shoes and this does the trick. I am using it under a window and put bedding on top at night. The hinge holds it open really well and it holds a lot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding piece of furniture!
 from Indiana,  Jul 13, 2013

Great ottoman and storage box, ideal for our screened in porch, we love it!!! Very sturdy, looks great and has ample room to store chair covers and more. Extremely happy we purchased this piece from Overstock, literally saved $150.00, thanks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size Not great for cushions,etc
 from Kissimmee, Florida,  Jul 2, 2013

I was hoping the storage area would more accommodating. It holds about 4 square throw pillows max. But. on the plus side, it works well as a coffee table and is sturdy enough to seat a couple of adults. If your main purpose is cushion storage, you need to buy a larger size. Would be good for a smaller patio area where size is an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher knight storage ottoman
 from PA,  Jun 13, 2013

love the storage ottoman. worth the money. I have to say overstock is great to deal. I have never had a problem with customer service. Every product I have order has been shipped on time and package well. I am a overstock girl..Thank you overstock for making my life easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like it. It is great quality and meet my expectation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Otter man
 from San Diego CA,  May 23, 2013

This is a nice addition to my outdoor furniture. It has handy storage for our throw pillows too.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage for my covered patio pillows
 from Omaha, Nebraska,  May 15, 2013

This is a really nice storage bench and matched our new Lazyboy glider wicker furniture very nicely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice bench, not sure it can hold real heavy people to sit on for long periods, but we bought just for a foot stool type table for covered patio
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical and beautiful storage
 from NC,  May 8, 2013

The versatility of this bench makes it a smart choice for pool-side storage. I use it as a coffee table/ottoman for my wicker porch swing under the tiki hut. It serves a dual purpose by storing beach towels (in plastic bags to prevent moisture and insects) and as a hamper for the used ones. But it really earns its keep during parties when it provides extra seating. This is my favorite new purchase this year for quality, price, and versatility. Hubby was shocked at how sturdy it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly sturdy, this wicker bench makes great storage and seating options. It matches my very expensive wicker furniture for a fraction of the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. Was actually pleasantly surprised, the bench is larger than I anticipated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wicker Patio Storage Deck Box
Today $137.97
Compare $228.75
Save 40%
(53)
Outdoor Cushion Storage Box
Today $197.98
Compare $274.45
Save 28%
(18)
Small Black Wicker Cushion Box
Today $149.99
Compare $273.72
Save 45%
(5)
Back to top