Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth while purchase
 from Ashland, Or,  Oct 7, 2010

The Wicker storage ottoman should really be called a trunk because of it's large size. The color and quality match the description. It functions well and the lid stays up nicely with the hydraulic arm. It appears well enough made that it should last a while. I bought it to put all the beach towels in so they'd be readily available by the pool. The only con is that it's not air tight. Water and bugs will get into the trunk so I bought a zip up hanging clothes protector at Walmart, lined the trunk with that and then put the towels inside the protector.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great multifunctional bench!
 from Oxford, MI,  Aug 24, 2010

No assembly!! Bench arrived within a few days of ordering it, and I could not be happier. It is a nice quality and seems to be well made. The top of the bench is re-inforced so average weight people could sit on it which just adds to the function in a small place. I don't think it could hold up to a lot of weight - it just doesn't look strong enough. We bought this to store cushions and pillows and it is the perfect size for that. The bottom of the bench is an open weave which allows things to get in from the bottom, so we lined the inside of the top and bottom with plastic to keep bugs and such out. Overall, I am very happy and feel it was a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Naples, Florida,  Sep 29, 2010

The Santiago Brown Wicker Storage Ottoman arrived is excellent condition. It's very sturdy and will be great for storage. I have other brown wicker pieces that are better quality, (and much more expensive), but find this product is perfect for it's use. I would recommend it to anyone to use for storage or an ottoman. I would avoid sitting on it, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price!
 from Orlando, Florida,  Feb 23, 2012

Received this fairly promptly. It is really pretty and the color is a rich brown. We bought it cause it's description said it is a bench and storage.It works well for storage...but...it needs an insert or plastic liner for inside. The bottom is open and things could get wet and soiled, But this is an easy fix. As far as using as a bench to sit...well it has a weakness right in the middle. It's easy to tell, if sat on a lot it would eventually cave in. Thinking of adding some sort of support on the underside of the cushion we purchased for it. Overall we are pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good. It is described as a bench? It has a weakness on the top, can't hold a lot of weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking storage bench
 from VA,  May 18, 2011

I love this bench--the only problem is that it doesn't hold much. I had to find another, much larger one, to hold my patio furniture cushions. I like this one so much that I decided to keep it for the kid's little outside toys. The dimensions were listed--I just didn't pay enough attention to them and it's also hard for me to visualize actual size from that. If you don't need to store much and could use a couple of seats, this is a great piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rusted away in one season
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 5, 2013

This box lasted ONE season before the frame rusted away. It is too expensive for a one season item. I would NOT recommend any steel frame or metal frame furniture for outdoors if it is going to ever get wet. Aluminum is the only way to go. We have aluminum furniture that has lasted for years now and still looks new. Only have to replace the cushions occasionally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT AS PICTURED
 from boca raton, fl,  Oct 23, 2011

THIS IS SUCH A GREAT DEAL AND IT IS VERY PRACTICAL FOR OUTDOORS. SUCH A GREAT ADDITION TO MY OUTDOORS I HAVE ORDERED MORE THAN ONE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece of Furniture
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2011

The design and weave of the fabric is absolutely beautiful. As soon as the midwest summer is over, I will use the ottoman inside our home. Absolutely gorgeous, especailly when the light from the moon hits it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is excellent. Looks even better that advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a piece of artwork.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description did not do justice to how truly beautiful this piece of furniture is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking storage unit.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 24, 2011

This deck storage unit is nice looking. The device that holds the lid open works well. It is a bit smaller than I had hoped and my 4 chair cushions barely fit inside and must be squished a but to get them completely in.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matches the online display lthough the pattern is harder to detect in the product than it appears online.
  • How is the quality of the product? Product is nice looking and the top stays firmly open when lifted.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Outdoor Storage !!!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Apr 16, 2011

This storage ottoman is truly one of the nicest outdoor pieces of furniture that I have seen. It is incredibly sturdy and looks great! Not sure if I would want a large person to sit on it, however, for a light person or children, it would be fine. My one complaint is that this does not have a great amount of storage space..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 May 8, 2015

good quality a bit pricey, but sat out all winter and looks brand new

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 Apr 23, 2015

Great ottoman. Strong and we use for storing our Hose as the bottom has spaces between slats you can feed your hose through if wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

3 month after buying they began to rust. Now the hinges have completel;y fallen off. Shame on you ! Christopher Knight, you should nit associate your name with such garbage. $250 X 2 for garbage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lilysmom
 Apr 21, 2015

I couldn't be happier with this product. It is well made and attractive on my balcony.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I received the ottoman in great condition and in a reasonable amount of time. After opening the packing box, I was so very disappointed in the size of the storage ottoman. I was planning to store my deck furniture cushions in it to protect them from the rain and sun, but the height, width and depth of the ottoman was so small there was no way I could put any of my cushions in it for storage. The material and design of the ottoman was a weave of rattan which left holes all over the ottoman. There is no way it could protect anything inside from the rain. It is not for use outside for any kind of protection so I put it in our garden shed to store flower pots and gardening tools. I purchased another storage bench from **** for $**.** vs. this one which cost $***. I can conveniently store all my deck cushions in this sealed ottoman without rain penetrating the contents. This ottoman is too large and bulky to return or fit back into the tightly fitted box it came in. I absolutely don't recommend this ottoman for your deck to store cushions in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 Mar 15, 2015

very sturdy, color is true to picture, good size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Installed this all-weather wicker bench on the pool deck a few years ago, and it continues to do the job. If you store pillows or cushions inside, be sure to wrap them in plastic, as moisture and bugs do seem to skinny their way inside. The unit is attractive and sturdy enough for bench seating. And it's a fine compliment to other outdoor wicker furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this piece over two swans ago. It was not as deep as I wanted, but it was a nice match to my outdoor furniture. It has held up much better than expected and was outdoors the entire time. I would have purchased a deeper one if I had another chance. I put the pools toys in it so it worked out fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Tampa FL,  Dec 16, 2014

This is a really nice ottoman. The quality is great and it looks more expensive than it is. The seat is low so double check your measurements. I'd not recommend an adult sitting on it constantly, I'm afraid it would make it sagging. It has a great storage for pool or outdoor things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice, but has it limits
 from SF, CA,  Dec 5, 2014

This item is a stylish brown ottoman intended for storage. However, the bottom is very loosely woven mesh. You need a lining bag to hold things or they simply will fall through the bottom. The lid itself is not suitable for sitting on -- this is truly an ottoman, not a bench. It will support an adult, but it will be crushed a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought