Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth while purchase
 from Ashland, Or,  Oct 7, 2010

The Wicker storage ottoman should really be called a trunk because of it's large size. The color and quality match the description. It functions well and the lid stays up nicely with the hydraulic arm. It appears well enough made that it should last a while. I bought it to put all the beach towels in so they'd be readily available by the pool. The only con is that it's not air tight. Water and bugs will get into the trunk so I bought a zip up hanging clothes protector at Walmart, lined the trunk with that and then put the towels inside the protector.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great multifunctional bench!
 from Oxford, MI,  Aug 24, 2010

No assembly!! Bench arrived within a few days of ordering it, and I could not be happier. It is a nice quality and seems to be well made. The top of the bench is re-inforced so average weight people could sit on it which just adds to the function in a small place. I don't think it could hold up to a lot of weight - it just doesn't look strong enough. We bought this to store cushions and pillows and it is the perfect size for that. The bottom of the bench is an open weave which allows things to get in from the bottom, so we lined the inside of the top and bottom with plastic to keep bugs and such out. Overall, I am very happy and feel it was a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Naples, Florida,  Sep 29, 2010

The Santiago Brown Wicker Storage Ottoman arrived is excellent condition. It's very sturdy and will be great for storage. I have other brown wicker pieces that are better quality, (and much more expensive), but find this product is perfect for it's use. I would recommend it to anyone to use for storage or an ottoman. I would avoid sitting on it, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price!
 from Orlando, Florida,  Feb 23, 2012

Received this fairly promptly. It is really pretty and the color is a rich brown. We bought it cause it's description said it is a bench and storage.It works well for storage...but...it needs an insert or plastic liner for inside. The bottom is open and things could get wet and soiled, But this is an easy fix. As far as using as a bench to sit...well it has a weakness right in the middle. It's easy to tell, if sat on a lot it would eventually cave in. Thinking of adding some sort of support on the underside of the cushion we purchased for it. Overall we are pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good. It is described as a bench? It has a weakness on the top, can't hold a lot of weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking storage bench
 from VA,  May 18, 2011

I love this bench--the only problem is that it doesn't hold much. I had to find another, much larger one, to hold my patio furniture cushions. I like this one so much that I decided to keep it for the kid's little outside toys. The dimensions were listed--I just didn't pay enough attention to them and it's also hard for me to visualize actual size from that. If you don't need to store much and could use a couple of seats, this is a great piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT AS PICTURED
 from boca raton, fl,  Oct 23, 2011

THIS IS SUCH A GREAT DEAL AND IT IS VERY PRACTICAL FOR OUTDOORS. SUCH A GREAT ADDITION TO MY OUTDOORS I HAVE ORDERED MORE THAN ONE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece of Furniture
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2011

The design and weave of the fabric is absolutely beautiful. As soon as the midwest summer is over, I will use the ottoman inside our home. Absolutely gorgeous, especailly when the light from the moon hits it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is excellent. Looks even better that advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a piece of artwork.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description did not do justice to how truly beautiful this piece of furniture is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking storage unit.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 24, 2011

This deck storage unit is nice looking. The device that holds the lid open works well. It is a bit smaller than I had hoped and my 4 chair cushions barely fit inside and must be squished a but to get them completely in.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matches the online display lthough the pattern is harder to detect in the product than it appears online.
  • How is the quality of the product? Product is nice looking and the top stays firmly open when lifted.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Outdoor Storage !!!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Apr 16, 2011

This storage ottoman is truly one of the nicest outdoor pieces of furniture that I have seen. It is incredibly sturdy and looks great! Not sure if I would want a large person to sit on it, however, for a light person or children, it would be fine. My one complaint is that this does not have a great amount of storage space..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Installed this all-weather wicker bench on the pool deck a few years ago, and it continues to do the job. If you store pillows or cushions inside, be sure to wrap them in plastic, as moisture and bugs do seem to skinny their way inside. The unit is attractive and sturdy enough for bench seating. And it's a fine compliment to other outdoor wicker furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this piece over two swans ago. It was not as deep as I wanted, but it was a nice match to my outdoor furniture. It has held up much better than expected and was outdoors the entire time. I would have purchased a deeper one if I had another chance. I put the pools toys in it so it worked out fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Tampa FL,  Dec 16, 2014

This is a really nice ottoman. The quality is great and it looks more expensive than it is. The seat is low so double check your measurements. I'd not recommend an adult sitting on it constantly, I'm afraid it would make it sagging. It has a great storage for pool or outdoor things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice, but has it limits
 from SF, CA,  Dec 5, 2014

This item is a stylish brown ottoman intended for storage. However, the bottom is very loosely woven mesh. You need a lining bag to hold things or they simply will fall through the bottom. The lid itself is not suitable for sitting on -- this is truly an ottoman, not a bench. It will support an adult, but it will be crushed a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Valencia, Ca,  Aug 1, 2014

great! function and beauty. Perfect fopr what I needed indoor storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good outdoor storage
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 1, 2014

Not large enough for cushion storage, but works fine for outdoor furniture covers. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Florida,  May 27, 2014

Overall very happy with the product. after reading the other comments, I was expecting the weakness in the lid and the lack of waterproffness, so purchased cushions for the lid and a protective pillow bag for inside. I will say that it is a bit shorter than I expected, but that is my lack of reading the full description well. Overall a good purchase for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Ottoman
 from Newport Beach, CA,  May 15, 2014

Well made storage bench is a great place to store shoes outside and sit comfortably while you put them on later. This product looked so great that the new owners of our home negotiated for the bench as part of the sale of our home. It should be noted that ours was placed in a covered patio so no water was falling on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage unit………but not waterproof.
 from Roswell, Ga.,  Apr 15, 2014

Well……..this unit is certainly nicer than the plastic white storage trunk we bought from ******. That being said, it is not waterproof. Not even close. If you are buying this storage container to protect towels, etc from the elements this is not the product. Also, I paid $XXX from Overstock.com and then saw the exact unit for sale in ********* for $XXX ……which was kind of a bummer. The fact that I did not have to put the unit together was a big bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for our screen porch
 from Central City, Pa.,  Apr 9, 2014

No assembly required. Will be used either to store pillows from our outdoor chairs, or dishes and utensils to be used for outdoor functions. Easily covered to protect from the pollen of springtime and matches our wicker furniture well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not waterproof
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 1, 2014

Smaller than expected, only fits 3 outdoor pillows. Not water proof, which is disappointing. I'm keeping it as it provides extra seating and matches my patio set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought