Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Outdoor Bar Height Stools
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 10, 2013

We looked high and low for bar height stools for our patio. The price difference between outdoor table and bar height stools is substantial so cost and durability was a factor. We finally found these stools and they were just what the doctor ordered - right height, right price, right color, metal and long-lasting, welded and not bolted together, large seat area, attractive, and so on. They offered everything we were looking for so we bought four. When they arrived it took longer to open the box and unwrap each chair than it did to assemble them. We were so pleased with our new chairs that we bought two more. Four and two makes six. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Santa Maria Bar Stools
 from Wentzville, Missouri,  May 15, 2013

I LOVE my new chairs. I purchased 4 sets (8 chairs). Great instructions for very easy assembly. Excellent materials that is durable through all seasonal conditions as we get In Missouri.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty, sturdy materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description stated it was easily foldable convenient for storage....that was not true, once assembled, cannot be folded or stacked.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 Sep 3, 2015

Love the look of these chairs but they are very light & tip easily. One of them got knocked over by a dog & fell & broke were the chair arm meets the chair. We tried gorilla glue but it didn't work. Really nice chairs but if they are in any spot that they can fall-don't get them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These bar stools were exactly what we were looking for and at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Bar Stools
 Jun 26, 2015

I looked at a lot of bar stools for buying these to replace our outdoor wicker ones. These are a tad higher than I would prefer (for my 5'4") but still work well and appear to be of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered 4 of these to have 8 chairs for an outdoor kitchen. I've only opened up 4 of them so far because the kitchen is not ready and because I was dying to check them out. They are perfect and very easy to assemble. Some people have said that they are shiny but I do not find them to be that way. They are just the way I was hoping them to be. I would definitely recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid
 May 9, 2015

Put some cheapo Walmart pads on and the chairs are great. No feeling like they will break either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 May 7, 2015

I love my chairs! They arrived in a very timely manner. Easy to put together, however they were wrapped with a lot of tape. Removing the tape took longer than assembly! One of my chairs came damaged. But when I called, they replaced the entire chair without question and a new one arrived quickly. The chairs are comfortable and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are Stools are very well made they were a little higher than the table I bought them for ,but we will raise the table to make them fit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Heavy duty comfortable chairs. Came on time and easy to assemble. Look great and well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We ordered these for our back deck. They were packed well, delivered on time and easy to assemble. the only problem we had was that on one chair a weld on one of the arms was broken. Overstock replaced the chair promptly. Overstock was great dealing with the problem. We love the chairs and they look great on the deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

these are easy to assemble, nice looking chairs. can't wait for summer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outside bar stools
 Mar 27, 2015

These are great bar stools for my outdoor bar. No rust to worry about and they're comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These bar stools are great. They were very easy to assemble. It took less than five minutes. I love the finish. We've already received many compliments on them. Very sturdy. They will last for years. A great purchase and I highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Feb 4, 2015

The outdoor bar stools are attractive and functional. They were easy to assemble and look great. There were some minor fabrication flaws on one of the chairs; however, they were not easily noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight's home is actually China
 from Maryland,  Dec 13, 2014

Overall these are nice chairs. Unfortunately, they lack the appropriate hardware to make them great chairs. First, though, let me mention that it will take you 3 X's as long to unpack the chairs than it will to actually put them together. They come wrapped, foamed, and taped. All of which require scissors, plenty of trash bags and a great deal of patience. That certainly could have been protected more effectively, as well as, user friendly. During the unwrap, most of the plastic feet that come pre-installed fall right out. They require glue to hold them in place during use. The chairs are also noticeably light weight as compared to other similar cast aluminum products. Assembly only requires four provided bolts to mount a bracket to the seat. That bracket has a metal pin that gets inserted into a plastic cup pre-installed in the base. Some fit, some do not, and require a board placed on the seat and a mallet to heavily persuade it. On the other hand, some of the pre-installed plastic cups do not fit well and come right out. That results in an wobbly chair, as well as, the back coming apart when the seat is picked up to move. The swivel function, unfortunately, utilizes that connection to operate. All in all these are ok, but be advised it will be pot luck in how these parts fit together for you and function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stools
 from milwaukee,  Oct 31, 2014

these stools are worth the money I paid. Assembly was easy (after unwrapping excessive packaging). One stool out of the eight I purchased was broken. the weld on the arm had broke where it attaches to the seat portion. I wasn't in the mood to ship product back so I drilled, tapped and inserted a bolt in it in order to fix

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with Santa Maria outdoor bar stools
 from Los Gatos, California,  Sep 24, 2014

My husband and I are very pleased with the Santa Maria outdoor bar stools, they are well made, roomy great price. We purchased one set and went back for the second set. I absolutely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT items!
 from Idaho,  Sep 3, 2014

Love these chairs -- sturdy and comfortable. Can't say anything more except -- SO GLAD I bought them for our outdoor bar!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and quaility!
 from Vero Beach, Fl,  Aug 6, 2014

Love these chairs, they are classy and comfortable. The best part is they will not rust!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought