Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Outdoor Bar Height Stools
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 10, 2013

We looked high and low for bar height stools for our patio. The price difference between outdoor table and bar height stools is substantial so cost and durability was a factor. We finally found these stools and they were just what the doctor ordered - right height, right price, right color, metal and long-lasting, welded and not bolted together, large seat area, attractive, and so on. They offered everything we were looking for so we bought four. When they arrived it took longer to open the box and unwrap each chair than it did to assemble them. We were so pleased with our new chairs that we bought two more. Four and two makes six. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Santa Maria Bar Stools
 from Wentzville, Missouri,  May 15, 2013

I LOVE my new chairs. I purchased 4 sets (8 chairs). Great instructions for very easy assembly. Excellent materials that is durable through all seasonal conditions as we get In Missouri.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty, sturdy materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description stated it was easily foldable convenient for storage....that was not true, once assembled, cannot be folded or stacked.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight's home is actually China
 from Maryland,  Dec 13, 2014

Overall these are nice chairs. Unfortunately, they lack the appropriate hardware to make them great chairs. First, though, let me mention that it will take you 3 X's as long to unpack the chairs than it will to actually put them together. They come wrapped, foamed, and taped. All of which require scissors, plenty of trash bags and a great deal of patience. That certainly could have been protected more effectively, as well as, user friendly. During the unwrap, most of the plastic feet that come pre-installed fall right out. They require glue to hold them in place during use. The chairs are also noticeably light weight as compared to other similar cast aluminum products. Assembly only requires four provided bolts to mount a bracket to the seat. That bracket has a metal pin that gets inserted into a plastic cup pre-installed in the base. Some fit, some do not, and require a board placed on the seat and a mallet to heavily persuade it. On the other hand, some of the pre-installed plastic cups do not fit well and come right out. That results in an wobbly chair, as well as, the back coming apart when the seat is picked up to move. The swivel function, unfortunately, utilizes that connection to operate. All in all these are ok, but be advised it will be pot luck in how these parts fit together for you and function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stools
 from milwaukee,  Oct 31, 2014

these stools are worth the money I paid. Assembly was easy (after unwrapping excessive packaging). One stool out of the eight I purchased was broken. the weld on the arm had broke where it attaches to the seat portion. I wasn't in the mood to ship product back so I drilled, tapped and inserted a bolt in it in order to fix

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with Santa Maria outdoor bar stools
 from Los Gatos, California,  Sep 24, 2014

My husband and I are very pleased with the Santa Maria outdoor bar stools, they are well made, roomy great price. We purchased one set and went back for the second set. I absolutely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT items!
 from Idaho,  Sep 3, 2014

Love these chairs -- sturdy and comfortable. Can't say anything more except -- SO GLAD I bought them for our outdoor bar!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and quaility!
 from Vero Beach, Fl,  Aug 6, 2014

Love these chairs, they are classy and comfortable. The best part is they will not rust!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Grafton, MA,  Aug 1, 2014

The chairs are well built and easy to assemble. The product said the chairs were "bronze" color, however, the box say's shiny copper which is much more accurate. Disappointed in the color of the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jun 23, 2014

We have had these chairs for about 1 month and have them out in the AZ sun the whole time. They are a little light weight so we will have to wait and see if they can hold up with an AZ monsoon. One chair arrive broken (weld on the seat). We contacted Overstock.com and received a replacement chair 4 days later. Overstock was great with getting the replacement and had great communication. We love the height, price, delivery time, replacement policy and design we would recommend these chairs to friend in a heartbeat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Santa Maria Bar Stools
 from Quad Cities, IL,  May 20, 2014

These bar stools are wonderful! Very roomy and comfortable, would highly recommend. They are large so be sure and measure your space first. I purchased 3 sets and they fit our outside bar perfectly!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 11, 2014

Chairs were very easy to put together. They look great on our patio and are very sturdy. We have already received many compliments on them. I had looked at many others and feel these are worth their price and more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor bar stools
 from Arizona,  Feb 25, 2014

Liked these chairs so much I am buying two more! Very comfortable. Love the way they look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably excellent if you want an aluminium base
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 13, 2014

The chairs per se are wrought iron but the base is aluminium and the color is speckled copper and black. Directions say not to leave it in direct sunlight (?) but that is where I need it during part of the day. For the price I should have bought a set which included a table but the designs available were not attractive to me. Now I have two chairs with no table. A table which would be perfect is ** so I'm in a quandary. Overstock did offer to have me return the set but repacking was not an alternative for the one I opened. I finally opened the other one and will live with them until a table comes along at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bar Stools
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Nov 14, 2013

Stools arrive on time and were very well packaged. It took us more time to unwrap them than to put them together. They look just like the picture. Very heavy, well made, and comfy to sit in. Note their size, in person they are LARGE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

We are very pleased with the bar stools. The are very nice quality for the price paid. We looked at other bar stools in stores that were much more expensive and not as nice as these. They are large and comfortable and swivel nicely. They are a perfect addition to our new outdoor kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sturdy barstools
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 27, 2012

The barstools are beautiful, sturdy and elegant. I am using them with my outdoor kitchen just as pictured. The color is a gorgeous bronze-like glossy enamel finish. Please ensure you use the small wrench provided to hold the nuts while tightening the chair bolts. The assembly was extremely easy as well and I didn't have to have any help from a handyman! I will definitely recommend these chairs to friends as "like" products can be priced higher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Texas,  Aug 7, 2012

Very comfortable seating. Looks great on my patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site was accurate on description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These barstools are excellent!
 from detroit, mi,  Aug 3, 2012

I was hesitant to buy barstools on-line because I wanted to be sure they were sturdy ones that would last. I was very pleased to see they are heavy, very strong, and swivel smoothly. I haven't even bought cushions for them yet becasue they are comforatable without. I highly recommend these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy; swivel smoothly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought