Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the money but...
 from Venice FL,  Aug 29, 2012

Received this product promptly and it was very easy to put together. It comes in 6 pieces plus cushions, it is light in weight and the colour is quite accurate as on the picture. However, I was very disappointed that there were no clips included to hold the sections together. Neither the manufacturer or Overstock has them, according to Overstock. How can you sell an incomplete product? After several calls, Oversock agreed to pay the cost of the clips but I had to find the clips myself and order them somewhere else. Also, warranty information is not included with the product. Again, another call to customer service. Otherwise it would have been a wonderful purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from FL,  Mar 13, 2012

The sofa set arrived a week or so after I ordered it (delivered by Fedex). It was light and fast to put together (just needed to discard the boxes and plastic bags). There are other outdoor sofa sets for a $1000 more but why paying more? This one fits the bill just as well. We are very happy! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the style of this outdoor wicker sofa set. The reason I would not recommend it - it is advertised as an "outdoor" sofa set - yet, if you leave the cushions out and it rains, they absorb the water like a sponge and it takes a week to dry them out. After drying mine out, (which as I mentioned took at least a week with cushions spread out over an entire bedroom) I sprayed them with water repellant spray. I needed eight cans of spray and two sunny afternoons to treat all the cushions inside and out. Because it took so long to dry them out after the first rain event, I haven't had the courage to test them out again. Unless you have spare time and want to bring these cushions in after each use, don't bother buying this set. Just as background, I bought twelve chair cushions by ******** two years ago, and this never happens to them. When I contacted Overstock, they insisted that this is made with ********** material. I have the tags, it is not ********** material.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We have verified this item is weather resistant however,this is not weather proof. The manufacturers care instructions recommend covering or storing this set when not in use to prolong the lifespan. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 28, 2012

This was a good deal. It looks like it shows in the picture. The only issue and it may not be unique. The pillows got moldy fast. They also discolored really quick so not sure about the quality of the outdoor fabric. We ended up having to buy a cover for it from Pottery Barn that cost a lot of money... there aren't any covers that fit this. The one we bought was the closest we could find and it still isn't great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great furniture for the money
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 26, 2012

A comparable set of furniture at Crate & Barrel would be at least 3 X as much. Bought this for our screened in porch and this furniture works great! I would highly recommend it. Good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in China - but what isn't
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Sofa set less than desireable
 from Illinois,  Jun 15, 2013

The craftsmanship is less than desirable. The chairs are very light weightand mover easily when you sit on them. This prodcut does not have the look or sturdiness for outdoor (nor enclosed patio) furniture should have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The craftsmanship is less than desirable. The chairs are very light weightand mover easily when you sit on them. This prodcut does not have the look or sturdiness for outdoor (nor enclosed patio) furniture should have.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Although the description is accurate, the overall quality is NOT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sofa set is beautiful and a great value!
 from Johnson City, TN,  May 5, 2014

I bought this last summer for my screened in porch; it came in a very short time and was a breeze to set up. It is very stylish and comfortable. I added some colorful pillows and use it almost daily. It still looks just as beautiful as the day it arrived and I get lots of compliments! Buy this--you will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what i was looking for
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 2, 2013

I love this sofa set. it's perfect for my yard. I usually do not buy sofas unless i can test them out for comfort first. But surprisingly enough, the cushions are very comfortable. The only complaint i have is i wish this set came with clips to attach each piece together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit damaged
 from Central texas,  Apr 4, 2012

The quality of the actual furniture is fine.....although I haven't finished my patio so it hasn't been set up outside yet. When I received the product some of the zippers were busted, I'll have to get those fixed. Other than I have no complaints thus far....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio furniture
 Jan 10, 2015

arrived quickly. in 3 large boxes. looks exactly as pictured. perfect. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor set
 from South Shore, MA,  Jun 16, 2014

This looks like a quality indoor/outdoor set, especially for the price. I have had it for only a few weeks, and it is on a screened porch, so I don't know yet how well it will hold up. But it doesn't seem at all flimsy. The price of the set was reduced about 2 weeks after I purchased it, and Overstock issued me a store credit for half of the difference, which I was pleased with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Eh"
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 11, 2014

"perhaps" is more like it - soon after we purchased it for $*** we've alrfeady seen it for as little as $***- the wicker can take a bit of rain, but the pillows entirely fill up with water - they're not very waterproof.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch
 from Washington, dc,  Oct 18, 2013

Great outdoor couch - particularly for the price. We shopped around for an outdoor sectional and this one was the best price - with the shipping and I had a coupon. In general I think these things are dramatically overpriced, but it is what it is. It would be nice if the cushions were a bit thicker and maybe attached to the couch, but really you can't get a better deal and Overstock is a great company. I would like to add that ours was missing 3 cushions when we got it - we didn't even open the boxes for about 3 weeks becasue we were redoing our outdoor patio and didn't need to put it outside yet, then we opened it and were missing cushions. But even after having it for that long, I contacted overstock and they sent us the 3 missing cushions by the next week .. No hassles, no problems. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK! Your customer support is great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent price for decent quality
 from Florida,  Jul 26, 2013

I ordered this because I needed it in a hurry and the price was good. The quality of the wicker is good but the cushions are very thin and light. I will eventually have them added to make thicker seat cushions. It came quickly and required no putting together. It has a nice modern look. I hope it holds up in the Florida sun and rain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the wicker is good. The cushions are very thin and I will have to eventually have new ones made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Jul 9, 2015

Wonderful set for the price. No assembly required and the look and feel are perfect. The back is lower but very comfortable. I love that I can reposition the shape of the sofa to fit my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It goes together in a couple of different designs and is held together at the bottom with plastic clamps. Mine came with only 2 clamps but it requires 8 so I ordered more and they came in swiftly. The color easy to match and matches what you see. The weave pattern is nice. I like the level surfaces on the ends that can hold drinks, etc. I like the low profile as it does not block my view of the pool as I look out my windows/doors. The ottoman is formed to take up less space which is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As of June 2015 when I received this sofa, it DOES come with 6 clips that hold each sections together. The price does reflect its quality. It certainly cannot compete with multi-thousand dollar sets you get form R&H, C&B, or Bo. But then for most of us, this is good enough. The entire set came in three different boxes. There are no assembly required, just unpack and put the cushions on, and you are good to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very impressed with quality of set and cushions. Was very pleased! And a bonus that you do not have to put it together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 May 13, 2015

Sofa arrived within 3 days of placing my order. Sofa is as described and cushion color look just like the photo. Some cushions were missing upon arrival and when I contacted Overstock they sent them FedEx right away. Overall I'm a very happy customer and would order this item again. Im a 1st time Overstock customer and am very pleased with Overstock's customer relations. -Daniella

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use it in a condo balcony
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 6, 2014

I live in a high rise, very high. I love this set for many reasons. Firstly, I like that it's low. So I don't need to be worried while anyone is sitting in the balcony. It fit very nicely. I didn't use the table, there wasn't enough room. I did have an issue with the order where they did not send enough seat cushions, but the issue was resolved quickly and overstock was very good about resolving the issue. The look and quality of the set is really great. I think it gives my balcony a very sleek and modern look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought