Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Patio Bench
 from Utah,  Nov 2, 2010

Eventually I would like to order more of this item. It is simple to put together. The color of green/black is perfect. We needed something heavy, sturdy and strong because the wind blows hard and other items are blown away. But, the wind cannot move this bench! We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bench
 from Virginia,  Sep 14, 2010

I just got this bench today. Took my husband about an hour to put it together; it's really cute and perfect for my new patio. Can seat 2 for very skinny couple or 2 small kids; it doesn't qualify as a love seat. The green "patina" is little too much I might tone it down with some black paint down the road to go with my new black patio set I just purchased; it just happens came in today too. I ordered the cushion for the bench also, to my disappointment the cushion didn't fit the bench. According to the measurement description of the bench as advertised, it's wrong measurement. The bench is 17 inch W and 37 1/2 L. Their measurements is way off. Now that I have to return the cushion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Patio Bench
 from Phoenix,  Jun 7, 2011

We purchased two of the Saint Kitts benches. They are very heavy and sturdy. The color is a very, very deep green with black accents. It blends very nicely in a garden landscape. It sits two people comfortably. The design on the back of the bench is very attractive. It looks like rose vines growing up along the back of the bench. If you have roses, this bench would be a nice addition. It was easy to assemble and the quality is very good. It looks like it will last for many years.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, a very deep green with black accents
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very happy with my purchase
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Sep 13, 2014

Arrived in a timely fashion - was relatively easy to put together unassisted - looks exactly like I expected - is a genuine enhancement to my garden/yard . . .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice garden bench
 from Virginia,  Aug 23, 2014

Small but large enough for two people. Nice style. I love the cast aluminum that stands up to weather.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Lovely and sturdy bench
 from Orange, CT,  Aug 7, 2014

This bench was delivered promptly. Packed well, assembly needed. Assembly was easy; all parts included. Color is as shown on website. The bench is strong and very attractive on our front entrance patio.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent item
 from CA,  Jul 17, 2014

Great design and appears very well made. Good package of HW. Liked that they had provided an extra screw/nut of each kind as spare. Was fairly easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
looks trump comfort
 from california,  Jul 12, 2014

I have roses around my porch and thought this bench was perfect. It was easy enough to put together but there were and odd number of nuts and bolts and an even number of holes. I had enough to put it together. The bench is heavy enough and has adjustable foot pads to accommodate uneven surfaces. It's not the most comfortable of benches but it looks good. I had read previous reviews that is was narrow so I ordered two. It would fit 2 middle school kids comfortably but it would be snug for 2 "healthy" adults.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average

i would try to reorder in future. maybe you have other shipping methods

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Eye-catchihgly attractive
 from Delaware,  Jun 9, 2014

I love this outdoor furniture bench; it has an elegant flower pattern that extends from the top bench back all the way down to the seat; thus it provides an ideal spot for placing items ON the bench; they don't fall down between the back and the seat. I love green but I was afraid that the “green” bench color would stand out too much; however, the bench was a mature muted mixed green/black and didn't startle the eyes. My only problem with the bench is that it was SO attractive and was NOT prohibitively heavy that it was “lifted” from where I placed it within 2 days of its placement. I admit that I put the bench too close to the street and did not secure the bench to the ground on which I placed it. Alas, the bench was so eye-catchingly attractive that someone decided that it would look better in his/her/their yard and made off with it from my nice very quiet/safe neighborhood. I purchased the same bench from Overstock and plan to properly position it a bit further from the street AND secure it to the ground in some fashion.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great bench
 from South Dakota,  Jun 3, 2014

Bench is very attractive, love the roses, they are my favorite! It is small in size great for my front porch!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
My bench
 from Melbourne Florida,  May 7, 2014

My bench arrived on time, was easy to assemble, and my husband did not even yell about putting it together. It looks very nice in front of my house, is very inviting, and will be used. I would definitely buy from this seller in the future. He was timely and the product arrived just as described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Front Porch Bench
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Apr 8, 2014

I rated the quality of this as good instead of excellent, because the bolts did not line up properly. However, this is common on most furniture you have to build yourself. I was able to loosen the bolts and force them to fit then tighten them all up. The style is beautiful. I am also concerned about the quality, because when you sit on the bench, the legs squeak out. The legs are not loose, but the weight of someone sitting on the bench and applying pressure on the legs is causing them to give a tiny bit. This may not cause damage, but makes me a little concerned. The fact that this bench will not be used much eliminates much of this concern. It is still beautiful to look at and serves my purpose as a bench on my front porch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Lovely bench!
 from Boise, Idaho,  Oct 4, 2013

I ordered this bench for the sole purpose of looking charming in my yard. It is a wonderful bench, very sturdy, not hard to assemble (my Granddaughter put it together for me) It is a lovely bench and it does look charming in my yard!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Made in China. Seems sturdy enough.
 from Hollister, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

Made in China, this product is pretty heavy! Had to have someone assemble this for me as not only was it heavy, it was 4 ft. and cumbersome. That just might be a good thing!:) After assembled, it looked very nice. It's definitely green! Bought two of these and we use them both. A very nice additon to the hard and patio. Good bang for your buck!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
lovely patio bench.
 from Georgia,  Sep 27, 2013

This is a lovely patio bench. I have it on the back porch. It is comfortable to sit on even without a cushion. I get lots of compliments on it. My nephew put it together for me without any problems.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Christopher Knight Home Saint Kitts Cast Aluminum
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 30, 2013

I have other cast aluminum benches that I've had for years so I know how they hold up. This is the perfect bench for my needs, it's a dark green with black overtones which blends in very well with my landscaping and is very pretty with the rose pattern. It came very well packaged so nothing was damaged. A son put it together for me and the hardest part was getting the legs in the proper places as that mattered so pay attention to that. Plenty of hardware is included with some even left over so no being upset about not having enough screws, etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice sturdy bench
 from Hilton NY,  Jul 16, 2013

I can't believe Overstock had this. I bought the bistro 18 years ago and the bench was sold out at that time. The bench was easy to put together. I did replace the flat and lock washers with better quality ones. That's just me. Once you lay everything out it shouldn't take more than 15 minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is exactly as described.
 from Hanford, CA,  Jul 5, 2013

This bench is exactly as described, easy to assemble. Very heavy quality iron bench. I am very satisfied with the quality workmanship.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, heavy good metal bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Patio Bench
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 26, 2013

Very nice bench. Took about an hour to assemble. Pleased with finished product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertized.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top