Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Patio Bench
 from Utah,  Nov 2, 2010

Eventually I would like to order more of this item. It is simple to put together. The color of green/black is perfect. We needed something heavy, sturdy and strong because the wind blows hard and other items are blown away. But, the wind cannot move this bench! We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bench
 from Virginia,  Sep 14, 2010

I just got this bench today. Took my husband about an hour to put it together; it's really cute and perfect for my new patio. Can seat 2 for very skinny couple or 2 small kids; it doesn't qualify as a love seat. The green "patina" is little too much I might tone it down with some black paint down the road to go with my new black patio set I just purchased; it just happens came in today too. I ordered the cushion for the bench also, to my disappointment the cushion didn't fit the bench. According to the measurement description of the bench as advertised, it's wrong measurement. The bench is 17 inch W and 37 1/2 L. Their measurements is way off. Now that I have to return the cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Patio Bench
 from Phoenix,  Jun 7, 2011

We purchased two of the Saint Kitts benches. They are very heavy and sturdy. The color is a very, very deep green with black accents. It blends very nicely in a garden landscape. It sits two people comfortably. The design on the back of the bench is very attractive. It looks like rose vines growing up along the back of the bench. If you have roses, this bench would be a nice addition. It was easy to assemble and the quality is very good. It looks like it will last for many years.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, a very deep green with black accents
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio bench
 Apr 10, 2015

cheaply made hard to put together screw hold do not line uop

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered
 Mar 27, 2015

It is a very heavy box shipment. Easy to install and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and beautiful
 Mar 19, 2015

I am proud to say I put this together myself! Yep, female and not always adept with tools. This bench is beautiful! It is dark green and black both and fits myself and the beau with a little wiggle room to spare. Mind you I have hips and he's about average. You will need to get your own tools for putting this together though. I found the wrench and screwdriver that came with it leave much to be desired. Overall, one of my better purchases from overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy great bench!
 Feb 11, 2015

I ordered this bench for a small porch area. I have two sons who sit on it waiting for their bus to come and they are big guys and it holds them great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We ordered two of these benches. They are just what we were looking for. We get a lot of compliments from the neighbors. They are more comfortable with seat cushions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Dec 13, 2014

Exactly what I wanted for my front doorstep area, fit perfect..very nice addition and enhanced my entrance way. Prompt delivery, easy assembly. You will love this bench, also very sturdy..... CP

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Sep 13, 2014

Arrived in a timely fashion - was relatively easy to put together unassisted - looks exactly like I expected - is a genuine enhancement to my garden/yard . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice garden bench
 from Virginia,  Aug 23, 2014

Small but large enough for two people. Nice style. I love the cast aluminum that stands up to weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and sturdy bench
 from Orange, CT,  Aug 7, 2014

This bench was delivered promptly. Packed well, assembly needed. Assembly was easy; all parts included. Color is as shown on website. The bench is strong and very attractive on our front entrance patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item
 from CA,  Jul 17, 2014

Great design and appears very well made. Good package of HW. Liked that they had provided an extra screw/nut of each kind as spare. Was fairly easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks trump comfort
 from california,  Jul 12, 2014

I have roses around my porch and thought this bench was perfect. It was easy enough to put together but there were and odd number of nuts and bolts and an even number of holes. I had enough to put it together. The bench is heavy enough and has adjustable foot pads to accommodate uneven surfaces. It's not the most comfortable of benches but it looks good. I had read previous reviews that is was narrow so I ordered two. It would fit 2 middle school kids comfortably but it would be snug for 2 "healthy" adults.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i would try to reorder in future. maybe you have other shipping methods

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-catchihgly attractive
 from Delaware,  Jun 9, 2014

I love this outdoor furniture bench; it has an elegant flower pattern that extends from the top bench back all the way down to the seat; thus it provides an ideal spot for placing items ON the bench; they don't fall down between the back and the seat. I love green but I was afraid that the “green” bench color would stand out too much; however, the bench was a mature muted mixed green/black and didn't startle the eyes. My only problem with the bench is that it was SO attractive and was NOT prohibitively heavy that it was “lifted” from where I placed it within 2 days of its placement. I admit that I put the bench too close to the street and did not secure the bench to the ground on which I placed it. Alas, the bench was so eye-catchingly attractive that someone decided that it would look better in his/her/their yard and made off with it from my nice very quiet/safe neighborhood. I purchased the same bench from Overstock and plan to properly position it a bit further from the street AND secure it to the ground in some fashion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from South Dakota,  Jun 3, 2014

Bench is very attractive, love the roses, they are my favorite! It is small in size great for my front porch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My bench
 from Melbourne Florida,  May 7, 2014

My bench arrived on time, was easy to assemble, and my husband did not even yell about putting it together. It looks very nice in front of my house, is very inviting, and will be used. I would definitely buy from this seller in the future. He was timely and the product arrived just as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Front Porch Bench
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Apr 8, 2014

I rated the quality of this as good instead of excellent, because the bolts did not line up properly. However, this is common on most furniture you have to build yourself. I was able to loosen the bolts and force them to fit then tighten them all up. The style is beautiful. I am also concerned about the quality, because when you sit on the bench, the legs squeak out. The legs are not loose, but the weight of someone sitting on the bench and applying pressure on the legs is causing them to give a tiny bit. This may not cause damage, but makes me a little concerned. The fact that this bench will not be used much eliminates much of this concern. It is still beautiful to look at and serves my purpose as a bench on my front porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bench!
 from Boise, Idaho,  Oct 4, 2013

I ordered this bench for the sole purpose of looking charming in my yard. It is a wonderful bench, very sturdy, not hard to assemble (my Granddaughter put it together for me) It is a lovely bench and it does look charming in my yard!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought