Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works well for brief seating.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 21, 2012

I've only had this chair for a month, so I can't attest to its durability yet. I will say that right out of the box, it was surprisingly stiff and sat quite high. It took a couple weeks to "break in" the cushions, but since they gave a little, the chair is pretty comfortable for brief sittings (for more than a brief time sitting in the chair, it definitely benefits from an ottoman). The color is gorgeous, just as it is represented on the site. The upholstery is soft to the touch, not super-slick and squeaky like I was afraid it might be. It was very light in the shipping carton, and easy for me to push into my house without help. Assembly was almost stupidly easy--it just pops together and the legs screw in. Overall, I'm very happy with this chair for our needs. I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for something to sink into with a good book for a long period of time (although that may depend on whether the cushions continue to soften or not). If you're looking for an accent chair comfortable enough for a chat or a cup of coffee, so far this fills the bill.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent choice if you need a splash of color!
 from Clermont, FL,  Aug 12, 2011

I ordered this chair mainly for the color and style. Everything else about the chair is a 100% added bonus. It is very well constructed, sturdy, and a perfect fit for the spot it occupies in the living room. The leather is very soft and it matches the photograph posted EXACTLY. It's really burnt orange. Not dark red, not bright pumpkin orange, it's burnt orange. Thanks, Big "O"...the Customer Service was right on, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as appears.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, soft leather, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair - decent price
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 29, 2012

Chair was easy to assemble as it is "modular" - meaning that the back slides into the base. The only "assembly" was attaching the feet to the base. One of the legs isn't 100% straight due to the drilled hole for the screw being slightly off - but in fairness, my wife says she can't tell. The color is an exact match to what you see in picture. Overall, can't complain about the chair at all. Price point was only "okay" for a bonded leather chair however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% - exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Burnt Orange Club Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 10, 2012

The chair is a bit hard for my taste--I like softer chairs--but my husband likes it a lot. It is high enough to easily stand up after sitting in it. It adds zing to my room and has drawn compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made; no flaws that I can see
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color match and photo are accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go big, go orange
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 9, 2013

Firm not mushy, very comfy, seems like good quality construction and quality for this price point. This is my first "pop" color furniture purchase and I am glad I was brave enough to do it. Looks fantastic with the Earth tones and green/purple decor in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it looked on the ipad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for this price pointt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, reviews also very helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a pretty, pretty chair
 from Falls Church VA,  Feb 5, 2013

I was looking for a chair to read and relax and this one fits the bill. I smoke cigars, so didn't want a fabric that would absorb all sorts of smell. I really like the color, easily assembled (came in the biggest box I have seen in a long time), very comfortable--perfect. Would like it if there were an inexpensive ottoman to match, but, alas, we all want more now don't we?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a good chair, firm seat, leather, etc
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty damn accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 7, 2012

I ordered two of these chairs for a living room set up in a new office we have arranged as a loft apartment to encourage collaboration and a comfortable work environment. I specifically wanted orange chairs after doing some research on colors that listed orange as creating higher energy levels. Since I wanted orange, my choices in chairs were fairly limited and I was excited to find this chair, which was the exact style I was looking for. The chairs arrived in great shape and we put them right to use. The comfort level is okay - I have back problems and can sit in this chair for a few hours at a time without my back acting up even though it's not the most comfortable chair I've ever sat in. It's not uncomfortable, but you don't sink into it like you would with a higher-quality stuffing. It looks great if you don't look too closely - when you do it is very obviously fake leather. This is fine for us because we knew what we were getting and didn't mind, but don't expect to buy this and pass it off under the category of "that could be real leather" - it's too shiny for that and sort of squeaks a little when you first sit down. Overall this chair is fun to have in the office, but I don't think I would buy it for my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is so-so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality chair!
 from Jamison, PA,  Nov 12, 2011

When we saw the chair, it was exactly what we were looking for to bring a pop of color to a room we had redone. We loved the clean lines of the chair and leather upholstery. We were a bit concerned that it may fall below our expectations since we were only looking at a picture. We were very pleased when we unwrapped the chair. It was just what we hoped it would look like. It is very comfortable and quite attractive. We would definitely buy something on Overstock sight unseen feeling confident it would be comparable to the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is excellent quality and it looks just like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description captured every aspect of the chair from the quality and style to the color. We were not disappointed at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burnt orange club chair
 from Wallingford,Ct,  Dec 31, 2013

Chair is exactly like the photograph. Color is also true to picture. Chair goes together very easily / legs just screw in. It is a great value and adds a pop of color to any room. Delivery was very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fetching chair. Great pop of color!
 from Bluffton, SC,  Nov 24, 2013

This chair offered a beautiful compliment of color to my neutral living room. It is very comfortable and the seat is large enough to pull my legs up in. Super easy to assemble. Took about 2 minutes. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Ocala, FL,  Jan 6, 2013

I am pleased with this club chair. It looks just like the online photo, including the color which is really a very true orange. There is a little assembly to be done, but it is self-explanatory. I did it easily myself without having to ask my husband to help. Certainly, the price is hard to beat. I definitely recommend this chair if you are looking for an accent chair in an uncommon color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is very comfy & beautiful at the same time!
 from South Boston, VA,  Sep 16, 2011

I wanted something modern but comfortable, which is a "tough find", but this chair fits perfectly into our new home! It appears to be very well-made and is comfortable from the start. Orange is my favorite color... and now "burnt orange" is my favorite color and my friends and family all love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Because I just received this product, I can't tell about longevity, etc, but it appears to be nicely made and beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Lexington, KY,  Oct 1, 2014

We have now bought four of them. They look great and while firm are very comfortable to sit in. Would order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same colour as photo, good quality
 from CA,  Sep 2, 2014

I needed a pop of color for my bedroom which has dark wood furniture and this chair was perfect. Although hesitant to buy furniture online I thought I would give it a try. It arrived extremely quickly, packaged well for shipping too. It was ridiculously easy for my husband to assemble - less than 10 mins to unpack and put together by himself. The chair was in excellent condition - no scratches or marks. I found the color the exact match of the photo online. Glossy orange, not neon, but glowing. It is comfortable to sit on with good support and quite high. The cushioning is very firm. It isn't a chair you sink into. However for a chair to sit on while you tie your shoes it is perfect. 10/10 for product, shipping and price. I would definitely buy this chair again and would recommend it to friends looking for a colorful occasional chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Lindale Texas,  Aug 19, 2014

This chair adds a great color pop to my room. The seat depth is a little shallow for me, but I am tall and have very long legs. For most people, it would be fine. The seat is a bit stiff, but for an occasional chair, it fits the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
orange chair!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 9, 2014

This chair is so good looking. The color is exactly as pictured--wonderful, warm, and vibrant orange. It shipped very quickly, and was easy to assemble. It's slightly smaller than expected, mainly in the back and arms. The seat height is average. The chair is pretty comfortable on its own, and very comfortable with an ottoman. I would definitely recommend. In fact, I might even order a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Orange Pumpkin
 from Lagrangeville, NY,  Jan 14, 2014

Wow, I trusted previous reviews about color which I shouldn't have. What I got was a bright, shiny orange pumpkin. It is really a nice quality chair and a generous size but the color isn't working here. It is pretty slippery and the seat is hard. I considered returning it but the box is huge and wouldn't be cost effective so I've got it listed on Craigslist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is an exact match to picture
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 6, 2014

The chair arrived and the leather orange color was an exact match to the online photo. It was super easy to assemble and the chair looks great! The leather is very soft and smooth. I thought the chair would feel a bit more plush and not as firm, but I am hoping with time and use it softens up a bit. Still really like the chair if it stays firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Athens, GA,  Oct 1, 2013

My new dog ate my VERY expensive leather chair. Rather than have it recovered, decided to go for a "throw away" chair...until she is trained. The chair that came is hardly a throw away! The color is exactly like the picture. The leather is buttery soft and the chair itself is firm and comfortable. I have a x-football player husband and there is plenty of room for him in the chair. A REALLY great buy. Took the other chair to the basement and will recover...someday! Because this is a great chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price.
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 14, 2013

They look very nice as accent chairs. I won't use them very often so they should hold up for quite awhile. They look more expensive than they are; I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. considering it is bonded leather they look really nice. I didn't intend them for everyday constant use so they suited me fine. A little stiff but I imagine they will soften with use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought