Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 226 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 12, 2010

The ottoman came fast and was packaged great. This goes great with my sectional. The storage is a great bonus. Well made and the color is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from chicago IL,  Oct 12, 2010

This ottoman arrived in excellent condition - color is darker than expected but still a very nice looking piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY with purchase!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Oct 12, 2010

Beautiful ottoman! The look is very rich -- construction is excellent and so roomy for storage. Well packaged at arrival. The price is excellent. The only reminder is that these cannot be returned -- so do your homework on this before placing your order, like measuring and holding the pic of ottoman in your intended room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Mt. Shasta, CA,  Oct 5, 2010

I received this ottoman very quickly... within one week of ordering it. It is very nice and looks great in my living room. At 31", it is a bit smaller than other ottmans I have viewed (typically 35") and that is why I chose it. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from West Virigina,  Oct 5, 2010

The Ottoman we bought was Great, looks wonderful in our setting area. The packing of the Ottoman was packed better than anything we have ever ordered., came on time and we will buy from you again.The storage area is really big and safe for our Grandchildren. The top stays open incase they would enter it and wanted to play inside, that's right it is that big. The color looks great with with our Leather Counch. Thanks so much, Sandy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 29, 2010

Nice quality for the price. The only thing that I wish were different is that the top seating area is not very cushy and comfortable. But the positive is that it should hold up better than one that is softer on the top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Orlando, Florida,  Sep 25, 2010

I recently purchased this ottoman after looking for similar types in local furniture stores. The ottoman was a great price and less than half of the price of the ones that we had seen. It was shipped very quickly and was a much better quality than I had expected. I would definitely recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Workmanship
 from Decatur, GA,  Sep 22, 2010

This ottoman is very well made and the perfect addition to any living or family room where you need extra storage and a durable surface.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 Aug 31, 2010

Looks exactly like the picture. Fits well with my sectional couch. Good sized storage space inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from USA,  Aug 20, 2010

Very happy with the purchase. I think the color is a bit darker than what I expected though. Its almost black in color. Its nice though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 7, 2010

I had been looking for a storage ottoman to fit my U shaped couch for a while and then I found this! Perfect fit, plenty of leg room and great storage space. Looks just like picture. It was delivered within a week of ordering and came in perfect condition. So happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, quite elegant, but dark.
 from Cutchogue, NY,  Oct 27, 2011

Yes, it's dark. It won't match your brown leather couch. But so what? Matchy-matchy is out anyway. It's expresso. If you have true expresso leather it will look fine. But the quality is quite good. I could find none of the problems some of the more negative reviews gave this ottoman. The legs are fine, it came in perfect condition, the hinge is sturdy and safe for children. I have this in my main livingroom. It's too good to go in a playroom in my opinion. All in all, I am quite happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same. (It's a photo, of COURSE it's the same).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found it to be of better than average quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it was completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from San Clemente, CA,  Oct 26, 2011

I found this ottoman on and found it was $$$ more so i got it from overstock.com. Came fast after it left the warehouse. I would buy it again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color is as is darker then the picture but I was hoping it would be because expresso is dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This item is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

I love my new ottoman. The storage is great. The packaging was great...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up to 3 boys and many hot wheels!
 from windham, nh,  Oct 19, 2011

We received our ottoman and right away I was pleased. I put all the kids board games inside of it that had been on shelves in behind a glass door on the entertainment center. I was always afraid they were going to break the glass because they would whip the door open and closed to get the games. The ottoman has been great, especially since the closing mechanism has a shock absorber on it. It took a little while to get the boys to look and make sure there weren't any fingers resting on the edge when closing it. It has held up amazingly well for 3 little boys (between ages of 2 and 6) playing on it all the time. We don't let them jump on it or stand on it, but they are allowed to run their hot wheels on it for races. Even minor scratches don't really show. Great product. Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a little darker than appears on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tons of storage!
 from Northwest Ohio,  Aug 17, 2011

I love this for stashing away all my kids' clutter when company shows up unexpectedly. There is so much room inside. It was a perfect addition to my living room. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a very dark brown. Darker than in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality piece and the leather is so soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate discpription.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for...
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 13, 2011

This ottoman has worked out very well. I needed something in this exact size and there aren't many square storage ottomans to choose from that aren't huge. Quality is fine - you can tell it's not leather but it also isn't cheap looking. The hinges on the cover are great, it won't slam down on your hands and the storage size is quite large. Plenty of space for several blankets, remotes and pillows. Dark espresso color works with everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described in listing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from Detroit,  Aug 3, 2011

I think the ottoman is perfect for what I wanted it for, a new look in the living room. We used the coffee table as a foot stool any way so this works out better and we can hide all the magazines, etc. inside the ottoman. I am very happy with the quality, color and the ottoman itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems reasonable so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and looks nice.
 from California,  Jul 30, 2011

I was very pleased with the quality and workmanship of the product. The color was a little darker than I wanted, almost looks black, but still works with my sofa. Good price for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little bit darker that I thought, but still looks good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Size, Color and Storage
 from St.Paul, MN,  Jun 29, 2011

We purchased new furniture and needed an ottoman but didn't like our options at the furniture store. We also wanted a storage otto to put some of our son's medical equipment. We found this on Overstock and it looked perfect--it is. After checking the measurements and reading the reviews we were sold. It arrived quickly, was packaged nicely and so easy to assemble. Just screwed on the legs. The color is perfect with our furniture and accent pieces along with the size and height. We love how it opens and the storage is just the right size (big). I know we easily would have paid double or triple somewhere else. I've never written a review before but had to with this great product and the ease of Overstock. (We've had for over a month.)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Terrific quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 226 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top