Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 231 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!
 from Seattle,  Oct 27, 2010

We just purchased this ottoman because we were trying to get away from the solid surface coffee tables, and were looking for some storage. This ottoman arrived in fabulous condition, and holds A LOT. The top of this thing rises easily, and you don't have to worry about little kids getting fingers smashed in there, it is very safe for them too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago,  Oct 20, 2010

We love this storage ottoman! We bought it as a "toy box" for all the living room kid toys and it's perfect! Huge storage capacity! It fits a Bumbo chair easily and all our baby's toys plus our cozy blankets! It's made really well and has nice hydraulic hinges so no fingers get pinched and the top never falls when we're digging around for a new toy. It's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the Price!
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 19, 2010

This was the first furniture purchase I have made off of Overstock.com and am very pleased with this product. I've been looking for a square, brown, leather storage ottoman for a while, and Overstock.com had several options to choose from...which is a lot better than the options I was seeing at local furniture stores. Wasn't sure how the quality would be since I was ordering online, but I'm really happy with it. It's a great accent piece for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!
 from Plano, TX,  Oct 19, 2010

Description was an exact match to product. Goes really well with the leather and microfiber couch we have! It's also great to have the storage space inside that no one can see! Would definitely recommend to buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Safe
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 12, 2010

We have two young children, so it was tricky to find an ottoman that was both beautiful and safe for the children. Amazingly, this ottoman fits both of my requirements. The color is very dark brown (almost black) and the mechanism that doesn't allow the top to crash down on little fingers is very strong and reliable. An adult has no trouble closing the storage top, but a young child is definitely not strong enough. Fabulous product for families or anyone who wants a comfortable, gorgeous and functional piece! I highly recommend this ottoman!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 12, 2010

The ottoman came fast and was packaged great. This goes great with my sectional. The storage is a great bonus. Well made and the color is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from chicago IL,  Oct 12, 2010

This ottoman arrived in excellent condition - color is darker than expected but still a very nice looking piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY with purchase!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Oct 12, 2010

Beautiful ottoman! The look is very rich -- construction is excellent and so roomy for storage. Well packaged at arrival. The price is excellent. The only reminder is that these cannot be returned -- so do your homework on this before placing your order, like measuring and holding the pic of ottoman in your intended room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Mt. Shasta, CA,  Oct 5, 2010

I received this ottoman very quickly... within one week of ordering it. It is very nice and looks great in my living room. At 31", it is a bit smaller than other ottmans I have viewed (typically 35") and that is why I chose it. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from West Virigina,  Oct 5, 2010

The Ottoman we bought was Great, looks wonderful in our setting area. The packing of the Ottoman was packed better than anything we have ever ordered., came on time and we will buy from you again.The storage area is really big and safe for our Grandchildren. The top stays open incase they would enter it and wanted to play inside, that's right it is that big. The color looks great with with our Leather Counch. Thanks so much, Sandy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 29, 2010

Nice quality for the price. The only thing that I wish were different is that the top seating area is not very cushy and comfortable. But the positive is that it should hold up better than one that is softer on the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Orlando, Florida,  Sep 25, 2010

I recently purchased this ottoman after looking for similar types in local furniture stores. The ottoman was a great price and less than half of the price of the ones that we had seen. It was shipped very quickly and was a much better quality than I had expected. I would definitely recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Workmanship
 from Decatur, GA,  Sep 22, 2010

This ottoman is very well made and the perfect addition to any living or family room where you need extra storage and a durable surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 Aug 31, 2010

Looks exactly like the picture. Fits well with my sectional couch. Good sized storage space inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from USA,  Aug 20, 2010

Very happy with the purchase. I think the color is a bit darker than what I expected though. Its almost black in color. Its nice though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 7, 2010

I had been looking for a storage ottoman to fit my U shaped couch for a while and then I found this! Perfect fit, plenty of leg room and great storage space. Looks just like picture. It was delivered within a week of ordering and came in perfect condition. So happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, quite elegant, but dark.
 from Cutchogue, NY,  Oct 27, 2011

Yes, it's dark. It won't match your brown leather couch. But so what? Matchy-matchy is out anyway. It's expresso. If you have true expresso leather it will look fine. But the quality is quite good. I could find none of the problems some of the more negative reviews gave this ottoman. The legs are fine, it came in perfect condition, the hinge is sturdy and safe for children. I have this in my main livingroom. It's too good to go in a playroom in my opinion. All in all, I am quite happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same. (It's a photo, of COURSE it's the same).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found it to be of better than average quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it was completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from San Clemente, CA,  Oct 26, 2011

I found this ottoman on and found it was $$$ more so i got it from overstock.com. Came fast after it left the warehouse. I would buy it again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color is as is darker then the picture but I was hoping it would be because expresso is dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This item is perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

I love my new ottoman. The storage is great. The packaging was great...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up to 3 boys and many hot wheels!
 from windham, nh,  Oct 19, 2011

We received our ottoman and right away I was pleased. I put all the kids board games inside of it that had been on shelves in behind a glass door on the entertainment center. I was always afraid they were going to break the glass because they would whip the door open and closed to get the games. The ottoman has been great, especially since the closing mechanism has a shock absorber on it. It took a little while to get the boys to look and make sure there weren't any fingers resting on the edge when closing it. It has held up amazingly well for 3 little boys (between ages of 2 and 6) playing on it all the time. We don't let them jump on it or stand on it, but they are allowed to run their hot wheels on it for races. Even minor scratches don't really show. Great product. Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a little darker than appears on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 231 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought