Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 229 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice quality. Picture online was very accurate.
 from Eugene, OR,  Dec 22, 2011

I purchased this ottoman for my daughter and her husband for Christmas and had it shipped right to their house. She called me and said, "we love it!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from California,  Dec 19, 2011

The ottoman arrived in the specified time frame, and was in great shape (no transportation damage). It looks wonderful in our living room! We use it as a coffee table and extra storage. It is large, and holds a blanket and a standard size bed pillow easily. The bonded leather is a great quality and so far has been holding up to daily use and 3 teen aged children. I would order this again in a heart beat!! Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 15, 2011

I was a bit concerned because other reviews indicated that the color was almost black, but I found that not to be true at all. The ottoman is a rich dark brown and is a great size. I've seen other ottomans in the stores that are of a lesser quality but cost almost twice the price. Very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality-very impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our family's needs, a great value
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 12, 2011

From the moment it entered our house, this ottoman has been a can't-live-without piece of furniture. The material appears to be very durable. Our 65 pound golden retriever fancies it a dog bed and jumps on it frequently. There's no evidence of that - no claw marks, no scratches. The interior holds all the blankets we keep in the living room for family movie nights. It's nice to be able to keep them put away. The only downside is that not all of us can put our feet up on it while we're watching a movie. I guess we'll have to get another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture is a match to what we received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottoman's quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is on the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from SF,  Dec 12, 2011

We are enjoying this product n putting it into good use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from NC,  Dec 11, 2011

I really like this ottoman. Great amount of storage and opens easily. I read the other reviews prior to purchasing so I was expecting what I got - the ottoman is much darker than the one pictured on the site. It is almost black. Otherwise great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker than the picture in the product, as said in many of the reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expectations Met
 from Stockton, Ca,  Dec 11, 2011

I love this product and O.Co is great. The delevery is always quick and the products I've purchased so far have been very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as appeared online. I've ordered other espresso colored items from O and they match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is wonderful. My 200+ lb father has sat on it and so has my 43 lb son. We open it daily and have no problems with loss of funtionality. One small problem I noticed was a little nick on one of the legs, but nothing that bothered me too much. I just turned it around where that leg isn't noticed. I'm probablly the only person who noticed anyway.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description given on the product. There were no surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 8, 2011

Lovely piece of furniture. Fits perfectly in our family room. We are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from PA,  Dec 7, 2011

This ottoman is my new favorite item in the house. It is an expresso color (mush like the picture). It also has soft sides so my daughter, who is a climber, no longer hurts her face when she falls into/onto the coffee table. This ottoman/storage bin hides all of her toys nicely and still keeps them in the area where we, as her parents, can get to them easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 7, 2011

Exactly I was looking for! It is the perfect size, color and the storage is great. I couldn't have asked for anything more perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on colorwise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - a very polished, finished look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman!!
 from Michigan,  Nov 28, 2011

Perfect ottoman for hiding all my three-year-old's toys in our living room. Also serves as a good table (firm enough to put drinks on) and extra seating for gatherings. All around grea purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark, almost black. Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great qality. Firm cushioned top, smooth hydraulic hinges, nice wood feet. Very impressed all around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ottoman is my favorite purchase of the season
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Nov 19, 2011

I searched for weeks online and in many furniture stores looking for the perfect ottoman. I kept coming back to Overstock to compare quality and pricing. It has an amazingly large storage area, it's sturdy and the hinges are tight and safe to maneuver. I placed the ottoman on a rug in front of my couch, and it's extremely comfortable for me to rest my feet on while watching television. The leather is soft and subtle and bounces right back after removing my feet. I highly recommend this ottoman, for looks, quality, comfort and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's an elegant shade of espresso and looks just like the picture on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding, soft and luxurious. Well worth the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Ottoman for cozy rooms
 from Centereach, N.Y.,  Nov 17, 2011

We had limited space in our living room and wanted to be able to hide the remotes and extra blankets and this fit the bill. This is not a very large ottoman but it was the perfect size for our needs. The quality is excellent and has plenty of storage room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my livingroom!
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

I received the ottoman within a couple of days of ordering. The box came well packed and protected. Legs were easy to install. Great storage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman for the price
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

I have been searching and searching for a storage ottoman that was good quality and a good value. FOUND IT! I was so excited when I saw the sale price. The color was exactly what I was looking for and I really wanted the hinged top since I have young children who would constantly be leaving the top off if the top removed completely. While it is not true leather, I cannot really tell the difference. Perhaps it will show more wear over time but even if we get 4 or 5 years out of it, it is a GREAT deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Ottoman/Coffee Table
 from Boise, ID,  Nov 9, 2011

I purchased this storage ottoman after months of searching in local furniture stores. The price on Overstock was perfect and I'm really impressed with the quality of the item. The color is true to the website description. Great storage. I couldn't be happier with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Chocolate Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Functional!!
 from Houston, Tx.,  Nov 9, 2011

I like this ottoman and its very functional. Perfect size and the lifts on the lid works really well to protect the grandkids from injury. Works well to store throws, pillows, toys, etc. The color is not any shade of brown, it really, really is BLACK. Kathy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color really is darker than it appeared. It really is black and not a shade of brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its very functional and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description, except more emphasis needs to be made to clarify color as black.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 4, 2011

It is a nice piece of furniture and hides all the clutters. I have the chocolate color lether sofas and hoped to match the color. But as described, it was "espresso"--darker. It has a nice feature to support the lid, but isn't slam proof. For those who have small children, be aware. Overall, it's a goo value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Richmond Expresso Bonded Leather Storage Ottoman
 from Browns Mills, NJ,  Sep 23, 2011

I received the ottoman in about one week after ordering. It was well packaged and easy to attach the legs. I love how the top opens up, it's so easy. It is also the perfect size for my family room and makes a nice statement. I really like it alot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as it looked in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the ottoman is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the ottoman came with accurate description.
 from merced ca,  Aug 31, 2011

We like the ottoman, but it came with a small tear in the leather at the corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, but has a tear on the corner of the leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 229 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top