Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 266 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NJ and Los Angeles,  Aug 14, 2012

easy to put together, comes well protected, color is great, leather great, easy to screw legs on and roomy for toy storage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? expresso is almost black and that is what you get
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CA,  Aug 14, 2012

I am picky but I'm totally happy with this product! Provides ample storage and the quality is great. I would definately recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a very dark expresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Totoman/coffee table
 from Oakland, Ca,  Aug 9, 2012

Love this piece. The quality is excellent and would recommend it to anyone for purchasing. I decided to keep the legs off and add sliders to keep it lower to the ground. By keeping the legs off it is leveled with my sofa and more comfortable when relaxing and using as an ottoman. Also, I wasn't too keen on the design of the legs. Looks great without the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from richmond, va,  Jul 29, 2012

I really love this ottoman! The color was darker than what I expected and didn't completely go with our furniture which is why I bought it, but it serves the purpose. The size, quality, and storage space is great and exceeded my expectations. Very timely shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, lots of storage, the leather is of great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Clovis, nm,  Jul 28, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for and was so p,eased when I received it that it was still exactly what I wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our ottoman!
 from Somewhere, USA,  Jul 12, 2012

We love our ottoman. We've received soooo many compliments on it. It is a great size - does take up a lot of room if you don't have the space for it, but works great as a footstool, coffee table and storage compartment for our blankets and photo albums. Very nicely made. A very good purchase! Excellent product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it matched very closely, maybe a wee bit darker, but that could be a lighting issue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality for the price is exceptional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the description was completley accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit perfectly into the mix!
 from WI,  Jul 9, 2012

Was a little nervous it would look cheap, but was wrong on that. The deep color looks rich and the size fit exactly how I wanted it to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than I thought, but worked out great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
has held up well
 from san francisco, ca,  Jun 19, 2012

When we first got the ottoman the lid closed off center by almost an inch- unacceptable. We had overstock replace it, which was really simple. The second one that arrived was perfect. We've had it for over a year and still opens and closes with ease. The leather wipes up easily and has survived many run ins with my toddler. Storage space is great, and the lid is heavy enough that our toddler can't get into it, but opens easily for me. Generally we keep a wooded tray on top of it and our feet on there too and has pretty much no visible wear and tear from use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product is a little darker, but def brown and not black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look. Great price!
 from NYC,  May 29, 2012

I've enjoyed having this piece in the house this past month. It's beautiful and practical with withs sturdiness and large storage. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker, but lush
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Bethesda, MD,  May 17, 2012

We wanted to get an ottoman that we could use with a tray to hold drinks and use as a foot stool while we watch TV. This does both. The leather looks nice and the size is great for our apartment living room. The lid on the ottoman is mounted off center and you can really see it from the sides. We had to keep turning it and moving furniture around to make it less noticeable. All that being said, I would still recommend it. You get what you pay for. This does work well for what we need. I don't think that we will have it for years but I think that we will get our money's worth out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty true to the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather feels nice. The lid is on crooked and it is really noticeable when you re looking at it from across the room. The gas struts are really nice but the hinges feel like they couldn't handle someone opening and closing it all of the time.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  May 15, 2012

Love this ottoman! Was looking for the perfect fit for our new office and it goes so nicely with my microfiber couch. Love the color... just like described. Great storage space and nice clean lines make it functional and stylish! Would definitely recommend this for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Very tight seams, sharp angles, looks great. Hinge works really well too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good.
 from Sanford, FL,  May 14, 2012

I was hesitant to buy an ottoman on line. After shopping locally and not being able to find what I wanted at an affordable price, I decided to order this ottoman. I was very pleased with the quality and storage space. I've had it in our family room for a couple of weeks now and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Cullman, AL,  May 3, 2012

Love the ottoman! It is basically black, but still goes well with my dark brown furniture. I love the lift up top. Also, you don't have to hold the lid up or worry about it crushing little fingers. Looks great in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Sacramento CA,  Apr 18, 2012

Well made right color . Just what we were looking for. In a school use... holding up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 1, 2012

I LOVE IT! Best purchase I ever made on overstock.com.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality leather for the price. The ottoman is a show stopper!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was better than I imagined from the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman with ample storage
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 7, 2012

Love this ottoman, its the perfect size and the top is small enough to leave plenty of storage space inside for pillows and blankets (or toys!). My son loves climbing on it and is soft enough but not too soft. The color was a bit darker than I expected, but I don't mind it really. Originally I was looking for a top that flipped over, but am so glad I went with the hinge design. It is well made and doesn't slam shut when opening. Is safe for little ones. I'm very pleased with this ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Says espresso but it looks almost black. I don't have a problem with it, but others might.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. The hinges are awesome and stay open at the right amount. The storage is deep as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate, I just think the color was a bit off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from Goose Creek, SC,  Mar 6, 2012

I think this ottoman is a good deal. It arrived with a dent and I tried to exchange it but it was the last one so I was given a credit. The dent is noticeable but I have 3 kids and figured this would happen eventually anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a deep espresso. The picture makes it seem more brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Storage
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 5, 2012

I love this ottoman, it is so roomy for storage of my mail which I would normally throw onto my old coffee table, now it is all out of sight in a basket I placed inside of the ottoman. It is very roomy you can also fold up throw blankets and place them inside and out of the way. If you are looking for a great piece that offers plenty of storage then this is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Richmond Espresso Bonded Leather Storage Ottoman
 from Decorah, Iowa,  Mar 4, 2012

We are very pleased with our purchase of this ottoman. This ottoman opens up with hydrolic shocks, which is really nice. Opens and closes very nicely. The storage area is really large. We currently have 4 blankets plus hats and gloves stored in there with lots of room to spare. The color is very dark. It has a firm enough top where you can set glasses on it, if you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is close to on site color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ottoman!
 from Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey,  Mar 2, 2012

This ottoman is very well made; from the craftsmanship of the bonded leather and lining, to the inner mechanism which softly glides open and shuts smoothly and perfectly. Everything aligns properly, is sturdy and durable. These are all qualities that are usually only found in items worth at least double the price. I'm am very happy with this piece of furniture, and Overstock's shipping price and super fast delivery is fantastic, of course!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appears a little lighter on site; actually a very deep espresso, one shade before black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is exceptional, especially for the affordable price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was 100% accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 266 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought