Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color is darker than the picture
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 12, 2011

This ottoman is almost black and we returned it based on this fact.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Bettendorf, IA,  Jan 10, 2011

We purchased this ottoman for a newly renovated family room. Love the functionality and value for the item at this price range. The only negative we expereinced was noticing a small blemish in the leather (actually a detent by some man-made object) when we unpacked the unit. I wanted to return it immediately, but my wife was so eager to put it in the famiy room that she has overlooked this minor imperfection... it has become a conversation piece for us now. Having used the item for a couple of months, it has performed as expected and we are pleased- that small blemish is almost forgotten now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it for storage but poor quality
 from Chicago,  Jun 3, 2011

I love this ottoman and it looks great in my living room while concealing toys. It is very easy to keep clean by just wiping with a damp cloth or leather cleaner. It is closer to black in color but the name espresso implies it will be a dark brown and I think it looks nice with my beige sofa and cream rug. That being said, I've had it seven months and just noticed the seam is coming apart on one of the top corners. I'm not sure if this can be fixed so now the lifespan of my ottoman is surely coming to an end. If it had held up better I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone but I have to admit I am disappointed in the quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very happy
 from VA,  May 29, 2011

This looks very nice, the color is exactly as it looks online, but the quality of the product is not very good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of the product was not satisfying. It got easily scraped. I bought it for the family room, and it seems to be not that durable. It does look very nice, but not for a family room, and house with kids.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? It does, the color is the same, looks same, but the quality of the product is not good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece for the price
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 6, 2012

This is one of the better storage ottoman's I found online. It has a lot of storage space and the gas shocks on the lid are great. you only have to lift the lid up about 2 or 3 inches and they open the lid and keep it open. The top of the unit has enough padding to rest your feet/legs on it comfortable for an extended period of time. This is a great ottoman for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a very dark brown but not black. It might be slightly darker in person than it appears on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bonded leather seems to be fine for the realitively cheap price of the ottoman. The gas shocks are durable and so are the attached feet. Overall I would rate the quality good based on the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from Wichita, KS,  Sep 20, 2011

Not happy with the purchase. Looks cheap. The color is much darker than the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color way darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Size, Nice Storage
 from Detroit, MI,  May 30, 2012

I ordered this ottomon for our family room. It is a nice size, and I liked the fact that there is storage and the lid is hinged. But this ottomon is not leather. I don't know what bonded leather is, but it is not real leather. And the color is darker than the photo. At first, I didn't like how dark it was, but after a couple of weeks, I'm getting used to it. As someone else mentioned, when I received the ottomon and took it out of the box, there was an indentation on the side of it, like it had been strapped or something, which really disappointed me and initially wanted me to send it back. But the prospect of sending back a 50 pound ottomon was not appealing so I decided to overlook that problem. Overall, the ottomon looks nice in the room and it is what I was looking for. I am just concerned that it may not last long. As someone else mentioned, you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is okay...not great...just okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT REAL LEATHER.
 from Murrieta, CA,  May 21, 2012

I guess I was confused about what "bonded leather" means because this ottoman is not real leather. I have had it for almost a year, with minimal use, and "leather" is starting to peel off the corners. This is absolutely NOT real leather. Real leather wears in, it does not peel off. I paid over $$$ price tag for this and am very disappointed that its not even real leather. It is darker than pictured which i happen to like, and has great storage space and is comfy to sit on. Cosmetically and functionally its great, but for faux leather product, price point should be much MUCH lower. Again, another purchase from overstock that was too large to hassle with return. I couldn't even fit it in my car if I wanted to so I'm stuck with it. I'd look elsewhere!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR - NOT REAL LEATHER
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT REAL LEATHER
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Reno, NV,  Apr 17, 2012

My husband and I had been searching for an ottoman to match our leather sofas. We SCOURED all the furniture stores in our area, dissapointed with poor quality and high prices. We were hesitant to order something online, in fear of it being the wrong height and/or color. Our budget was $200, and we came in right under par. The free shipping really helped out a lot as well, as it would have been expensive considering it was 50 lbs! We are so pleased with the quality of this product as well. Genuine leather and great, high-quality hinges inside. This is perfect for us to store pillows and blankets inside, and makes a great coffee table with a tray on top. This was the ideal size and the color couldnt have matched our couches better. We were very worried about ordering this since we couldnt see it in person. We thought the color would be too dark, but it matched perfectly. I would describe it as an espresso color...very dark brown. If your couches are more of a milk chocolate, this will be much darker. Very, very please. We will be ordering much more furniture from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We expected this to be very dark brown, and it was right on point. Very accurate color description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. An ottoman like this would retail in a regular store for $500, easily. Screaming deal!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Did not dissapoint.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not brown.
 from California,  May 25, 2011

This ottoman is beautiful and well made. Mine arrived in perfect condition, no scratches, stains, or imperfections. Some reviews had mentioned that it was very dark but my sectional is also a dark espresso so I didn't think it would be a problem. Beware, this ottoman is black. Not dark brown or espresso but BLACK! But I really love it and the room it's in is pretty dim so it isn't noticeable unless the bright overhead light is on. So I'm keeping it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from New York, NY,  Apr 27, 2011

Bought this ottoman to go with our new fantastic sectional from Overstock. Although it arrived within a few days, we are sending it back. The quality of the leather feels very cheap to us and not quite like the picture. Sad to say but I need to keep looking!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman-tastic!!
 from Montgomery Village, MD,  Jan 21, 2011

This ottoman is awesome!. It's a giant square and the top is flat enough to hold drinks without them possibly tipping. It came in a box and wrapped in thin foam. The gas hinges are already installed. All I had to do was screw in the four legs. I use it as an ottoman and a coffee table. The only thing that is in any way noticable in a wierd way is that you only have to lift the top about an inch and the gas hinges power it up the rest of the way, not super fast but fast. So if you just crack it open to get something you're not holding the lid from falling, you're holding it from rising. They are that strong. Bur all in all I went with this one after reading horrible reviews about similar items at *****. This one os built well and everything was great. It shipped early and they left it in front of my house instead of taking it back to the FedEx location. Yeah, it could have gotten stolen because I was gone for a few days and it sat out there but I probly could have fixed that with some special shipping instructions at the time of purchase. The box was even snow covered but was not penetrated at all by the snow. I'll have it for a long time and it's gonna be a staple in my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 from Naperville, IL,  Dec 21, 2010

My husband and I were looking to replace our heavy wooden coffee table for something softer that had storage to keep our daughter's toys and diapers in. This ottoman totally fit the bill, its sturdy enough for her to stand on and for us to sit on, but moves very easily over our carpeted family room. The lid takes a little bit of effort to lift but I like that because my 18 month old can't lift it by herself. The hinges on the lid prevent it from slamming closed. I think I pictured it being bigger than it actually is, but it has worked out and makes our family room look even bigger and is less bulky than our old coffee table. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Philly suburbs,  Feb 7, 2014

Very nice ottoman. Came packaged well and arrived quickly. Looks really good in the family room. Very nice size and has a huge storage space inside with safety hinges. Great buy! It is a very dark, dark expresso brown. My family thinks it looks black, but it depends on the lighting.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New England,  Jan 6, 2014

Our family has had it in the family room for over a year now, and we thoroughly enjoy its many versatile uses. Not only do we store our extra sofa pillows and several throws in it, but we also use it as an ottoman and a coffee table too. For the price, it is well worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather storage ottoman
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 6, 2014

Love it, love it, love it!!! Holding up great with three kids and a cat constantly sitting, standing and jumping on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Richmond ottoman
 from Pacific Palisades, ca,  Dec 31, 2013

Well made, just as described. Perfect as an ottoman, and a coffee table when a tray is placed on it. Bonus having a nice storage place inside. Well made opening of the lid, that was better than expected. A good value for the money,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our living space
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 29, 2013

I've been looking for a nice leather-like ottoman to go with our leather couch and decided on this one based on my experience with other Christopher Knight pieces. Very happy with this piece. Pulled it out of the box, screwed on the feet and it was ready to go.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather ottoman
 from Northern CA,  Dec 27, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! Quality for the price was EXCELLENT! It was the perfect piece to finish off my modest sized living room and it has storage to boot. I am very happy with this purchase and super fast shipping : ) I will definitely buy Christopher Knight products again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Naperville, IL,  Dec 21, 2013

After reviewing many sites online, Overstock had what we wanted for the right price. We are using the ottoman for storage of blankets in our large walk-in closet. It was a great addition (my husband finally has a place to put on his socks). The lid is easy to open and assembly was very simple. The height of the ottoman is better than others for sitting (it's slightly higher). Great purchase. Would recommend it to others.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top