Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great patio set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

I had read most of the reviews of this set before buying it. I'm convinced some people should just not buy things mail order because they're either jinxed or will complain about ANYTHING. For the price, this set is all I could have wanted. First off, it's contemporary looking which is what i wanted. The color is unique...not your typical dark brown PV wicker that you find. Big thing for me was it's a "smallish" set and since space was an issue for me on our deck, this fit perfectly. I read reviews where people say..."Oh its too small or I didn't think it was going to be this small, or The photo is deceptive cause it looks much bigger..etc etc" Well duhhh that's why they put the measurements on the item listing. Get a tape measure and you'll see just how big this is and where it'll fit. This set is well constructed. It's a bit of an annoyance that you have to use an allen wrench to put it together but i still got all four pieces together in about 3 hrs. Most who've seen this think I paid 3 times as much money for it. If you have space issues this is probably a great set for you...however, if you're 6' 5" and 300 lbs. I'd pass on this one. Highly recommended for quality of construction and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puerta Grey Outdoor Wicker sofa set
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 4, 2012

we were surprised to see this set came in two boxes!! it was quite a puzzle to put together. There were two pieces that were damaged. We contacted Customer Care and they were replaced very quickly. Once together, the set is beautiful and comfortable. Make sure you have an electric screw gun to put this together, otherwise is will take forever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? left out some information
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor or Outdoor set?
 from Mission Viejo, California,  May 21, 2013

I received my patio set today. Shipping was very quick. 2 pieces were damaged, but overstock is taking care of that and contacting the manufacturer. As I was putting one of the pieces together, I noticed that in the Care & Maintenance section, it says "Do no place furniture outside. For indoor use only." This makes me nervous and i do not know how long this furniture will last...i guess we will see. The sites specifically says Outdoor Wicker Sofa Set. So what is it really?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely set for small deck
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Aug 15, 2014

We have a small covered portion of our deck and I was looking for a classy sofa set that didn't break the bank. This set fits the bill. It's just as beautiful as the pictures make it appear. The color of the wicker and the cusions are elegant and the set itself is very comfortable and sturdy. I must admit, it wasn't the easiest to put together at first. The pieces are not labeled so you need to be very good at eyeballing what peices make sense based on the directions. Some of the pieces fit together very easlity with the screw going in easily as well, but some did not. I definitely needed a friend to help push while I pulled in order to attach the sofa pieces. I recommend starting with the sofa first, because once you get that done, you have a better understanding of how the furniture fits together and the smaller pieces are defintely easier. Also, invest in an allen wrench screwdriver - it makes IT SO MUCH EASIER!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indpls,IN,  May 1, 2013

Excellent quality and great price! Easy to assemble. Very happy with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice modern patio set
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 28, 2014

Really beautiful, modern, neutral patio set. Took some work to assemble, but instructions were good and didn't take us too long. I love the look and feel of this set. Feels sturdy but lightweight. Love the gray color as it is hard to find. Definitely recommend if you are looking for something with clean modern lines. Be aware that it is a low back set, so might not be great for really tall families.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern at a good price
 from IN,  Jul 14, 2014

The grey looks great with the black cushions. The quality is very good and seems that this set will last awhile. It has held up very good so far. But, its under a covered porch. There is no wear in a months time. I took a chance & very happy with this purchase. Thank you overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker Sofa Set - Very Nice!
 from Northern California,  Jul 14, 2014

The Christopher Knight Home Puerta Grey Outdoor Wicker Sofa Set is just as pictured on the website. It looks great on our patio and has been enjoyed by the family since it arrived. I searched the web for several weeks to find a good set at a reasonable price, and this set and price were the best I could find. Great value for the price! I had read the comments and knew there would be some assembly, which did take several hours, but the assembly was very straightforward, not at all confusing and was done easily by myself. Also, I noticed there was a comment about a concern of potentially cutting into the product when opening the box, but my box had a protective piece of cardboard between the product and the box to prevent such a problem. One of the bags of hardware had opened and there was hardware strewn about the box, but because there is extra hardware for each piece, I was able to attach everything. Also, one of the side pieces to one of the chairs had been damaged somehow - the wicker had been sliced and unraveled on one member. I took photos, started a web chat with Overstock on their website, and within a few minutes had the issue resolved. Within a few days I had a replacement side piece at my door! The customer service was remarkable! I was very, very impressed. Thanks Overstock.com for a great product and a great customer experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio set
 from Olathe kansas,  Jul 4, 2014

I love the look and comfort. It is also heavy enough to withstand Kansas winds. My husband would prefer if it was a bit larger, but the dimensions are listed in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from WI,  Jun 13, 2014

Was so nervous because the price was so good. Blown away by quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality - Great Value
 from New York, NY,  Jun 13, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and design of this set. Who knew 'Chris Brady' was so talented. Would def buy more pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value except...
 from New Hope, PA,  Jun 10, 2014

First, this set is a good value, is comfortable, and looks nice. The comments from other user's are right on: the set is smaller than it appears in the pictures. If space is a limitation then this is your set. The only con (and this prevents the set from getting excellent ratings) is that many of the holes do not match up which creates a lot of headaches when being assembled. I've put together many items in my lifetime (this was not my first rodeo) and this was one of the most frustrating assemblies I've experienced. Took about 2+ hours to complete. If you have Allen wrench screwdrivers (with handles) it's better than the provided Allen wrench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the set
 from Burlingame, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

Been Searching for a conversation piece for a long time.... This is a really nice set very comfortable. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Aug 20, 2015

Cushions aren't the highest quality - imprint easily - great buy for the price though - looks high end

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Small Set!
 Aug 20, 2015

Perfect size for the city or small patio. Assembly was easy - just get a variable speed drill driver/ and the right size Allen head bit. Took us less than an hour all in. Looks great and have had nothing but compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 Aug 20, 2015

Very happy with this outdoor set. I get a lot of compliments from Neighbors that is makes our shared patio look nice. Unique design sets it apart from other standard looking pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TK
 Aug 7, 2015

very attractive and great color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leo
 Aug 4, 2015

Excellent set, beautiful and comfy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received today
 Jul 21, 2015

Exactly what I was expecting. Small set fits perfectly under my deck awning. Assembly was pretty straight forward and I put everything together in about 2.5 hours with a few breaks. It lacks storage which I feel could have been incorporated under the sofa, chairs, and inside of the coffee table. However, I understand that the engineering had to keep things simple for assembly and practical for shipping purposes. Fair price for good quality furniture with a contemporary style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice furniture
 Jun 17, 2015

The set looked very nice! The only problem was the cushions aren't waterproof like you would expect an outdoor cushion to be. They got soaked and it was almost like a sponge! Eventually they dried out and there was no mildew. Also the black cushions fade quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought