Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CHRISTOPHER KNIGHT PRESTON BONDED LEATHER CHAIR
 from PENNINGTON, N.J.,  Jun 24, 2014

I HAVE ALWAYS KNOWN ABOUT OVERSTOCK BUT NEVER MADE A PURCHASE UNTIL NOW. I NEEDED TWO FULL SIZE BUT SMALL BUCKET CHAIRS FOR MY LIVING ROOM . I LOOKED FOR 5 YEARS . I ONLY HAD 30" DEEP TO WORK WITH, THE WITH AND THE HEIGHT WAS NOT A PROBLEM. I SAW THE PRESTON CHAIR ON OVERSTOCK AND CHECKED THE REVIEWS. I WAITED A WHILE BEFORE BUYING THESE TWO CHAIRS. I HAVE A CREME LEATHER SOFA AND THE IVORY CHAIRS MATCHED UP ALMOST PERFECT IN STYLE AND COLOR. I AM 6' TALL AND AND THE CHAIRS ARE DEEP ENOUGH AND THE BACK HAS GOOD SUPPORT. THE ARMS ARE NOT TOO HIGH. FE DEX DELIVERED THEM TO MY LIVING ROOM AND THE SHIPPING WAS INCLUDED. AT THE TIME THERE WAS TWENTY REVIEWS ALL FIVE STAR. I ALWAYS CHECK THE REVIEWS WHEN EVER I MAKE A PURCHASE ONLINE. BECAUSE CUSTOMERS TELL THE TRUTH, MOST OF THE TIME. THIS TIME THEY WERE RIGHT. THESE CHAIRS ARE NOT A BAD DEAL FOR THE MONEY. GOOD LUCK TO ALL.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Bonded Leather chair
 from Florida,  Jun 2, 2014

Chair is exactly as pictured. Easy to put together. Arrived is great condition. Serves my needs and it looks beautiful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Queen's Throne
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 11, 2014

This is one of my favorite purchases from Overstock. It's just my chair. I have plenty of seating in my living room - sofa, love, etc. but this is MY chair. The lady of the house SHOULD have a chair, right?! :) And, this one is mine. It's sleek, stylish, and ridiculously easy to assemble (just screen on the legs). It came very well packed and product arrived without a scratch. It's heavy enough but not difficult to move. It is indeed an ivory color - it's the perfect accent for terracotta, the dominant color in the room. In close, it feels good and the cushion is firm enough but not uncomfortably firm. It's intended for average size individuals so if you're deliciously ample, it might not be the right chair. Otherwise, I believe you'll love it too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair was exactly what I wanted.
 from Ringwood, NJ,  Mar 5, 2014

I needed a chair for my bedroom. It fit my price range and was available in the neutral color I was looking for. The quality was excellent and it was easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was exactly what it claimed to be.
 from Key West, Florida,  Feb 24, 2014

My experience in purchasing my leather chair was exlellent. It was my first on- line experience with such a big purchase. I usually buy books or perfume, etc. so I was very nervous about it. The best part was that it was easy & there were no hidden problems. I amquite happy & would & will reccomend this web site to my friens.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love it!!!!
 from Appleton, Wisconsin,  Feb 15, 2014

I am so glad I purchased this chair. I have been to quite a few furniture stores and never found what I was looking for. It is perfect for a small area and the price was great!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The first chair arrived with a small damaged area and praise goes to customer support for replacing it in a timely manner. I filled out the form on line, got an email the next day that my replacement order was placed and would ship.shortly. The replacement arrived in perfect shape and it is just the right size for it's place in the bedroom. I am very pleased with it and would recommended it and ordering from Overstocked.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good craftsmanship and larger than expected
 from Metro East Illinois,  Jan 2, 2014

This chair was purchased for the corner of my bedroom. It is a great looking chair with straight seams, even color, and a zippered pouch in the bottom of the chair for storing the legs, care instructions, and cloth bag the chair was wrapped in for shipping. It is the perfect height for me (5'4") and has a generous seat. My husband, who is 6'2" was pleasantly surprised at the comfortable height and cushion width. The height to the top of the seat cushion is 18.5 " and the cushion is about 20" wide and deep. The seat is firm without being hard. It is a perfect fit in my bedroom. It was a perfect buy at XXX dollars.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Prescott, Wisconsin,  Dec 5, 2013

This chair is beautiful and the color is as described. It looks beautiful in our bedroom and I am very pleased. It cam packaged very nicely ant the only thing you have to do is screw in the legs which are in a zippered enclosure on the bottom of the chair. They were wrapped & tied. After additional arranging of our bedroom furniture, I will be ordering another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than I eected
 from Northern California,  Aug 8, 2013

I was so happy when this item arrived. Was beautifully packages with a cotton cover, not a mark on it and just perfect. Legs were easy to put on. It's the perfect size for our guest bedroom and looks like a much more expensive chair than the price. Love it, love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More a soft ivory than the bright color in the picutre
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
downtown style
 from indiana,  Jul 2, 2013

I bought 2 chairs. High style, lots of positive comments from friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather is great, chair is rather hard sitting, won't hold a lot of weight, had 1 leg/board split in two. The company replaced immediately, without any hassle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive!
 from Poconos, PA,  May 30, 2013

We are really happy with this chair. It is well made and is also comfortable. It is a nice addition to our decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from owensboro, ky,  May 4, 2013

this chair is so pretty - love the white color - very comfortable - is a true accent piece - everyone who see's it thinks it's just beautiful. i know when someone see's this chair i will get the best of compliments for choosing it. great buy - just love their products. you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, dainty chair
 from Virginia,  Apr 29, 2013

Perfect accent chair for my bedroom. The chair will serve as more of a decorative piece than a high-volume seat. The seat is somewhat firm/stiff, yet comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More cream than ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this for the bedroom and it certainly serves its purpose. Looks great and is very comfortable for the amount of time we sit in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Club chair
 from Bella Vista, AR,  Jan 27, 2013

The chair is the perfect size. It is in my daughters room. She slept in it the first night we had it. Shipping was fast and efficient. Packaged well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful looking chair
 from New York,  Dec 29, 2012

Very happy with this chair. Looks perfect in the nursery and very comfortable when feeding my grandchild. Looked a long time for this chair and feel that the price was very fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Preston Bonded IvoryChair
 from Log Island, NY,  Oct 25, 2012

This chair fits perfectly in my new "office" room. Have seen the same chair in stores for much more. Arrived in perfect condition. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just slightly creamier than pure white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable, attractive, compact chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 8, 2012

Great Product. Attractive, comfortable. Exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Texas,  Aug 21, 2012

I love this chair it fits the area I needed it for...great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It appeared pure white on the screen than the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top