Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not red-burgundy plum color
 from ga,  Jul 24, 2013

I really like the chair style and comfort, but this chair is NOT EVEN CLOSE to being red. It is a burgundy plum color. Otherwise, I like it. Looks bad with my my red color theme

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Columbus, Ga,  Dec 24, 2013

I was looking for a leather chair for my living room as an accent. The color states Red but was the perfect red/burgundy color. The only downfall is that the back is not high enough for tall people and they want to rest their heads because it is comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather club chairs
 from ladrea ranch california,  Jul 20, 2013

I ordered these chairs for my master bedroom sitting area for tv viewing...They have worked out great..They do not take up a lot of space and they are easy to move around if needed!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Palm Springs area,  Dec 15, 2010

I love the color. Very comfortable. All I had to do was screw the legs on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oxblood Red "aka" Burgundy
 from Chicago, IL,  May 11, 2014

The chairs are beautiful. Just the right size and the color is perfect. Not Red as shown -- but Burgundy!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for reading area
 from Northern New Jersey,  Mar 22, 2014

Needed two chairs for loft area, used form reading area. These chairs fit nicely look good, average comfort . Work well for my purposes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Red Leather Tub Club Chairs
 from Moline IL,  Feb 19, 2014

The chairs are beautiful. Just the right size and the color is perfect. I bought two for our bow window and put a table and lamp between them and they are exactly what I needed for this space. They are well made and comfortable. I am very pleased with these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from GA,  Dec 27, 2013

love this chair fits small person perfectly! soft leather

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

We bought 2 for SMll sitting room. The color and size are perfect. Look elegant and stylish. Color and size true to description. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great easily movable chairs
 from CA,  Dec 17, 2013

Oxblood colour, perfect for what we wanted. Thanks for a great product. Shipped quickly and fit for what we needed - occasional chairs

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
club chair
 from st. louis, mo,  Dec 17, 2013

the timing of the delivery...outstanding the quality and value were excellent I would purchase again

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the price
 from Kansas,  Dec 12, 2013

Good value for the money, but I'm not in LOVE with this chair. It is rather hard and I had a hard time figuring out which direction the legs needed to go. The directions talk about the "bevel" but don't really clarify what that is and how they should look. It's an easy fix, you just keep screwing the legs in until they look right when standing but it took some trial and error to figure out which way they were supposed to go. It fits my small space well and looks nice. The color is a little more "burnt" red than I wanted but it works.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 9, 2013

Just received my chair and it's nicer than expected for the price. I agree with the other posts that it's burgundy and not red; which is why I purchased this particular one. It looks perfect in our front sitting room so I'm going to purchase a matching chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable little red chair
 from Arlington VA,  Nov 27, 2013

This chair is quite comfortable and as a person with petite built, it's perfect. The size of the chair fits great in a corner of a room. The only thing that could be a bit different is that the texture of the leather could be less slippery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tub Club Chair
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Oct 19, 2013

This is a beautiful chair and it fit perfect in our master bedroom. The color is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Library Chairs
 from TX,  Aug 20, 2013

I was a little nervous about ordering chairs through the mail. However, everything worked out fine. Delivery on time. Easy to assemble, just had to put the legs on. Style and color looks great in my library.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair
 from Ohio,  Jan 9, 2013

The color is a beautiful dark red and the chair is perfect to tuck into a corner. It's perfect for where I wanted to place it for putting on/taking off shoes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little chair for the price
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 13, 2012

This is a decent little chair for the price, but I wouldn't put a large adult it in. The legs are a little thin. Not sure how long it will hold up but it was intended for a teen bedroom where it won't really get daily use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's light and the legs are a little iffy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not red at all
 from Chicago,  Sep 21, 2012

The color was not properly represented in words or in the photo. The chair is not red. Returning it was a hassle. The Overstock pricing with discounts and reduced shipping are confusing. My "chat" experiences with two different "agents" were frustrating. It will be awhile before I buy from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No. It was ox blood, which is in the brown family.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap but not a bad value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected for the price
 from Virginia,  Sep 1, 2012

We were buying two of the chairs as space fillers in our living room and to add seating when we have guest. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the chairs are comfortable for sitting and watching TV. They are light in weight yet durable. A great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have pets and the chairs are holding up good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Savannah Leatherette Club Chair
Sale $179.09
Was $198.99
(1)
Bicast Leather Club Chair
Today $278.69
Compare $338.40
Save 18%
(35)
Safavieh Madison Red Leather Club Chair
Today $290.99
Compare $467.84
Save 38%
(2)
Back to top