Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Oversize teal leather chairs
 from Florida,  Nov 14, 2011

The chairs were not oversized or teal. The quality is average to fair. They were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Teal is more greenish blue - these chairs are very light aqua almost baby blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are not oversized
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Chair - Perfect Blue Color!
 from Yosemite, CA,  Nov 13, 2011

Looking for a baby blue/ teal blue leather chair and could only find them at the O. My wife loves it, the color is like the pic and the quality seems of good workmanship. Hope to have this for the rest of my life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pictures tells the story
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good and easy to put together!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this chair.
 from Prairie Village, KS.,  Nov 12, 2011

This chair is really nice and a bright, cheerful accent in our family room. We have 3 large dogs, it's easy to wipe clean and looks just as nice as the day it arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was nervous about ordering these But...
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2013

They are a little stiff upon first use, but "ease up" after a day or two. I do not know how they will fare in the long run, but I think they will do fine with regular use. The color is more like a medium powder blue, but the picture I am looking at looks exactly like the chairs I ordered (It is a pic with the horse emblem at the bottom right.) The leather material seems a good quality as far as the thickness and not feeling like thin cheap knock off plastic or anything like that. The cushions measure about 21.5" Deep X 21" wide X 5" thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, EXACTLY like the pictures (Thank God!)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality in general.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Flagler Beach, FL,  Jan 3, 2012

I use this as an accent chair in our living room. It gets a lot of use and is comfortable. Nice, compact size that's big enough to accommodate any adult. great color and easy to wipe clean. It's exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POWDER BLUE / AQUA. NOT TEAL!
 from NY,  Dec 25, 2013

I purchased two of these in December 2011 (forgot to review back then). Based on the pictures and reviews, I took a chance on the color and the COLOR IS PERFECT 1950's POWDER BLUE WITH A SLIGHT UNDERTONE OF GREEN / AQUA. It is SO NOT TEAL!!! This is a perfect chair for a Midcentury Modern room! It is NOT BABY BLUE (I have a light blue fleece blanket that totally clashes). This is spot-on 1950's blue. It goes great with Jadite Green and even aqua, turquoise or teal, but any pure blue or steel-blue clashes. My walls are Behr Marsh Creek, which is a deep green with a gray undertone and a definite hint of blue (but not enough to be turquoise), and my cabinets are Behr Marina Isle, which is a pale aqua-green with a grey undertone. Against this, this chair's POWDER BLUE COLOR POPS PERFECTLY!!! I gave the chairs 4 stars because they are not leather, nor even quality vinyl, but rather it is a tissue-paper-thin leather composite adhered to a white fabric backing. I know this because one of the seat cushions arrived with a teeny-tiny peel the size of a pinhead. Therefore, I DO NOT ever leave the seats uncovered - I have fleece throws folded over them and over the backs. The throws are a great match (beige, white, pale blue stripe), so it looks fine. But, I have a cat who would have destroyed the material within minutes otherwise. I paid *** each, so I was not expecting leather. Comfort - I think these are very comfortable chairs. The size is perfect for me. I would say this is a standard or slightly oversized chair, but a large person would fill it out completely. I have sat in chairs that are much narrower, though. As expected, it is a bit low, the back is low and the arms are low, but that is the style of the chair (obviously no head / neck support). For me they are very comfy, but since I have a fleece draped over the back and folded on top of the seat that probably makes them cozier. That being said, I have sat in them without the fleece, and it is not like genuine leather - this material will stick to your skin slightly. My rating is 5 stars for style, 5 stars for color, 5 stars for workmanship (no defects in seams / welting), 2 stars for material quality. Oh yeah - it is almost impossible to remove depression marks. I think this is because of the foam used - if you put something on the arms (like some heavy books) for too long, it leaves a depression that is hard to remove completely. Overall, great style for the price, but not durable over the long term (avoid if pets and kids will be bouncing and running around). But, seeing as this is a spot-on repro of the 1950's classic, you'd be hard-pressed to find anything as good for even twice the price (seeing as a quality one costs at least a few thousand each). THEY DEFINITELY MAKE A 1950's STATMENT and work perfectly with Midcentury-Modern décor.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pop of color!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 5, 2013

This is a soft, comfortable, well made chair, just the right height for me. The cushion doesn't flip over to look exactly the same, which I discovered with my other furniture. It must be a trend because the last time I bought furniture you could flip the cushions over to spread the wear and tear. All you have to do to this chair when you get it is screw on the legs, which are beneath the chair in a zip up pouch. I am so happy I went bold and bought this teal chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight HOme
 from Connecticut.,  Jul 2, 2013

We have a retro style living room to go with our vintage plastic radio collection. We needed a color that would work well with our vintage collection. Thank goodness for Christopher Knight's collection of wonderfully designed furniture with excellent choices in color at a price we felt was reasonable. Thank you! Love this collection of furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color-Turquoise was exactly as portrayed. It was decribed as "Teal Blue" and I was afraid it would be too dark, but it's a fun retro Turquoise shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 1/2 stars, which makes this very very good
 from Northern Calif.,  Jul 1, 2013

Just to underscore the positive reviews already written. It is a great pop of color, smallish; light, but well built; and, easy to put together (4 small legs). Hard, yes, but not too. I am considering buying another one for another room. Seems to be one of those great buys one occasionally gets online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site color seems fairly accurate, although the color is worded incorrectly; it is not teal blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutest chair ever
 from Alabama,  May 15, 2013

this is the cutest chair ever - just what I wanted. not the squishy, slouchy kind of chair you would sit in for hours to read a book, but a great chair to sit in for any room. right seat height, width - comfortable. packaged so cleverly and other than screwing on the legs, take out of the box and you are ready to go. mine was perfect-not a flaw anywhere, packaging held up well. just remember, this is not a chair and a half, it is a club chair and sized accordingly. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teal blue leather chair
 from Vashon, Wa,  May 11, 2013

Very attractive and comfortable, my new favorite reading chair. Receive many compliments and seat is nice and deep. Chair arrived really quickly and only had to screw on the legs. Very pleased w/product and service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picure and exactly what I was looking for, but I would describe it as robin egg's blue, definitely not teal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for an apartment
 from Buffalo, New York,  Apr 27, 2013

This chair arrived on time and with no issues. Once I put it in my small apartment living room it immediately brightened up the room. The leather is sturdy and is withholding the abuse of 3 cats and one dog. It was a little stiff at first but that is to be expected with a leather chair. As time goes on the chair will begin to soften as all leather products. Think of it as a new baseball glove. Stiff at first but with some time and use it becomes an old favorite. I also purchased the Christopher Knight oversized Lime Green chair and can say the 2 together complimented each other and created the style I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Prineville, OR,  Apr 9, 2013

Easy to assemble, just screw the legs on. Arrived in 3 days!! Color is perfect and exactly like the photo. This isn't a "soft" chair, it's more firm. The depth of the seat is great for a person that doesn't have long legs, and yet it fits my man-size grandson. Looks great. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bonded leather club chair
 from fairhaven, ma,  Aug 3, 2012

like very much....BUT both chairs had torn underneath seat linings

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. see below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the cost
 from ann arbor, mi,  May 14, 2014

I ordered two of these chairs and am happy with them. The color is exactly as pictured. The chairs are quite firm, but are already starting to soften up a bit (I've had them a few weeks now).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Teal
 from Austin, Tx,  Jan 17, 2014

This chair is not teal. It is more of a muted greyish sky blue. It is not a comfy chair, but it looks nice as an accent and does well for additional seating. Overall it is a good bargain for the price and of course free shipping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly a prize!
 from Sarasota,  Nov 26, 2013

Very firm until it loosens up a bit in a few days. Love the fun color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teal blue club chair
 from Bluefield, Wv,  Nov 22, 2013

Ordered 2 of these chairs they are not large in size but are perfect as a accent chair. Love the color! They are are a very firm chair. Quality seems good for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is FUN, FUN, FUN!
 from chicago, il,  Sep 28, 2013

LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! The color was not as in the picture, but this was actually a plus. I was going to put it in my bedroom, thinking the color would be too bold for the family room, but it is much more subdued than it looked online. Loved it so much, I bought another one and built the entire family room around them. Not the most comfortable but I like a firm chair as I have back issues, so the firmness was not a problem for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Ramona, California,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought this chair for my daughter's room and it is PERFECT. Excellent quality for the price. Very easy to put legs on and get right to using it.... which she did. The color like in other reviews it not quite so bright as the picture shows but it is more of a light blue but still beautiful.... If I had more room I would get more,,,, LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!! Also shipped and arrived quickly... who doesn't love that.....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top