Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Reno, Nevada,  Feb 13, 2013

I just want to mention, first, that one of the buyers who reviewed this product complained that there was a gap between the seat and the back, a few inches wide, visible from the rear of the chair. I initially had the same issue, then I realized that the back of the chair has a slot. It required some tamping to fit things together. I suggest that anyone having trouble connecting the two resort to a thick towel and a rubber mallet. Worked brilliantly for me... I love these chairs. They're substantial and solid. A little firm, re the upholstering, right now but I fully expect things will soften up over time. I wouldn't personally call them oversized. They aren't "cosmopolitan" (SMALL) but I'd say they're pretty much standard. All in all? I'm very happy. I love the color, feel and look of these chairs, and I'm expecting them to last for some time to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stitching is even, legs, especially the screws, are beefy. Item feels solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Another Overstock WIN
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich, deep, lustrous, blood red, soft as butter.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 13, 2011

Way to pull off a designer look without paying designer prices. Solid, sturdy, finely stitched, crafted, detailed in every way. Well-built. WIll last way beyond years and years taken care of properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ruby red chair
 from washington state,  Nov 28, 2011

The chair came fast, a plus! Easy to assemble, however the back of the chair does not fit down snug so you have a big gap on both sides of the back rest and arms? The chair cussion overhangs the front of seat, about two inches and looks completely stupid? Leson learned, dont buy furniture with out seeing it first!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than expected ``
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 50/50
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...
 from Puyallup, WA,  Nov 3, 2011

All of these bonded leather chairs are mostly vinyl. If the prices seem great for a leather chair, that's because it's not really leather. Furniture makers need to agree on a better description. Vinyl with some leather fibers mixed in is not real leather. That said, this is a good looking and comfortable vinyl chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, but...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Nov 28, 2011

This chair is really nice. It is just what it looks like in the pic. The leather is soft and supple and the chair is just brilliant in our room. It is also very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Hugely Disappointed Nor Hugely Thrilled
 from chicago,  May 21, 2013

I purchased this chair for our family room to replace a fabric chair that has worn down to the threads. I always thought it was cheaper to buy a new chair, than to reupholster an existing chair....Now, I'm not so sure. This red chair is VERY FIRM, and not too comfortable....yet..but maybe it will work itself in. The other disappointment, is that UNLESS YOU"RE GOING TO PLACE THIS CHAIR AGAINST A WALL, or another object, BE AWARE that it's a two-piece chair (where the top portion fits onto the seat portion, sort of like a puzzle piece. Thus, while standing in my kitchen and looking toward my family room (back of the leather chair faces the kitchen) it's glaringly obvious that the chair is in 2 pieces......not very sightly, at least in my opinion. As far as the bonded leather holding out, well we'll just have to wait and see about it. I have higher end furniture in my family room, and don't really feel like this piece fits in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure yet, we'll see if the "bonded" leather holds out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home oversize Ruby Red Chair..
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 6, 2013

The quality is good but the color is not as pictured. More of a burgundy instead of tomato red. Quality is good for the money. The chairs ship quickly and any one can assemble in less than 10 minutes. Great bargain for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream Chair
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 5, 2012

I bought this chair to replace two arm chairs in my living room. The chair arrived in a couple of days. It came well wrapped, no visable flaws. It is lightweight and easy to assemble, considering that it is named "oversized" club chair. Made of a very nice grade of smoothe, soft leather. The color is more of a maroon or burgandy than red. All in all this is a very comfortable chair and it looks great in my living room. I fell asleep in the chair as soon as I sat down in it to read. Nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more maroon than red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is smaller than I imagined, but quite adequate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from El Paso, Texas,  Jun 21, 2012

Love the chair. The only negative I would say is that it looks more "squishy" than it is. It's not uncomfortable at all, but the padding is pretty firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Assembly took all of 2 minutes. No tools required.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Chair
 from Central Illinois,  Nov 26, 2011

Easy to put together. Nice comfortable chair. Made for taller people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chair smaller than expected, but nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kay b.
 Apr 4, 2016

Great Chair. Bought for a bedroom. True color and very easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 Mar 26, 2016

The color you see is not the same it s almost brown or viny dint n liked

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 Mar 12, 2016

Love the way the chair looked and love the color... then I put the chair together the cushion in the seat stuck out almost 2 inches. It looks horrible. I will have to put it in a room where no one see it... Going to try and get them to send me another cushion that will fit..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daniel Sumegi
 Mar 11, 2016

This chair is reasonably comfortable, and the color is slightly less vibrant than the picture, and that is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks awesome in my living room
 Dec 4, 2015

Perfect style, color is true to what it shows online, and it only took about 2 minutes to attach the legs and put it together. This is a really nice piece for the price. The seat is hard, but I don't care, I imagine that would make it last longer. I would definitely buy this chair again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little chair and very comfortable & stylish!
 from Leavenworth Wa,  Nov 18, 2012

We looked hard for a chair like this with the color we wanted. It is lightweight and really a very nice bonded leather "brick" color. A really nice little accent chair! No complaints here other than the cushion does stick out a bit... maybe 1 1/2 inches from the seat of the chair. No big deal with us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker than picture but a nice richer looking color I think. Actually liked it better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well and it's comphy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, a bit smaller than anticipated but fits well into our area well! Love it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is wonderful..It is very comfortable
 from Hopatcong, NJ,  Aug 25, 2012

I love this chair!! It is so roomy and comfortable..It looks wonderful near my fireplace..It is my new reading spot..:-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as red as site..My opinion is..it is.. much..much nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I give it five stars..it looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheet color didn't match the image.
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Jun 4, 2012

Do not buy it without seeing the product. Color on the web is very bright, but what you received is dark color, not exact same with the picture on the web

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What you receved is not same with picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad quality leather, it is hard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is not total accurate with the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute chair
 from virginia,  Jun 29, 2011

I just purchased the red club chair for our new lake house. IIt is adorable and works perfectly in hte main living area. The leather will only improve with age and use. Assembly was very easy and delivery was quick.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matches exactly.
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, but no one ever wants to sit there
 Apr 30, 2016

The appearance is is true to the photographs, but seat and back are very stiff and not too comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought