Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rich, deep, lustrous, blood red, soft as butter.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 13, 2011

Way to pull off a designer look without paying designer prices. Solid, sturdy, finely stitched, crafted, detailed in every way. Well-built. WIll last way beyond years and years taken care of properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Reno, Nevada,  Feb 13, 2013

I just want to mention, first, that one of the buyers who reviewed this product complained that there was a gap between the seat and the back, a few inches wide, visible from the rear of the chair. I initially had the same issue, then I realized that the back of the chair has a slot. It required some tamping to fit things together. I suggest that anyone having trouble connecting the two resort to a thick towel and a rubber mallet. Worked brilliantly for me... I love these chairs. They're substantial and solid. A little firm, re the upholstering, right now but I fully expect things will soften up over time. I wouldn't personally call them oversized. They aren't "cosmopolitan" (SMALL) but I'd say they're pretty much standard. All in all? I'm very happy. I love the color, feel and look of these chairs, and I'm expecting them to last for some time to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stitching is even, legs, especially the screws, are beefy. Item feels solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Another Overstock WIN
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this chair for our family room to replace a fabric chair that has worn down to the threads. I always thought it was cheaper to buy a new chair, than to reupholster an existing chair....Now, I'm not so sure. This red chair is VERY FIRM, and not too comfortable....yet..but maybe it will work itself in. The other disappointment, is that UNLESS YOU"RE GOING TO PLACE THIS CHAIR AGAINST A WALL, or another object, BE AWARE that it's a two-piece chair (where the top portion fits onto the seat portion, sort of like a puzzle piece. Thus, while standing in my kitchen and looking toward my family room (back of the leather chair faces the kitchen) it's glaringly obvious that the chair is in 2 pieces......not very sightly, at least in my opinion. As far as the bonded leather holding out, well we'll just have to wait and see about it. I have higher end furniture in my family room, and don't really feel like this piece fits in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure yet, we'll see if the "bonded" leather holds out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ruby red chair
 from washington state,  Nov 28, 2011

The chair came fast, a plus! Easy to assemble, however the back of the chair does not fit down snug so you have a big gap on both sides of the back rest and arms? The chair cussion overhangs the front of seat, about two inches and looks completely stupid? Leson learned, dont buy furniture with out seeing it first!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than expected ``
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 50/50
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Nov 28, 2011

This chair is really nice. It is just what it looks like in the pic. The leather is soft and supple and the chair is just brilliant in our room. It is also very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home oversize Ruby Red Chair..
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 6, 2013

The quality is good but the color is not as pictured. More of a burgundy instead of tomato red. Quality is good for the money. The chairs ship quickly and any one can assemble in less than 10 minutes. Great bargain for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream Chair
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 5, 2012

I bought this chair to replace two arm chairs in my living room. The chair arrived in a couple of days. It came well wrapped, no visable flaws. It is lightweight and easy to assemble, considering that it is named "oversized" club chair. Made of a very nice grade of smoothe, soft leather. The color is more of a maroon or burgandy than red. All in all this is a very comfortable chair and it looks great in my living room. I fell asleep in the chair as soon as I sat down in it to read. Nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more maroon than red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is smaller than I imagined, but quite adequate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from El Paso, Texas,  Jun 21, 2012

Love the chair. The only negative I would say is that it looks more "squishy" than it is. It's not uncomfortable at all, but the padding is pretty firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Assembly took all of 2 minutes. No tools required.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Chair
 from Central Illinois,  Nov 26, 2011

Easy to put together. Nice comfortable chair. Made for taller people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chair smaller than expected, but nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...
 from Puyallup, WA,  Nov 3, 2011

All of these bonded leather chairs are mostly vinyl. If the prices seem great for a leather chair, that's because it's not really leather. Furniture makers need to agree on a better description. Vinyl with some leather fibers mixed in is not real leather. That said, this is a good looking and comfortable vinyl chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, but...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little chair and very comfortable & stylish!
 from Leavenworth Wa,  Nov 18, 2012

We looked hard for a chair like this with the color we wanted. It is lightweight and really a very nice bonded leather "brick" color. A really nice little accent chair! No complaints here other than the cushion does stick out a bit... maybe 1 1/2 inches from the seat of the chair. No big deal with us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker than picture but a nice richer looking color I think. Actually liked it better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well and it's comphy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, a bit smaller than anticipated but fits well into our area well! Love it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is wonderful..It is very comfortable
 from Hopatcong, NJ,  Aug 25, 2012

I love this chair!! It is so roomy and comfortable..It looks wonderful near my fireplace..It is my new reading spot..:-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as red as site..My opinion is..it is.. much..much nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I give it five stars..it looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute chair
 from virginia,  Jun 29, 2011

I just purchased the red club chair for our new lake house. IIt is adorable and works perfectly in hte main living area. The leather will only improve with age and use. Assembly was very easy and delivery was quick.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matches exactly.
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!!!!
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful leather chair, quality is great, leather quality very good, the color is darker than the picture but it's exactly the right color I wanted, chair is firm but not too firm, very comfortable, perfect size for where I wanted to use it, chair is not massive which I didn't want!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check color
 from Florida,  Apr 30, 2014

These chairs are much darker than they appear in the photo. They are more of a burgundy than a ruby red.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Accent Chair, Not Too Comfortable
 from Lexington, Ky,  Jan 24, 2014

It is advertised as oversized and I guess they can say that about the arms and width. The back is low so for that reason I would not call it oversized. It is not a chair that when you sit in you feel like it is hugging you. The bonded leather is stiff and some what slick. I am short so when I sit in it with the deep seat my feet do not reach the floor. My husband is tall and the back is too low to support his shoulders and neck. That being said it makes a great accent chair, the color a dark red which I was hoping for and the quality appears to be very nice. It should last a long time, since company will not stay too long if they have to sit in it! It does look very nice with our dark grey leather sectional couch and the tone on tone silver and red lamp I purchased on Overstock (the lamp). If you are looking for a chair to lounge in pass this one by, if you are looking for style and a contemporary chair to complete a room then this one is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Club Chair
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 30, 2013

This chair is exactly what I was looking for after a pretty exhaustive search. One review I read stated that the chair was too small, so I was a little worried. But while I would like a little larger seat cushion area, the overall dimensions are completely 'adult sized' and it fits the description of 'oversized club'. It was a little stiff when it first arrived but has softened up a bit and I have no doubt it will be nice and cushy after a few more weeks' use. It was well packaged and arrived a few days earlier than estimated (despite a huge west coast storm); and the color is exactly as it appears online. Overall, I'm thoroughly happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Antrim, NH,  Sep 13, 2013

I ordered 2 of these chairs for my living room. The color was perfect and the size was exactly as I had envisioned. They were very easy to assemble, and I had no problem doing it myself. For those of you who complained about a gap between the seat cushion and the back, if you put the back in the slot, facing in the right direction, it fits perfectly!..turn it around. No tools are needed. I love the color, the style and the fit. I am from a tall family and these chairs are just right! Thank you!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best chair ever
 from Georgia,  Jun 19, 2013

These have become the favorite chairs in the house. They were pretty firm when they first arrived, but softened up within a few days. Easy to assemble and absolutely beautiful. Perfect for curling up with a book or a cup of tea, big enough for everyone in the house to be comfortable. I have fallen asleep in one more than once. I am considering getting the lime green & orange versions of the same chair for a guest house. Fantastic purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs!
 from Illinois,  Feb 19, 2013

Can't say enough about these chairs!! They are exactly the color shown online. They are very easy to put together, and they are very comfortable. We purchased four of these for a 4 chair arrangement around a big ottoman. They are truly oversized, as my husband is 6'4" and can relax comfortably in them. We did have one out of the four arrive with a defect, and Overstock was great about immediately having a replacement shipped to us. Thanks Overstock! We love our chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top