Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
POWDER BLUE / AQUA. NOT TEAL!
 from NY,  Dec 25, 2013

I purchased two of these in December 2011 (forgot to review back then). Based on the pictures and reviews, I took a chance on the color and the COLOR IS PERFECT 1950's POWDER BLUE WITH A SLIGHT UNDERTONE OF GREEN / AQUA. It is SO NOT TEAL!!! This is a perfect chair for a Midcentury Modern room! It is NOT BABY BLUE (I have a light blue fleece blanket that totally clashes). This is spot-on 1950's blue. It goes great with Jadite Green and even aqua, turquoise or teal, but any pure blue or steel-blue clashes. My walls are Behr Marsh Creek, which is a deep green with a gray undertone and a definite hint of blue (but not enough to be turquoise), and my cabinets are Behr Marina Isle, which is a pale aqua-green with a grey undertone. Against this, this chair's POWDER BLUE COLOR POPS PERFECTLY!!! I gave the chairs 4 stars because they are not leather, nor even quality vinyl, but rather it is a tissue-paper-thin leather composite adhered to a white fabric backing. I know this because one of the seat cushions arrived with a teeny-tiny peel the size of a pinhead. Therefore, I DO NOT ever leave the seats uncovered - I have fleece throws folded over them and over the backs. The throws are a great match (beige, white, pale blue stripe), so it looks fine. But, I have a cat who would have destroyed the material within minutes otherwise. I paid *** each, so I was not expecting leather. Comfort - I think these are very comfortable chairs. The size is perfect for me. I would say this is a standard or slightly oversized chair, but a large person would fill it out completely. I have sat in chairs that are much narrower, though. As expected, it is a bit low, the back is low and the arms are low, but that is the style of the chair (obviously no head / neck support). For me they are very comfy, but since I have a fleece draped over the back and folded on top of the seat that probably makes them cozier. That being said, I have sat in them without the fleece, and it is not like genuine leather - this material will stick to your skin slightly. My rating is 5 stars for style, 5 stars for color, 5 stars for workmanship (no defects in seams / welting), 2 stars for material quality. Oh yeah - it is almost impossible to remove depression marks. I think this is because of the foam used - if you put something on the arms (like some heavy books) for too long, it leaves a depression that is hard to remove completely. Overall, great style for the price, but not durable over the long term (avoid if pets and kids will be bouncing and running around). But, seeing as this is a spot-on repro of the 1950's classic, you'd be hard-pressed to find anything as good for even twice the price (seeing as a quality one costs at least a few thousand each). THEY DEFINITELY MAKE A 1950's STATMENT and work perfectly with Midcentury-Modern d├ęcor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was nervous about ordering these But...
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2013

They are a little stiff upon first use, but "ease up" after a day or two. I do not know how they will fare in the long run, but I think they will do fine with regular use. The color is more like a medium powder blue, but the picture I am looking at looks exactly like the chairs I ordered (It is a pic with the horse emblem at the bottom right.) The leather material seems a good quality as far as the thickness and not feeling like thin cheap knock off plastic or anything like that. The cushions measure about 21.5" Deep X 21" wide X 5" thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, EXACTLY like the pictures (Thank God!)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality in general.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversize teal leather chairs
 from Florida,  Nov 14, 2011

The chairs were not oversized or teal. The quality is average to fair. They were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Teal is more greenish blue - these chairs are very light aqua almost baby blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are not oversized
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Chair - Perfect Blue Color!
 from Yosemite, CA,  Nov 13, 2011

Looking for a baby blue/ teal blue leather chair and could only find them at the O. My wife loves it, the color is like the pic and the quality seems of good workmanship. Hope to have this for the rest of my life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pictures tells the story
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good and easy to put together!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this chair.
 from Prairie Village, KS.,  Nov 12, 2011

This chair is really nice and a bright, cheerful accent in our family room. We have 3 large dogs, it's easy to wipe clean and looks just as nice as the day it arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Flagler Beach, FL,  Jan 3, 2012

I use this as an accent chair in our living room. It gets a lot of use and is comfortable. Nice, compact size that's big enough to accommodate any adult. great color and easy to wipe clean. It's exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pop of color!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 5, 2013

This is a soft, comfortable, well made chair, just the right height for me. The cushion doesn't flip over to look exactly the same, which I discovered with my other furniture. It must be a trend because the last time I bought furniture you could flip the cushions over to spread the wear and tear. All you have to do to this chair when you get it is screw on the legs, which are beneath the chair in a zip up pouch. I am so happy I went bold and bought this teal chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight HOme
 from Connecticut.,  Jul 2, 2013

We have a retro style living room to go with our vintage plastic radio collection. We needed a color that would work well with our vintage collection. Thank goodness for Christopher Knight's collection of wonderfully designed furniture with excellent choices in color at a price we felt was reasonable. Thank you! Love this collection of furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color-Turquoise was exactly as portrayed. It was decribed as "Teal Blue" and I was afraid it would be too dark, but it's a fun retro Turquoise shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 1/2 stars, which makes this very very good
 from Northern Calif.,  Jul 1, 2013

Just to underscore the positive reviews already written. It is a great pop of color, smallish; light, but well built; and, easy to put together (4 small legs). Hard, yes, but not too. I am considering buying another one for another room. Seems to be one of those great buys one occasionally gets online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site color seems fairly accurate, although the color is worded incorrectly; it is not teal blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutest chair ever
 from Alabama,  May 15, 2013

this is the cutest chair ever - just what I wanted. not the squishy, slouchy kind of chair you would sit in for hours to read a book, but a great chair to sit in for any room. right seat height, width - comfortable. packaged so cleverly and other than screwing on the legs, take out of the box and you are ready to go. mine was perfect-not a flaw anywhere, packaging held up well. just remember, this is not a chair and a half, it is a club chair and sized accordingly. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teal blue leather chair
 from Vashon, Wa,  May 11, 2013

Very attractive and comfortable, my new favorite reading chair. Receive many compliments and seat is nice and deep. Chair arrived really quickly and only had to screw on the legs. Very pleased w/product and service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picure and exactly what I was looking for, but I would describe it as robin egg's blue, definitely not teal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for an apartment
 from Buffalo, New York,  Apr 27, 2013

This chair arrived on time and with no issues. Once I put it in my small apartment living room it immediately brightened up the room. The leather is sturdy and is withholding the abuse of 3 cats and one dog. It was a little stiff at first but that is to be expected with a leather chair. As time goes on the chair will begin to soften as all leather products. Think of it as a new baseball glove. Stiff at first but with some time and use it becomes an old favorite. I also purchased the Christopher Knight oversized Lime Green chair and can say the 2 together complimented each other and created the style I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Prineville, OR,  Apr 9, 2013

Easy to assemble, just screw the legs on. Arrived in 3 days!! Color is perfect and exactly like the photo. This isn't a "soft" chair, it's more firm. The depth of the seat is great for a person that doesn't have long legs, and yet it fits my man-size grandson. Looks great. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bonded leather club chair
 from fairhaven, ma,  Aug 3, 2012

like very much....BUT both chairs had torn underneath seat linings

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. see below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool!
 Jun 23, 2015

I love this cool blue chair. The feel is pure comfort for me. Upholstery chairs can feel hot in the south. This chair is always cool and smooth to the touch. I love the way it looks and feels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daina
 May 28, 2015

The color is an Aqua, not a blue. It is very durable which is what I wanted and it's on the very firm side. Is not a chair you will want to sit in for a long period of time. Over all for the money I think it was a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather chair
 May 1, 2015

had to have this chair, it's my favorite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely chairs
 Apr 29, 2015

These chairs are a lovely warm color of blue that goes perfectly with turquoise, teal, and sea foam color schemes. They are very good quality and quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Apr 25, 2015

I ordered two of these and am very happy with them for the price. They are firm and roomy - I'd describe the color as vintage turquoise. Unfortunately, one arrived damage - I knew it would be given the condition of the box it came in and the other had a fabric tear underneath the chair where the legs are stored. Overstock was WONDERFUL. I have never had better customer service. A new chair was shipped right away - it arrived quickly and in fine condition. Not only would I recommend this chair, but overstock has a definite repeat customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 Apr 21, 2015

The color of this chair is beautiful. It's sturdy and seems to be quality-made. The seat is firm, but I feel over time will soften up. Bought this for my daughter, and I am thinking about ordering one for out guest bedroom as soon as one becomes available in stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought