Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall, great wicker chaise lounges for the money
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 22, 2012

Fantastic Chaise Lounges - just received them this past week. Shopped around at Sams Club, Frontgate, Pottery Barn, Amazon and for the money, these lounges have got to be the best deal on the internet. High Notes: Price Wicker quality and color - matches picture exactly - light to dark hues of brown, modern wicker weave, have not found ANY wicker imperfections yet which is shocking for wicker furniture - even expensive Frontgate wicker furniture tends to have a few imperfections since wicker is often weaved by hand, not by machine. Styling - these are beautiful and I love the stackability for easy storage during winter due to the legs being collapsible Lounge + Cushion combo pkg - the cushions fit these chairs like a glove - i was worried about finding after market cushions that would fit Low Notes: Welding quality on the frame joints appears sloppy and incomplete and I'm worried the weakend joints will not last long with occasional usage - time will tell - I will update my review/rating accordingly Color of cushions is neither white like the picture, nor beige like the description (I would consider beige to a brownish cream) - I would say it's closer to a yellowish tint of cream (when I say yellow, I'm talking a very small degree, as if I was describing a paint color chip) - I would have preferred white, but the cream actually matches the trim of our house, so we are happy with the color Quality of Cushion fabric - be forewarned these cushions get dirty VERY quickly and easily - if you so much as look at the cushions, they get dirty lol! But so far, spraying them down with water and using a soft bristle brush cleans them right up - I do wish the cushion inserts would completely come out and enable machine washing - the head rest cushion does not come out. Also, the fabric is not water wicking weather proof, so during a rain the inside cushions do get soaked. Have not been able to determine if the cushions dry out quickly or not - mine are still wet from a rain we received yesterday. I guess the best strategy would be to remove the cushions and store them, bringing them out only when you plan to use them - but I love the way they look on my deck keeping them on the lounge chairs - and I'm a sucker for looks:-) Also, strangely, the cushions do not have care instructions on them, nor was there an owners manual that stated any such care instructions. So, you are on your own with the your care/cleaning strategy. Side note - one of my cushions came with an oil or black stain from the factory (even though the packaging was very thoroughly put together), called overstock and they sent me out a replacement cushion no questions asked - Superb service from Overstock I must say. In conclusion , I highly recommend these chaise lounges - wish I could give it 5 stars, but 4 stars is great for this price. Just to give you an idea of my quality taste level, 90% of the furniture in my home is Crate and Barrel, for what it's worth. Purchase these with confidence if that's the type of quality you expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wicker picture and description was dead on, the cushions look white in the picture but are actually cream (description states beige)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 7, 2013

These loungers were exactly what we were looking for and seemed of good quality when received. Now it is 5 months later and all the paint on the metal parts is peeling and the chairs have rusted. (I didn't purchase the extended warranty) so of course since it has been past 90 days the manufacturer nor Overstock will do nothing about it. I've always had good luck buying from Overstock - good quality items, however, this purchase has been very, very disappointing. For the price, they should not be rusting out in less than 5 months. They are chaise loungers that are supposed to stand up to the weather.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Early Review
 from Sarasota, FL,  Oct 16, 2012

Overall, the product seems to be of good quality. No assembly was required, just unfold and set it out. They are comfortable, and the back is adjustable from a lie flat position to nearly sitting upright. I have two complaints: bolts and other assembly hardware have started rusting within one week. I'll end up replacing pieces where I can, but some of these components are hidden by the "wicker" material. Really disappointed that they didn't use stainless for OUTDOOR furniture. My second complaint is that the legs fold up rather easily - so one needs to be careful when moving and sitting - or you might find yourself on the ground! I'll modify this to have some sort of resistance to prevent the legs from inadvertently folding up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After 1 week outdoors, most of the bolts and assembly hardware have started to rust!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are perfect!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jul 5, 2012

Chairs are amazing...very expensive looking...if you are in need of extra cushions...I ordered the ones from Frontgate and they are a perfect fit! way more expensive, but these white ones that came with the chairs were filthy after the first rain storm.......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chaise lounges
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 26, 2013

So far I love these chaise lounges. All in one piece so there wasn't anything to assemble. Look high-end. Comfortable even without the pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far they are great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chaise Lounge
 from Phillips Ranch, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

These are very well made, sturdy, wide and comfortable lounges. I am thinking of getting two more as my family loves them so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. My family loves them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chris Knight Wicker Chaise Lounge
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2013

These chaises look great on our lanai......lots of compliments so far.......the cushions are very nice, but just sitting under a pool cage for 2 days some spotting showed up......had sat on them twice when I noticed this.....almost like a moisture issue?? Over all very satisfied. Delivery very prompt & arrived in undamaged boxes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable lovely to look at & very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These outdoor lounges are great
 from The Woodlands, Tx,  Nov 20, 2012

The only thing that would make these lounge chairs fit into the Excellent category would be a fabric which is easier to clean and legs need to lock into position. If you try to slide the chairs either the back or front legs will collapse. This is a picky issue but for me is a nuisance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch except the the cushions, being white, are difficult to get dirt stains off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set of lounges for the money!
 from South Carolina,  Nov 6, 2012

I'm not sure I would have sprung for the cushions. They are nice but they get dirty super quick. The chairs are actually fairly comfortable without them and if you really need the cushions then spend the extra money on the better cushions

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice design and fairly robust.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Generally on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the search
 from Key West, FL,  Oct 19, 2012

I searched online and in store for months before deciding on these chaise lounges.....they were well worth it! Very well made, comfortable & stylish! The only problem I foresee is possibly having to upgrade to stainless screws to endure the weather. A great addition to my patio!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sketchy on the mechanics and cushion quality.
 from Washington,  Jul 18, 2013

This product looks great on our deck. It is comfortable to sit on and lay on. The cushions are a bit thin and flimsy and white is not a great color for the outdoors. The mechanics are worrisome as the legs have collapsed on several occasions when the chaises are moved a foot or more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Florida,  Mar 10, 2013

I love these chairs. I have not used the cushions yet as the are so comfy without them. They are great for the price. I just ordered two club Chairs to match

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Riverside, Ca,  Sep 23, 2012

The sleek style of the lounge chairs were a great addition to our outdoor decor. Once we set up the lounges chairs they actually looked better than we imagined

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Outstanding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands,  Oct 29, 2014

These loungers are even comfortable to lay on without the cushion. The design is that of the curvature of the body instead of just flat. Very well designed. Perfect for lounging around the pool.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 21, 2014

Bought these two loungers to go with a Christopher Knight 4 piece seating set that looked the same. Great product, cushions were slightly lighter if you are looking to do the same. Wouldn't hesitate as they still look great together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chaise
 from Al,  Aug 20, 2014

This is a great quality product and so comfortable. I looked for chaise lounges for a long time and am glad I settled on these. It is best to cover the cushions though, they stain easily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST deal on this kind of furniture
 from Warwick, NY,  Aug 8, 2014

They look great, the cushions dry very quickly, comfortable, don't collapse on you when you sit down and can lie completely flat. If they hold up as well as the other items I purchased years ago from the same seller, I am looking at many summers of comfort and style. For the price, you just cannot do better. I shopped for months before committing and definitely am very pleased I didn't pay the catalog guys what they were asking - which was double - and most likely for the same stuff.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with our purchase!!!!
 from Boulder, Colorado,  Jun 14, 2014

We looked at lounges in this style for some time, with various retailers before deciding to buy these with Overstock- and we are so glad that we did!!! As other reviewers have mentioned, they are identical to those sold by other 'fancy' retailers yet these ones sold by Overstock are less than half the price! The quality is excellent and they look so beautiful! We did buy weather covers because we want these to last and stay looking as good as new. FYI, we bought 80 inch long covers on Amazon because the ones sold by Overstock seemed like they would be a little too short/tight fitting. We also loved that there is no assembly required- just pop open the box, flip open the legs and put the cushions on- easy! Thank you Overstock- love these so much!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional quality and value!
 from Atlantic Beach, NY,  Jun 13, 2014

These beautiful chaise lounges will add elegance to any outdoor space. Substantial size and quality comparable to high end retailers at a much greater price. Cream cushions comfortable and look great with decorative lumbar pillows that I purchased to coordinate with my dining patio set cushions. Buy the coordinating nesting tables for in between and it looks like a resort. Highly reccommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome lounges
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 6, 2014

I loved these lounges from the minute I saw them and knew I had to have them. We actually coordinated our lani furniture and outdoor dining set around them. We were only able to use them a few days before we left but are initially very pleased with the construction (they're fairly heavy) and of course the style. Reviews said the cushions got dirty very quickly so I will spray them thoroughly with Scotchguard and not use them on a daily basis. Knowing that up front was very helpful. The lounges are quite comfortable with just a thick beach towel on them. I would totally recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top