Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 467 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Ottoman
 from arlington, va,  Dec 4, 2010

I ordered this because of the excellent reviews, it is indeed beautiful and sturdy, perfect. I was initially wary because I would have to put it together myself. But it was easy, no screws, just putting three pieces together. The directions were very clear with diagram & words, easier than putting together kid toys. The item was shipped quickly and it was carefully packed. This was for my basement, but I think I may need to order another one for my living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing value
 from southwest Florida,  Dec 28, 2010

I got two of these, for a bedroom and the family room and am very pleased. Unlike most furniture ordered online, this does not require assembly -- it folds up. The ends fold in half inwardly, and the sides are straight. The bottom arrives inside the lid, and you insert it after unfolding the sides, which have a few strips of webbing at the bottom to keep the sides from bowing outward. The lid then fits on top. Despite this folding design, it feels solid when a large adult sits on it. I would not treat it like a step ladder, though and lean off at odd angles, but it feels quite sturdy for sitting. The top is comfortably padded, and it holds quite a bit., fine for king size pillows and blankets. More surprising perhaps -- given its cost -- is its very finished appearance. It looks like a leather chest costing four or five times as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 2, 2010

I was hesitant in purchasing this bench b/c I was afraid that since it was collapsible it would not be sturdy - but that is not the case at all! It is incredibly sturdy and looks fabulous! I mainly got it for my two dogs to lay on and look outside our front window and it supports their constant jumping on and off. The storage space is great too. Completely satisfied and happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from Gautier, MS,  Mar 31, 2011

The problem with the ottoman is that it is extremely hard. I guess it is really not what I was expecting as far as comfort is concerned. I bought it to replace another ottoman that was used in front of my sofa. The bonded leather does not soften to make it comfortable to prop your feet. However, it is great for storage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color is great.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of this product is great also.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Ottoman missed the mark
 from Helena, MT,  Mar 29, 2011

While this is a good idea if you're looking for some extra storage space, I found the ottoman to be a little bit too tall, and the top of it way too hard to be comfortable for use as an ottoman. Had the top been padded more and the overall height maintained, it probably would have been OK. It's nice to have something that can be simply folded and stored - which is probably what I'll do once I get a replacement one that works better....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CT, CT,  Oct 1, 2010

I love this ottoman! It looks very nicein our living room. I bought it because I wanted something nice looking that could store all my baby's toys, with out being an eye sore. This does just the trick. There is sooooo much room inside and it is definitely child proof! I can't say enough about this ottoman. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A BEST VALUE!
 from COLLEGE PARK, MD,  Feb 13, 2011

I ordered two of these ottomans and they arrived within 2-3 days. Assembly was just as easy as can be with no tools required. Instruction was precise and clear. Lots of storage inside and firm and comfortable on the outside. Leather looks expensive and feels soft. Am so happy to have bought these. Overstock has come through with flying colors again! Thanks big O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
folding storage ottoman
 from pa,  Jan 10, 2012

easy to assemble, storage space is great, a little smaller than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman but BAD Smell!
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 19, 2011

The ottoman is a good product except for the terrible smell that never goes away. We bought this ottoman about 7 months ago and it arrived with a very funky smell that has not faded. We can't put anything into the ottoman for storage because it develops the same bad stench. We would not recommend this due to the bad smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was an accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent storage ottoman
 from St. Louis,  Jul 29, 2011

This storage ottoman reallly lived up to its description and other reviews. Quite a clever design in that it can fold up for easy storage. I use this in a spare room with a futon. Nice table/foot stool . I spread out magazines. on top and it looks wonderful. The best part is the storage though. I store the bed linens for the futon in there. Really holds a lot. This really looks more expensive than it was and is a great bargain compared to others I have seen in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but.....
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 21, 2010

This ottoman is decent for the price and it is rather sturdy even with the fact that it can be folded down for storage. Also, it did arrive in a timely fashion and was packaged very well. This being said, it is rather small so make sure to pay attention to the dimensions. The main reason for the 3 stars is that the top sits over the base and does not line up very well. So the top is considerably larger than the bottom which does create a somewhat awkward appearance to the ottoman. Looking at it from the front is not so bad, but when you look at the ottoman from the sides it is definitely noticeable. For me, I care about these little details but I'm sure many others may not find this as a problem. I considered sending it back but decided it wasn't worth the hassle. I originally intended for it to be a replacement for a coffee table, but now I will just use it as a storage bin for my son's toys. So for the price, I can live with it.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful leather rectangular storage ottoman
 from Cornville, AZ,  Jun 12, 2014

This is a wonderful addition to our Media Room. We are using it to hold the projector and DVD player.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather foldng storage ottoman
 from watertown, ny,  Jun 12, 2014

ordered 2 of these ottomans to fill with misc. for my 2 grandsons going off to college. great storage as well as use for sitting. very sturdy and the fact it folds up is an added plus! Very happy with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher knight home
 from New Jesery,  May 30, 2014

I bought (2) of this product for my sons room and I must say I'm really getting my money's worth. The texture and style adds s vibrant de looks to your decor. When you need a lot of space, this product would be your best bet. .....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from NE Ohio,  May 21, 2014

I saw a fold up storage ottoman in a local discount store and thought it couldn't possibly be sturdy or functional. I then saw one on Overstock and read the great reviews. I ordered two of them and am very very happy. they look great and even match my leather furniture. I love they way you can easily lift up the lid and put a throw in it. It is also very sturdy. I highly recommend this ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage bench
 from Fredericksburg, TX,  Apr 22, 2014

I am really enjoying my two storage ottomans. They are surprisingly sturdy. The leather is nice. And it is incredibly easy to put together. They are great for extra seating and perfect for blanket storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LEATHER FOLDING STORAGE OTTOMAN
 from New York,  Apr 2, 2014

Not a top quality ottoman but for my purpose. Use it under a window in our bedroom to store items and to place our clothes on. Perfect size for our need. Like the idea of folding it if we do not need to use it or to move it to a different location.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the perfect ottoman for my needs
 from Hacienda Heights,Ca,  Apr 1, 2014

I love this ottoman. It was easy to assemble and is a beautiful addition to the room I placed it in. It can be used as an extra seat and a large storage container for extra blankets, pillows etc The price is great. I checked out many other ottomans. The 15x15 were to costly for there size or the large ones looked to plain. This one has a nice leather look to it. This was an absolutely perfect purchase. I could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a Motor Home
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Mar 22, 2014

Purchased for our new Motor Home. It is perfect for storage and when traveling, it folds flat. Ideal solution for what we needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage and Table
 from Colorado,  Apr 25, 2013

I was looking for a combo-storage and table for my office / guest room. This is perfect. It serves as a great coffee table for the sleeper sofa I also purchased and stores the bedding for when it is needed. Great idea and decent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 467 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought