Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 447 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Ottoman
 from arlington, va,  Dec 4, 2010

I ordered this because of the excellent reviews, it is indeed beautiful and sturdy, perfect. I was initially wary because I would have to put it together myself. But it was easy, no screws, just putting three pieces together. The directions were very clear with diagram & words, easier than putting together kid toys. The item was shipped quickly and it was carefully packed. This was for my basement, but I think I may need to order another one for my living room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing value
 from southwest Florida,  Dec 28, 2010

I got two of these, for a bedroom and the family room and am very pleased. Unlike most furniture ordered online, this does not require assembly -- it folds up. The ends fold in half inwardly, and the sides are straight. The bottom arrives inside the lid, and you insert it after unfolding the sides, which have a few strips of webbing at the bottom to keep the sides from bowing outward. The lid then fits on top. Despite this folding design, it feels solid when a large adult sits on it. I would not treat it like a step ladder, though and lean off at odd angles, but it feels quite sturdy for sitting. The top is comfortably padded, and it holds quite a bit., fine for king size pillows and blankets. More surprising perhaps -- given its cost -- is its very finished appearance. It looks like a leather chest costing four or five times as much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 2, 2010

I was hesitant in purchasing this bench b/c I was afraid that since it was collapsible it would not be sturdy - but that is not the case at all! It is incredibly sturdy and looks fabulous! I mainly got it for my two dogs to lay on and look outside our front window and it supports their constant jumping on and off. The storage space is great too. Completely satisfied and happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from Gautier, MS,  Mar 31, 2011

The problem with the ottoman is that it is extremely hard. I guess it is really not what I was expecting as far as comfort is concerned. I bought it to replace another ottoman that was used in front of my sofa. The bonded leather does not soften to make it comfortable to prop your feet. However, it is great for storage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color is great.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of this product is great also.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Ottoman missed the mark
 from Helena, MT,  Mar 29, 2011

While this is a good idea if you're looking for some extra storage space, I found the ottoman to be a little bit too tall, and the top of it way too hard to be comfortable for use as an ottoman. Had the top been padded more and the overall height maintained, it probably would have been OK. It's nice to have something that can be simply folded and stored - which is probably what I'll do once I get a replacement one that works better....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CT, CT,  Oct 1, 2010

I love this ottoman! It looks very nicein our living room. I bought it because I wanted something nice looking that could store all my baby's toys, with out being an eye sore. This does just the trick. There is sooooo much room inside and it is definitely child proof! I can't say enough about this ottoman. LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A BEST VALUE!
 from COLLEGE PARK, MD,  Feb 13, 2011

I ordered two of these ottomans and they arrived within 2-3 days. Assembly was just as easy as can be with no tools required. Instruction was precise and clear. Lots of storage inside and firm and comfortable on the outside. Leather looks expensive and feels soft. Am so happy to have bought these. Overstock has come through with flying colors again! Thanks big O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
folding storage ottoman
 from pa,  Jan 10, 2012

easy to assemble, storage space is great, a little smaller than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman but BAD Smell!
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 19, 2011

The ottoman is a good product except for the terrible smell that never goes away. We bought this ottoman about 7 months ago and it arrived with a very funky smell that has not faded. We can't put anything into the ottoman for storage because it develops the same bad stench. We would not recommend this due to the bad smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was an accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent storage ottoman
 from St. Louis,  Jul 29, 2011

This storage ottoman reallly lived up to its description and other reviews. Quite a clever design in that it can fold up for easy storage. I use this in a spare room with a futon. Nice table/foot stool . I spread out magazines. on top and it looks wonderful. The best part is the storage though. I store the bed linens for the futon in there. Really holds a lot. This really looks more expensive than it was and is a great bargain compared to others I have seen in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but.....
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 21, 2010

This ottoman is decent for the price and it is rather sturdy even with the fact that it can be folded down for storage. Also, it did arrive in a timely fashion and was packaged very well. This being said, it is rather small so make sure to pay attention to the dimensions. The main reason for the 3 stars is that the top sits over the base and does not line up very well. So the top is considerably larger than the bottom which does create a somewhat awkward appearance to the ottoman. Looking at it from the front is not so bad, but when you look at the ottoman from the sides it is definitely noticeable. For me, I care about these little details but I'm sure many others may not find this as a problem. I considered sending it back but decided it wasn't worth the hassle. I originally intended for it to be a replacement for a coffee table, but now I will just use it as a storage bin for my son's toys. So for the price, I can live with it.......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage and Table
 from Colorado,  Apr 25, 2013

I was looking for a combo-storage and table for my office / guest room. This is perfect. It serves as a great coffee table for the sleeper sofa I also purchased and stores the bedding for when it is needed. Great idea and decent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what they needed
 from Eastern Oregon,  Mar 6, 2013

this was purchased as a gift for my daughter's famiy. With two small children, there is always a need for storage...toys, books, video games, etc. This looks nice in the living room, bedroom, or wherever extra storage is needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this product is just like it was pictured and it was easy to assemble.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is quite sturdy and the quality of the covering is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for extra storage
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Mar 1, 2013

Easy to assemble and perfect for our needs. We wanted something that could be used as a coffee table, plus store a few small throws for those cold winter days. It fits perfectly in the space and matches the two leather chairs we purchased from overstock.com as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cedar City, Utah,  Feb 7, 2013

Just got this today and am very please. I bought it for our 5th whell livingrm. It is just the right size to sit in front of the couch and use as a coffee table and still plenty of rm. to walk around. The top is flat enough to set drinks down on it. But I am still going to buy a tray to sit on top of it. Storage is a plus. Not really big enough for all the bedding for the couch but will hold at least 2 pillows plus whatever junk that sits on top to hide really quick! All in all very happy with it and you can always fold it up and store away in the fifth wheel if we want to. Also yes a person can sit on top of it if you have too. This is also very sturdy and well made. Happy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of room
 from Suburban Washington, D.C.,  Jan 6, 2013

Plenty of storate room, but a little too tall for comfort as an ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears good, but time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for storage
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

I've had this product for over a yr & half, it's really held up, looks brand new. I did use as coffee table (with a tray on top) for short period, but now it's a side table and looks great. Hold tons of blankets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for motor home with slides
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Dec 13, 2012

Product was received very quickly. The instructions were very easy to read and follow and product works as described. It is perfect for our motor home as a coffee table and it folds up; so when we bring our slide in, it is out of the way until we reach our next destination.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed. Leather covering looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Los Angeles,  May 10, 2012

I was a little apprehensive about the quality and strength of this ottoman since it is collapsible. However, I read the reviews and went ahead and ordered. It arrived right away, was easy to unfold and "assembled" (really no assembly) and look treat. The quality is good and the strength of the ottoman are not a problem. I can sit on it, but I'm not sure how much weight it would hold before collapsing. I recommend this buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from chicago, il,  Apr 26, 2012

I was skeptical at first being that it was a folding storage. However, simple to set up...no tools needed and strong! I nearly bought 3 more but realized that I didn't need it right now. But may by additiional in the future. Can ALWAYS use a folding storage ottoman thats stylish to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it. sturdy and roomy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 447 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top