Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very rich looking ottoman
 from minnesota,  Aug 5, 2011

we were pleasantly surprised by the richness of the leather and the hign quality stitching, stitching of leather pieces is usually what brings the quality of the look down and this piece looks very "hign end". The lid opening and closing is very sturdy, and you can even sit on the ottoman . The size was perfect, as most storage ottomans are usually longer than this piece and we needed one than would not overwhelm the small office entry alcove we were putting the ottoman in, yet it needed to be functional and roomy inside and this piece is just perfect. If you have a small apartment or home this would be absolutely perfect for that as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, the richness of the leather was even better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality leather and stitching, sturdy opening and closing of the lid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bench!
 from Orofino, ID,  Nov 24, 2011

I just ordered my third one of these benches. My first two were brown and the third is black. They are very nice looking and quite durable to sit on. They support 300+ pounds quite comfortably. I'm a linen junkie so I have lots of linens to store and these are quite roomy. I have them in the bedrooms and one in the living room. I'm thinking about getting another one for my dining room. And the fact that they're collapsible and easy to store is just icing on the cake! They are very easy to assemble as well. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very worthwhile purchase
 from sacramento, ca,  Jan 1, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase as I sit on it now to write this review. Very sturdy, looks and feels much more than I paided for it. Of course you cant beat the shipping price and delivery was very fast. I read other reviews and checked out other sites with similar pieces. I get complements for all who see it. i bought it to go on the foot of my bed to use as a stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, solid, seems like keather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 21, 2011

NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED - awesome! It did require an "unfolding" of sorts, but no screws or small parts to attach to anything. This ottoman looks nice, albeit not expensive. It looks nice in my den with wooden furniture around it. I sit on it when I put my shoes on so it is certainly durable for that, but I wouldn't stand on it... not that it is made for that :-) Overall, a great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb storage ottoman
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 17, 2011

I bought the Nottingham Black Bonded Leather Storage Ottoman Bench based on the reviews. This ottoman arrived well packaged and on the promised delivery date. Assembly is as easy as 1-2-3– no tools required. No need to be a rocket scientist. For a collapsible storage ottoman, it is surprisingly strong and you can sit on it without fear. The simple design is sleek and stylish and doesn’t have the coffin look. The inside is roomy and does not give off any unpleasant odors. Overall quality is superb and the bonded leather doesn’t appear cheap. I am aware that a full grain leather piece would cost at least 4 times higher and this one is priced right. I placed it under my bedroom window and the width and height is just perfect. It holds a surprising amount of linens and anything you want hidden but accessible. A great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black as pictured; espresso implies dark brownish-black so that color description is not correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions are 17.25 length x 16 depth/width x 31.5 height measuring with cover on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Expensive
 from New York, NY,  Sep 7, 2011

I think this product looks great in my room. It is a decent size and adds richness to the room. i would recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Ottomans are good looking and helpful..
 from Sequim, WA,  Sep 5, 2011

We are using the ottomans for guests to set their luggage on in the guest bedroom. Makes for easy access to their belongings. They are strong and handsome. Our guests like them alot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather storage ottoman
 from Tucson, AZ.,  Aug 5, 2011

I was pleased with this product. It has ample storage room and the matches our living room decor. The quality and fuction meet my needs and expectations. I would recommend it to anyone needing extra storage for either the living room or bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suits many decors
 from Chippewa Falls, WI,  Sep 29, 2010

I disagree with the "flimsy" description. My husband, who is 260lbs, sat on it w/o any harm it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Texas,  Nov 4, 2014

The bench is just the right size to add storage In my bedroom.. It is sturdy enough to sit on To put on shoes, ect..and can still fold flat if I need the space. Definately a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy on bonded leather ottoman
 from Tomah, Wis,  Oct 23, 2014

super great, easy shopping, product as described and great delivery. Saved me so much driving time and gas and pr oduct is super. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super storage bench
 from Saratoga Spgs, NY,  Oct 21, 2014

I wanted a smaller sized storage bench for the end of my bed. I wasn't sure when I opened it that it would be the quality I needed as I wanted it also as a bench seat. It is much stronger than it first appears and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. It fit my needs perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good things come in small packages
 from San Ramon CA,  Oct 19, 2014

I'm more than pleased with my new ottoman. My condo is very small. I had a wood coffee table with storage and converted to a dinning table. I found this difficult to walk around my unit area. This ottoman I use as storage and put a nice tray on top to serve refreshments. It's also durable enough to provide an extra seat when needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and style!
 from Ventnor, NJ,  Sep 27, 2014

This is the second storage ottoman that I've purchased from Overstock… I purchased the same on a year ago or so. The first one is used to store linens. Our home is an older home that we remodeled and as you may know… older homes did not have a lot of storage. The new ottoman is used to give me a little more room in bed at night. We have three large cats and when my husband and I are in bed with the three of them it get's a bit tight. I use this as a bed extension and it works perfectly… an added benefit… I can use it for storage too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Florida Keys, USA,  Sep 16, 2014

Fits perfectly for the space I wanted it for. Looks very rich & is sturdy enough to sit on. I love that you can fold it to store it out of the way if you needed to

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Rutherford, NJ,  Aug 28, 2014

I just bought this product and cannot comment on the durability of it yet - however, I really love the look of this bench. My theme in my bedroom is black/white so this fits beautifully. It was very sturdy and well put together. There was no assembly required - the 3 pieces just fell into place. I stored extra clothing and other stuff in this bench and covered it looks absolutely great. I sat on it and I am a plus size and it held my weight easily. I hope this product stays around for a long time because I would really buy this product in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat Bench
 from Lakeville, PA,  Jul 10, 2014

Exactly what I wanted plus more. Comfortable bench. Sturdy with great storage room. I use it in my entryway. Keeps all the shoes out of the way and gives you a place to sit on to put them on. Would also be great for blankets and such at the foot of a bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Piece
 from Capitol Heights, MD,  May 28, 2014

This is a great accent piece. I purchased two of these leather ottomans. One is being used for additional seating in a spare bedroom. I put a textured throw over the top and it looks very nice. The other ottoman is an upscale storage piece for extra towels. The ottoman is sturdy and I love that it folds down should I need to pack it up and move it at a later date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek looking storage trunk
 from Florida,  May 5, 2014

Super quality easy to put together great product. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a smooth surface black ottoman

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from new york,  Apr 17, 2014

once again overstock really has good quality stuff. I love shopping here it is my go to website.This ottoman has served its purpose well i use it for storage, sit on it , stand on it when i need to. Peolple wonder where I got it and I always tell them overstock.com with a smile. Good price, good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought