For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very rich looking ottoman
 from minnesota,  Aug 5, 2011

we were pleasantly surprised by the richness of the leather and the hign quality stitching, stitching of leather pieces is usually what brings the quality of the look down and this piece looks very "hign end". The lid opening and closing is very sturdy, and you can even sit on the ottoman . The size was perfect, as most storage ottomans are usually longer than this piece and we needed one than would not overwhelm the small office entry alcove we were putting the ottoman in, yet it needed to be functional and roomy inside and this piece is just perfect. If you have a small apartment or home this would be absolutely perfect for that as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, the richness of the leather was even better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality leather and stitching, sturdy opening and closing of the lid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bench!
 from Orofino, ID,  Nov 24, 2011

I just ordered my third one of these benches. My first two were brown and the third is black. They are very nice looking and quite durable to sit on. They support 300+ pounds quite comfortably. I'm a linen junkie so I have lots of linens to store and these are quite roomy. I have them in the bedrooms and one in the living room. I'm thinking about getting another one for my dining room. And the fact that they're collapsible and easy to store is just icing on the cake! They are very easy to assemble as well. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very worthwhile purchase
 from sacramento, ca,  Jan 1, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase as I sit on it now to write this review. Very sturdy, looks and feels much more than I paided for it. Of course you cant beat the shipping price and delivery was very fast. I read other reviews and checked out other sites with similar pieces. I get complements for all who see it. i bought it to go on the foot of my bed to use as a stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, solid, seems like keather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 21, 2011

NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED - awesome! It did require an "unfolding" of sorts, but no screws or small parts to attach to anything. This ottoman looks nice, albeit not expensive. It looks nice in my den with wooden furniture around it. I sit on it when I put my shoes on so it is certainly durable for that, but I wouldn't stand on it... not that it is made for that :-) Overall, a great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb storage ottoman
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 17, 2011

I bought the Nottingham Black Bonded Leather Storage Ottoman Bench based on the reviews. This ottoman arrived well packaged and on the promised delivery date. Assembly is as easy as 1-2-3– no tools required. No need to be a rocket scientist. For a collapsible storage ottoman, it is surprisingly strong and you can sit on it without fear. The simple design is sleek and stylish and doesn’t have the coffin look. The inside is roomy and does not give off any unpleasant odors. Overall quality is superb and the bonded leather doesn’t appear cheap. I am aware that a full grain leather piece would cost at least 4 times higher and this one is priced right. I placed it under my bedroom window and the width and height is just perfect. It holds a surprising amount of linens and anything you want hidden but accessible. A great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black as pictured; espresso implies dark brownish-black so that color description is not correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions are 17.25 length x 16 depth/width x 31.5 height measuring with cover on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Expensive
 from New York, NY,  Sep 7, 2011

I think this product looks great in my room. It is a decent size and adds richness to the room. i would recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Ottomans are good looking and helpful..
 from Sequim, WA,  Sep 5, 2011

We are using the ottomans for guests to set their luggage on in the guest bedroom. Makes for easy access to their belongings. They are strong and handsome. Our guests like them alot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather storage ottoman
 from Tucson, AZ.,  Aug 5, 2011

I was pleased with this product. It has ample storage room and the matches our living room decor. The quality and fuction meet my needs and expectations. I would recommend it to anyone needing extra storage for either the living room or bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suits many decors
 from Chippewa Falls, WI,  Sep 29, 2010

I disagree with the "flimsy" description. My husband, who is 260lbs, sat on it w/o any harm it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Rutherford, NJ,  Aug 28, 2014

I just bought this product and cannot comment on the durability of it yet - however, I really love the look of this bench. My theme in my bedroom is black/white so this fits beautifully. It was very sturdy and well put together. There was no assembly required - the 3 pieces just fell into place. I stored extra clothing and other stuff in this bench and covered it looks absolutely great. I sat on it and I am a plus size and it held my weight easily. I hope this product stays around for a long time because I would really buy this product in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat Bench
 from Lakeville, PA,  Jul 10, 2014

Exactly what I wanted plus more. Comfortable bench. Sturdy with great storage room. I use it in my entryway. Keeps all the shoes out of the way and gives you a place to sit on to put them on. Would also be great for blankets and such at the foot of a bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Piece
 from Capitol Heights, MD,  May 28, 2014

This is a great accent piece. I purchased two of these leather ottomans. One is being used for additional seating in a spare bedroom. I put a textured throw over the top and it looks very nice. The other ottoman is an upscale storage piece for extra towels. The ottoman is sturdy and I love that it folds down should I need to pack it up and move it at a later date.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek looking storage trunk
 from Florida,  May 5, 2014

Super quality easy to put together great product. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a smooth surface black ottoman

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from new york,  Apr 17, 2014

once again overstock really has good quality stuff. I love shopping here it is my go to website.This ottoman has served its purpose well i use it for storage, sit on it , stand on it when i need to. Peolple wonder where I got it and I always tell them overstock.com with a smile. Good price, good quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ChristopherKnight Nottingham Black Bonded Leather
 from Woodbridge, Virginia,  Apr 9, 2014

I am pleased with this product, it is great for the price. It would be nice for it to be roomier though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Chicago area,  Mar 1, 2014

Ordered this bench to use as a file cabinet. Works great and is very sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Boston,  Feb 6, 2014

Well built and nice looking ottoman. Initially i was hesitated to buy as i was not convinced of quality. When I received this ottoman, i was more than happy to receive such a nice quality item in a reasonable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage ottoman/bench
 from grand junction, co,  Jan 23, 2014

It's a decent looking storage ottoman. I'm unsure of how it will hold up as seating, but looks good and hides some of our junk and would be hard to find better at this price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from RHODE ISLAND,  Jan 15, 2014

Cannot believe the quality of this product for the price....the leather is soft and the chest is sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather storage ottoman
 from Queens,n.y.,  Jan 1, 2014

I like the product, good quality, sturdy. However, it arrived with a "dent" in the cover. It wasn't bad enough to go through trouble of shipping back but is noticeable. Not really happy about that but I use it to sit on as I put shoes on to leave and figure it won't last too long anyway. The lid also must be taken off to remove or insert items, I would have preferred a latch, but I guess I didn't look too close. Overall, it's nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top