Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very rich looking ottoman
 from minnesota,  Aug 5, 2011

we were pleasantly surprised by the richness of the leather and the hign quality stitching, stitching of leather pieces is usually what brings the quality of the look down and this piece looks very "hign end". The lid opening and closing is very sturdy, and you can even sit on the ottoman . The size was perfect, as most storage ottomans are usually longer than this piece and we needed one than would not overwhelm the small office entry alcove we were putting the ottoman in, yet it needed to be functional and roomy inside and this piece is just perfect. If you have a small apartment or home this would be absolutely perfect for that as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, the richness of the leather was even better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality leather and stitching, sturdy opening and closing of the lid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bench!
 from Orofino, ID,  Nov 24, 2011

I just ordered my third one of these benches. My first two were brown and the third is black. They are very nice looking and quite durable to sit on. They support 300+ pounds quite comfortably. I'm a linen junkie so I have lots of linens to store and these are quite roomy. I have them in the bedrooms and one in the living room. I'm thinking about getting another one for my dining room. And the fact that they're collapsible and easy to store is just icing on the cake! They are very easy to assemble as well. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very worthwhile purchase
 from sacramento, ca,  Jan 1, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase as I sit on it now to write this review. Very sturdy, looks and feels much more than I paided for it. Of course you cant beat the shipping price and delivery was very fast. I read other reviews and checked out other sites with similar pieces. I get complements for all who see it. i bought it to go on the foot of my bed to use as a stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, solid, seems like keather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 21, 2011

NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED - awesome! It did require an "unfolding" of sorts, but no screws or small parts to attach to anything. This ottoman looks nice, albeit not expensive. It looks nice in my den with wooden furniture around it. I sit on it when I put my shoes on so it is certainly durable for that, but I wouldn't stand on it... not that it is made for that :-) Overall, a great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb storage ottoman
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 17, 2011

I bought the Nottingham Black Bonded Leather Storage Ottoman Bench based on the reviews. This ottoman arrived well packaged and on the promised delivery date. Assembly is as easy as 1-2-3– no tools required. No need to be a rocket scientist. For a collapsible storage ottoman, it is surprisingly strong and you can sit on it without fear. The simple design is sleek and stylish and doesn’t have the coffin look. The inside is roomy and does not give off any unpleasant odors. Overall quality is superb and the bonded leather doesn’t appear cheap. I am aware that a full grain leather piece would cost at least 4 times higher and this one is priced right. I placed it under my bedroom window and the width and height is just perfect. It holds a surprising amount of linens and anything you want hidden but accessible. A great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black as pictured; espresso implies dark brownish-black so that color description is not correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions are 17.25 length x 16 depth/width x 31.5 height measuring with cover on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Expensive
 from New York, NY,  Sep 7, 2011

I think this product looks great in my room. It is a decent size and adds richness to the room. i would recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Ottomans are good looking and helpful..
 from Sequim, WA,  Sep 5, 2011

We are using the ottomans for guests to set their luggage on in the guest bedroom. Makes for easy access to their belongings. They are strong and handsome. Our guests like them alot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather storage ottoman
 from Tucson, AZ.,  Aug 5, 2011

I was pleased with this product. It has ample storage room and the matches our living room decor. The quality and fuction meet my needs and expectations. I would recommend it to anyone needing extra storage for either the living room or bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suits many decors
 from Chippewa Falls, WI,  Sep 29, 2010

I disagree with the "flimsy" description. My husband, who is 260lbs, sat on it w/o any harm it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ChristopherKnight Nottingham Black Bonded Leather
 from Woodbridge, Virginia,  Apr 9, 2014

I am pleased with this product, it is great for the price. It would be nice for it to be roomier though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Chicago area,  Mar 1, 2014

Ordered this bench to use as a file cabinet. Works great and is very sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Boston,  Feb 6, 2014

Well built and nice looking ottoman. Initially i was hesitated to buy as i was not convinced of quality. When I received this ottoman, i was more than happy to receive such a nice quality item in a reasonable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage ottoman/bench
 from grand junction, co,  Jan 23, 2014

It's a decent looking storage ottoman. I'm unsure of how it will hold up as seating, but looks good and hides some of our junk and would be hard to find better at this price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from RHODE ISLAND,  Jan 15, 2014

Cannot believe the quality of this product for the price....the leather is soft and the chest is sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather storage ottoman
 from Queens,n.y.,  Jan 1, 2014

I like the product, good quality, sturdy. However, it arrived with a "dent" in the cover. It wasn't bad enough to go through trouble of shipping back but is noticeable. Not really happy about that but I use it to sit on as I put shoes on to leave and figure it won't last too long anyway. The lid also must be taken off to remove or insert items, I would have preferred a latch, but I guess I didn't look too close. Overall, it's nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bench
 from Virginia,  Dec 22, 2013

Received a few days ago and just set up. Easy as it all folds together so great when no tools. I am disappointed in workmanship but what can one expect for the price .Bought it as extra storage and seating for family room and since it folds up my husband now wants one for out boat to use as an ottoman when we sit on couch, Wanted different color than black but could not find online at Overstock.com.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy one today - Collapsible storage ottoman
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Nov 29, 2013

Excellent product, workmanship, and cost. It is collapsible yet sturdy. Plenty of storage. Can be used anyplace in your home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical Ottoman
 from GA,  Nov 26, 2013

I bought this item for my daughter's first apartment. It quite useful for storage and looks great in her small apartment. The leather does not appear cheap looking, but the sides are not as sturdy as I expected for sitting.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman!
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 13, 2013

Have had this ottoman for a couple months now. No problems so far. It is a little on the small side and I was worried about having to completely remove the lid every time I wanted something in/out. It really hasn't been an issue since I have it at the foot of my bed because I just set the lid on the bed. It slides on/off easily. It holds a sleeping bag and queen size quilt. I probably could get a couple blankets in there as well if I stuffed it. Unfolded easily and seems sturdy. I sit on it to put my shoes on. The dog also uses it to jump up on when getting on the bed which is why I purchased it to begin with. We previously had a wicker one that I kept in a closet before we downsized. The only place to put it at the new place was at the foot of the bed. Our dog would jump on it during the night and wake us up : ( This ottoman is bonded leather and very slightly padded so it doesn't make noise. Happy with it for now! If I decide I need more space for storage, I would consider purchasing a 2nd one for the guest bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Mississippi,  Aug 21, 2013

We got this to store clothes in our sons' room. I didn't think it would be sturdy enough, but it holds them well. They are young. I'm not sure an adult should sit on this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top