Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 259 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this bistro set
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 27, 2013

This sits outdoor all year long, even in snowy weather. It still looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, easy assembly, happy
 from Florida,  Dec 24, 2013

Easy to assembly, pre drilled holes Fit ! Instructions clear and easy to understand. Product color is nice much more copper in tone than picture shows. We have it sitting on our pool deck and when the sun shines on it its really pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from MD,  Dec 11, 2013

I wouldn't think that it would last too long with heavy usage. However, I can see it lasting quite a while using it once or twice a week. Looks really nice. Feels pretty solid once put together. Can't go wrong with the price. Excellent value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bistro set
 from Georgia,  Oct 27, 2013

My nephew put this together for me. Went together easily. Instructions were easy for him to follow. It is beautiful and I get many complements on it. It is suprisely comfortable. I did get a glass top for it so the top would not get banged up any, as it will get a lot use on my back porch. Come spring I will have to get cushions for it. I love this set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little set!
 from Central NJ,  Oct 2, 2013

I got this bistro set to go in my indoor patio. It's compact, sturdy, has good weight to it, and it was marked well for easy assembly. I really like the color/tone of this set, too, kind of like a patina'd copper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set - color is much prettier!
 from LI, NY,  Sep 25, 2013

This set is pretty heavy - the chairs much more so then the table. It is much prettier in person and it is copper colored which you can not see to well in this photo. For the price, I think it is a great purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bistro set
 from ca,  Sep 19, 2013

gets lots of compliments. great quality. super value

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More decorative than functional
 from Pottsboro, TX,  Aug 14, 2013

As long as you understand that this outdoor bistro set is more for decoration than for functionality, than it is a great value. It is very pretty, almost an outdoor sculpture. However, the instructions state that it shouldn't be exposed to sun and rain. Also, the back of the chairs are mounted to the base seat by only two somewhat thin screws that can be bent by someone leaning the chair back on its rear legs. The table itself has a very sturdy construction and is very functional. Despite the documented warnings of exposure to outdoor elements and the need to be careful with the chair backs, this set is worth what we paid for it and we're very happy with how it improves the look of our garden.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair back is only attached with two screws and is wobbly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but comfortable
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 13, 2013

I ordered this before actually reading the dimensions of the chairs, then became alarmed that it would be too small. But I assembled it (easy) and it's totally comfortable! I'm 5'8" and 150 lbs and I'm able to sit with comfortable back support. Great for sitting at coffee or wine in the garden. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more copper color than on site, but not bad. Burnished copper has more dimension than image on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very. Pay attention to height of chair. It's smaller than premium products, but comfortable for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro set
 from Seminole, Florida,  Aug 2, 2013

This table and chairs set is very cute and perfect for small areas as others have reported. We had a slight problem using the small tools they give you and one of the plastic tips that cover the extender on the bottom of the chair legs broke, but we were able to repair that with super glue. The extenders are a nice feature to balance the chairs on uneven surfaces. The circumference of the seat will only fit a14 inch round cushion, which we were able to find online. All in all, a very nice addition to our front porch and great value for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little garden bistro
 from Jenks, Ok,  Jul 30, 2013

Found out Mom wanted a bistro set for her birthday so I immediately jump on the computer to find one. Several hours later, I find this one and it's perfect: great price and fits perfect with everything in the garden with color and design. I was thrilled when I actually got this ON her birthday - which was 4 days after I placed my order :P - I def had my fingers crossed that it would make it in time since I knew it would be large and probably quite heavy! Didn't take long to put together and assembly was very easy. We managed to sneak it out into her garden - she only noticed it after looking out the window lol she was so elated and was completely surprised and that's what matters to me :) thank you for your excellent service! Wish I had a pic of my mom's huge smile when she saw it - it says it all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit more bronze than it looks in the pic but still fits very well with my color pallet in the garden and still just as pretty :)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was impressed with the quality and it's VERY heavy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from South Carolina,  Jul 29, 2013

As advertised. I wanted a set to fit on my front porch so I could enjoy the day sitting comfortably. The set was just the right size and the colors did not clash with the existing decor. The pattern goes well with our flower garden and the colors help blend the garden colors with the house colors. The fixtures were wonderful. The individual leg adjustments (included in the purchase) allowed me to level the surfaces even with a porch that was not perfectly level. Anyone with experience trying to level furniture will appreciate this added feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color displayed was not differentiable from the color received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is sturdy and meets my needs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was as advertised and perfectly met my needs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jul 19, 2013

Nice pretty set, but seemed a bit on the small " and rather cheap looking". But... price still a bit high for the quality. Pretty coloration, and for a small area would look nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Bistro Set
 from ABQ, NM,  Jul 16, 2013

We were a bit leery of ordering this set on-line - concerned that it might be rickety, unbalanced, thin metal, etc. It is none of those things! It's sturdy, as comfortable as metal seats can be, a good straight back for my bad back, we like the bronze color - in short, we are very happy with our first-ever purchase from Overstock.com. I will return to this site again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronze Bistro Set
 from Aurora, CO,  Jul 3, 2013

Looks just like picture. I purchased the bronze with the tulip design. Easy to assemble. The table and chair feet have adjustable knobs that keep the set balanced so there's no tipping. I am very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Potsdam, New York,  Jun 23, 2013

The set is high quality and affordable. It is heavy duty and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it was advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, patio set
 from CA,  Jun 19, 2013

I love the patio set, the flowers are pretty and it is heavy and sturdy to use and feel safe

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my choice
 from Richmond, va,  Jun 6, 2013

I purchased this for a small patio (too small for a full size table and chairs). I wasn't looking for something with bronze, but since it was the only color they had I went for it. I like the way it looks now that it's put together and out there. Plus maybe it will wear better and not show signs of wear. It was not hard to put together at all (I did use my husbands socket wrences to speed it up). I had a coupon which made the table even cheaper but even so I think it was worth the money and I have shown it to several people who agree.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. met my expectations, seems sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 from Burlington County, NJ,  May 29, 2013

The set was simple to assemble, but did require about 45 minutes work to bolt on the legs and table support. Nevertheless, all hardware was provided, all bored holes lined up perfectly, and the instructions were clear. For the price, I didn't expect anything special, and my expectations were met, but I couldn't see paying $400 for a different bistro set that would be rarely used. When I set it up, we decided we could not live with the cheap looking ersatz aged bronze finish, and spray painted the entire set with Rustoleum hunter green. Then, with similar paint, I colored the flowers in the backs of the chairs with primary colors, red and yellow. We really like the effect, and the set now is much more interesting to see, and looks much better than out of the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was hard to tell from the picture, but the finish and color looked cheap and fake when the set arrived.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well cast -- not great, and not much hand finishing -- but for the price, I didn't expect that
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great strudy little thing
 from New York, NY,  May 26, 2013

My ONLY complaint is that the copper finish thwarted the "screwing in" process on one of the legs. (It wasn't sanded down properly maybe? I don't know, I'm not a carpenter). Also, I'm NO handy-woman and I put the thing together myself, which made me really excited. All the "tools" you need to put it together come included, which was great for me. It now sits beautifully on my apartment balcony.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, actually maybe a bit better. I like the copper finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, surprisingly, for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 259 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top