Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 274 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price
 from Rochester,NY,  May 19, 2010

Can't beat the price of this set - it looks good and is sturdy enough if you're not heavyset. It assembles with standard steel hardware, so it won't last long in an outdoor environment, but should be fine on a porch or sun room. The legs of the chairs and table all have leveling feet to accommodate uneven surfaces. Assembly was easy and the instructions were well written.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repeat Order
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 4, 2010

I ordered this table and chairs to sit outside my coffee shop. After receiving the first one, I loved it so much I had to order another one. All of my customers now want one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but wobbly
 from USA,  Oct 16, 2011

It is a really good looking set. I like the color--it is more brown and bronze-y than I thought. I thought it would be black from the photo. However, one of the chairs has wobbly legs and we can't fix it. It took my boyfriend about an hour or 90 minutes to put it together in total. Pretty easy to put together but disappointing that the chair legs are not the same length. Or perhaps the chair seat is uneven and makes the legs effectively different lengths--we can't figure it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more burnished bronze in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very pretty however one of the chairs has wobbly legs--we can't figure out how to rearrange the legs so that they do not wobble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Upstate New York,  Mar 3, 2011

This Bistro set is perfect for a small area. I have it in a corner of my front entrance and it fits perfect. I would highly recommend this set. Easy to put together (just make sure you use your own wrench), takes about 15 minutes to assemble. Very sturdy and heavy enough to avoid wind damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Hartville Missouri,  Feb 7, 2012

This is a very nice set for a patio. Sturdy. Will hold my brother and he is not small. Not that hard to put together, but it is easier if you have real tools rather than the little wrench that comes with it. It is comfortable, very attractive, and I just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were looking for an outdoor bistro set for our front walkway. We chose this set, and once it arrived, we were very pleased. In addition, we have received many compliments from our friends. The detail on the set is well done, and we are happy we bought this from O.Co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actually better in person than on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, easy to assemble, looks great on patio
 from Oceanside, NY,  Nov 3, 2011

very pleased with the item. It was easy to put together with nothing missing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Miami,  Oct 8, 2011

I have this set on my patio and it is holding up very well. I live in Miami, so it is exposed to sun constantly, but it is none the worse for it. Nice size to eat at, but not too large that it takes up too much room. It is just what I hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little browner than I thought but very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro set
 from Florida,  Sep 15, 2011

I use this set in my kitchen, I have a small area and this fits perfectly. Very solid and pretty, easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad Experience
 from Florida,  Apr 30, 2013

The Bistro Set is indeed solid and heavy; however, the chairs and table are very bright copper, with a wash of black, which, for me, looks cheap. It all looked very busy, while it looks charming in the photo. I found the chairs uncomfortable (I'm 5'6",) 143, both in the size of and the height of the seat. I really didn't pay too much attention to the table, as I had decided to send it back. After I found out how much I would get back, I decided to keep the set, even though a friend and I had spent half an hour carefully repacking and retaping the box. It would have cost me over too much to send it back, even with a partial refund and fair return shipping sticker. I am keeping it, and will spend a bit more money and buy some good black rustoleum paint and have an artist friend help me paint, redesign it, and make some cushions for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? far, far too bright; not as pictured on my computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointed in the quality weight o.k., but very uncomfortable, and style was cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? less then accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is exactly what I expected.
 from Lancaster, PA,  Sep 27, 2011

This bistro set was perfect for my small porch. It was sent quickly and arrived in good condition. The instructions were easy to follow and even though I am a "Senior" I was able to assemble this by myself with no problem. One issue: the center support for the table had no holes and was unable to be attached in any way, to the table legs. With anything "Made in China" or having to be assembled, I've found there's always parts missing, bolts too short, etc etc. But, I'm using the set anyway, with the center support not being attached to anything and it works fine that way-at least for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New York, NY,  Sep 12, 2011

I purchased this bistro set for my balcony in a Manhattan high-rise building. My daughter and I put it together in no time at all. If you tighten the nuts and bolts properly, the furniture is quite sturdy. It looks very nice and we can enjoy the spectacular view of the Manhattan skyline while having an espresso or a glass of wine. I definitely recommend this set for a small space like ours. I've been looking for a glass topper for the table but thus far haven't found one in Overstock. Bonus hint: I just purchased a memory foam topper for my sleeper sofa, which has a queen-sized (very uncomfortable) mattress. I got the king size, since they all cost the same, and plan to use the extra width to make cushions for the bistro chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow !
 from los angeles, CA,  Sep 7, 2011

I got this for my porch. Assembly was a breeze with the tools supplied with the item. Once put together, fit perfect in the small space and is also pretty comfortable. Looks pretty. Highly recommend this to all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well aligned once assembled properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bistro table and chairs
 from mound, minneapolis,  Aug 27, 2011

I love the look so victorian with earthy tones looks good on the patio by the pool easy to move and store also was very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality, Solidly Built and Pretty For Patio
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

We just moved and needed patio/porch furniture. We purchased two of these Nassau Bistro Sets because it was on sale for such a good deal. Of course it is made in China, but surprisingly the quality and craftmanship is well done. It was very easy to assemble, took maybe 30 minutes max to assemble with provided wrenches. Both table and chairs have a solid feel, despite the back side being hollow (not completely filled or 3d like front view). There are leveling feet for both table and chairs which keep it from scratching the floor while level to the ground. It is great for sharing a cup of coffee or glass of wine on the patio. I would purchase again and recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 1, 2012

Color even better than picture. Easy to put together - very nice product: heavy, sturdy, good quality. Great value for price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product slightly lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like Being At a Paris Bistro!
 from Newbury, MA,  Dec 8, 2011

I was afraid the table and chairs would be too lightweight because they were made of aluminum. We have some pretty strong winds in Northeast. We wanted the set for a new deck, completely exposed to the elements. In spite of its very delicate looking design, it is very sturdy and perfect for the outdoors. Lately, it has been sunny and not too cold in the afternoon. We feel as though we're back in a bistro in France as we have our four o'clock coffee. We're very happy with this choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy & durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better than described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Kansas,  Oct 20, 2011

Very nice outdoor set. It is solid and actually quite comfortable. Just the perfect size!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Feb 1, 2011

I just received this and assembled it fairly quickly. It is just gorgeous - even nicer than in the picture. I am thrilled and can't wait for the snow outside to melt so I can try it out on my new patio!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid enough!
 from corinth, tx,  Dec 8, 2014

was concerned it wouldn't be sturdy enough to sit in after reading reviews on a few cheaper versions. this one seems to be the perfect mix of low price and solid construction - looks lightweight and festive, yet sturdy enough to sit in and actually use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 274 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought