Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the chair
 from Cortlandt Manor, NY,  Jun 4, 2014

Everyone remarks about the chair and wants to sit in it. The color is just as pictured and was easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Round Blue Accent Chair
 from Fleming Island, FL,  Feb 1, 2014

Love this chair. The color is as pictured. The comfort is great. You can sit up straight or scoop lower in it. It adds elegance to my library room. Everyone that comes to my home wants to sit in it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, and more comfortable than it appears
 from Central Valley, CA,  Jan 5, 2014

I purchased this chair because it fit the modern direction we wanted to take our living room. I was skeptical as to how comfortable it would be...but I thought worst case the kids could sit in it. The chair is low to the ground, and more than one person has commented they were scared they wouldnt be able to get up but no one has had any difficulty. Guests always comment on the look of the chair. We are very happy with our purchase. Also, the first chair never arrived...it was either stolem or mis-delivered by Fed Ex. We called Overstock and got a replacement sent our right away. The customer service at Overstock is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A conversation piece
 from Florida,  Jan 2, 2014

Very nice quality, easy to assemble, fast shipping. I bought this for my small business waiting area, mainly as a conversation piece and knowing I would like it. It gets more attention and it is the 'star' of the room. Kids flock to it, women love it, men hesitate at first but give in and love it once they sit in it. It does sit very low and scares people who feel insecure about getting up and down, but the one's that try it, find it's easier then they thought. My older and heavier clients talk about it but don't try it. They still admire it and talk about it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking chair
 from new jersey,  Aug 19, 2013

exactly what I want it ... thanks oversock.com it certainly made my day when I put it in my living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but a very firm seat.
 from New Orleans,  Aug 18, 2013

The description of the product is accurate. Yet we found that the "volume," the overall amount of space the chair occupies, is a bit more than we expected. Take extra care while evaluating whether the chair will fit the space you have in mind. It looks very sleek and modern. We like it. The seat though is fairly hard and is not the most comfortable. It is sturdy and well-made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Atlanta.,  Jun 15, 2013

Very unique item. Outstanding packing and customer service. Overstock.com is only place I will ever shop for such items again. This is a very unusual chair - for a person with artistic taste and flair for decorating. You must think of scale when ordering such a piece - as I did. I am matching it with Le Corbusier pieces also found on Overstock.com to create a 60's modern look. This look does not always command comfort. It is all about "The Look." Overstorck not only provides a quality item for "The Look," but too, it is impossible to find any such price anywhere on the planet. It would also cost a pretty penny to just get this, or any other furnature shipment to your house! Overstock is FREE SHIPPING. You cannot go wrong. The chair is indeed, firm. The color is, in my opinion, a moderate teal. [Not light blue or duck egg blue, as it appears in at least my computer screen.] I think the color is wonderful either way. Perhaps there is some variance in the color of the item in the shipments - that I do not know. But I am very satisfied. I would prefer the deeper teal rather than a baby blue or duck egg blue anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit deep than site photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stylish leather chair
 from TX,  May 8, 2013

I am happy to purchase this chair for my son at our family room. We get lots of compliment, it's cute and color is eye catching.. We thought size is small but it is nice size for young or adult. Easy to assemble. They deliver it on time. I am glad I got this piece from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality solid chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As it described at this site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth look
 from Briarwood, NY,  Dec 12, 2012

Smooth + cozy look for the living room. . . helps your living room look more modern. All my guess love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smooth leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the design and color
 from Bostonian area,  Nov 6, 2012

bought it for my daughter's bedroom. Looks good. the only concern is just wondering if they used a thick wood underneath the seat? For well support the weight. I own similar items. Only last for under a year due to thin wood used underneath the seat. The 4 screws didnt hold well. ended up i ripped the screws right out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really great addition
 from Florida,  Jul 24, 2012

I would definitely recommend this chair. Price is great compared to other modern chairs at boutique galleries. I bought 2 and they really make the sunroom an attraction. These are low, but easy to get out of. Firm, but comparable to a bean bag in size. These are great for a smaller room. Everyone wants to try them. Color is as on photo in ad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair is exactly like on the site, except there is a hole in the middle, not a white patch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair was great. Holds my husband with no problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color, size exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable modern chair
 from Michigan,  Jun 12, 2012

This is a great looking modern chair. It is very comfortable and I love the color. It is a statement piece but also very functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as it looks on the site. I've seen in some of the other reviews that state the color is deeper than it appears on the site. That was not the case for me, I bought the blue chair and it looks pretty much exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seriously wonderful chair
 from Virginia,  Jun 4, 2012

This might be the most fun thing I have purchased in a long time. I can't imagine a kid of any age that wouldn't just adore this chair. My 3 and 5-year-old find it comfortable to sit in (even together) and I really don't want to give them a turn because I like it so much. I can imagine that everyone who comes through our house will try it. It is currently sitting in our main level playroom where it goes nicely with the modern decor in the nearby rooms. Would definitely recommend this for someone who wants to add some fun without sacrificing comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bit more turquoise than the light blue that appears on the screen, but I love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Stitching is clean and neat, material is pulled tight over the frame, feels very solid to sit in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 24, 2012

This chair really gets people's attention when entering the room. The color pops and the style is so cutting edge. Assembly was VERY easy and took no more than 5 minutes. A great chair at a very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed but still a good buy
 from Hickory, NC,  Jan 13, 2012

For our teenage son's room this isn't a bad addition though the color is not at all what was expected. It was extremely easy to assemble and is a little bigger than expected, but just as described. Overall our son says its very comfortable and is pleased - glad he's not as picky as his mom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was not completely accurate. It's more of a sea-foam green than blue. Definitely not "Carolina Blue" which is what we'd hoped for. Should have ordered the orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material was described as bonded leather but I'm almost certain that this is completely man-made materials which was disappointing and not expected. Otherwise, it is a substantial chair that seems to be solidly built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The construction materials were inaccurately described - not leather at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Round Blue Accent Chair
 from MA,  Dec 23, 2011

We love these chairs they are confortable. Keep in mind they are low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color as noted on the reviews is a bit deeper, very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This 'interpretation' of the great mid-centry designer chair is just right for a smmaller sitting space. The angle of the 'donought' provides relief from back strain and even my arthritic knees allowed me to pop up as the chair itself is strong and steady. Oh! And it looks like so much fun. Evey teenager at the gathering had to try it at least once, cooly, of course.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is really the color of water in a chlorinated swimming pool at the middle depth. NOT sky blue as the photo showed up on my computer screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. The leather; its stitching and stretching make it fit like a glove. the frame is easy to assemble and attach [and while firly lightweight, it is sturdy enough to give full confidence that the chair will hold anyone].
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? be careful of color; otherwise, the measurements prepare one not already familialr with the classic design that it is a low chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chair
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 11, 2011

This is a fantastic chair! Super comfortable and beautifully modern. The reason for not giving it an 'Excellent' rating was because it arrived with missing parts to put the chair together. Overstock customer care promptly resolved the issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good; although parts were missing to put chair together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Christopher Knight Home Modern Round Orange Accent Chair
Sale $251.99
Was $279.99
Compare $335.00
Save 25%
(18)
Christopher Knight Home Modern Round White Accent Chair
Sale $256.49
Was $284.99
Compare $335.00
Save 23%
(19)
Tulip Microfiber Leisure Chair
Today $240.99
Compare $399.99
Save 40%
(6)
Ziggy Swivel Leisure Chair
Today $293.99
Compare $325.95
Save 10%
(3)
Hanging Bubble Chair
Today $732.99
(9)
Back to top