Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Seat is great - the base not so much
 from Maryland,  Feb 27, 2012

I was really excited to get this chair. It looked great, and from the reviews I figured I couldn't go wrong. The chair is comfortable, the looks are great and seems well put together. Assembly was easy and quick. HOWEVER... the base of the chair is complete garbage. I had it for two days and the base completely bent - like butter. Let me preface by saying I'm only 160 lbs. This is some kind of manufacturing defect - or shoddy material. It seemed very sturdy coming out of the box and I put it together according to the directions. Just leaning up to get out of the seat the base just collapsed. The only way I would recommend this is if you are handy with wood and are willing to construct your own base, which I plan to do. It's a shame because I really like the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The actual chair itself is comfortable and well put together. The base is HORRIBLE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool Chair
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought this for my son, who loves orange. I wanted something cool looking for his room, and this certainly fits the bill! He likes it! I originally wanted it as a lounger, but it works perfectly as a great looking desk chair, too. That's what it is used for. It's very smooth to the touch and nicely padded. It's not a chair to slouch in; it really makes you sit up! Like in an airplane seat...but not quite as bad. Overall very pleased, and he really likes it. (So do his friends! )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wish it were brighter, but I guess, the color is similar to the site's
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, doesn't look cheap. Solid and smooth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is beautiful
 from California,  Jan 17, 2012

What an original piece, comfortable, arrived in like 3 days, and the color and originality make such a statement, just the look I wanted. The chair is comfortable, the seat is a little deeper than I anticipated, especially since I'm short (5'1"), so my feet dangle a bit, but very nice, and my feet been danging most of my life. Easy to put together. The only thing I would have wanted was little pads on the chrome bottom to protect the floor, but I've got some felt feet that will work just fine. Don't mind the zipper up the back, kind of cool, and since this chair will be sitting in a corner, won't see the zipper. But I still consider it to be a perfect fit for comfort, description, quality, and service! Just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern orange chair
 from Illinois,  Jun 12, 2012

Love the chair, although the color wasnt exactly as shown. The chair assembles in a flash. Comfortable, soft leather. Looks great with my new cream colored learher sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more of a burnt orange-not as bright as online picture. But nice color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is nice and soft, stitching is solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool. Found it in a design ad in NY Mag.
 from Binghamton, NY,  Oct 8, 2013

Saw this chair (or perhaps a designer leather version $$$$) in NY Magazine two weeks after we bought it. We love it. Super funky. And it's rather comfy, if you like firm, which I do, especially when I read. We use it as a side chair in a TV room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly like the pic but not very comfortabl
 from Columbia, Maryland,  Mar 2, 2012

Easy to Assemble (2 minutes)...looks like the pic except for more of a burnt orange color. I bought it for a desk chair...but it has no back support so it is super uncomfortable. I think it is better as a lounge chair. When I find a desk chair, I think I will move it to our basement area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a burnt orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent small table
 from Coto De Caza, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

Purchased this chair for a girls bedroom. Description was exactly as described. Nice fat roomy chair with swivel. Poped a shaggy white mongolian wool pillow on it and it looks fabulous!! Highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from NC,  Feb 1, 2012

We love this chair; it's quite beautiful. I call it the tongue...;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representaton
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair is good, I was quite surprised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top