Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
huge zipper down back side
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 9, 2013

Chair material is soft and cheap, not like leather or pleather, more of a soft microsuede. For the price, the fabric looks quite nice from a distance and could easily pass for the more pricey RH chair. Also, it is soft and comfortable. The major problem for me is the gigantic black plastic zipper going down the entire back seam of the chair. Had it been a more industrial zipper I may not have minded, but as it stands I will be returning this chair because it looks like a beanbag on wheels from the back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We have recently added an image of the back of this chair where the zipper is located.
 
 
Rating
Super Nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 28, 2013

This chair far exceeds my expectations. The lovely brushed nickel base is flawless with no roughness or solder marks. The upholstery is taut with fine seams and firm foam that is still comfortable. The swivel is smooth and quiet, and the fabric looks like very nice suede. Instructions say to keep away from direct sunlight. Assembly was very quick and easy, just four bolts. I bought the chair for guests to sit and play guitar- and it is perfect for this use since it is not a deep chair. Everything else in the room is much more expensive, and this chair holds its own- thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, but richer than photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice from 5 feet away
 from Chambersburg, PA,  Mar 6, 2012

For the price, I wasn't expecting the chair to be leather but atleast some type of vinyl covering. It isn't even that - the material is a suede like fabric that is painted to look like leather. Its convincing from 5 feet away but a disappointment close up. It looks very cheap in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it so much, I bought another one!
 from overland park, ks,  Feb 23, 2012

I bought this chair for my office. After it arrived, my husband liked it so much, we got him one too! They are cozy and very stylish and well made. If you need lower back support, you will need to add a support pillow to the back. The chairs are amazing design and great quality and comfortable for hours of computer gaming. :) Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting High end look without the high end prrice
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Jan 25, 2014

I am very satisfied with this purchase. I have seen similar items for 5 X's the price that I had paid for. Cons= It does have a long Zipper fold on the back, so you wouldn't want this chair to be positioned where the back is prominent (ie: middle of living room). It's also quite short so if you are expecting height you will be disappointed. Pros= It looks Great. It's comfortable. It's priced exceptionally reasonable. It's quick and easy to assemble. My guest enjoy it. Keep in mind it is not leather, It looks like worn leather, It's actually fabric which is great for warm climates. I give this item 4 out 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chair!!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Feb 2, 2012

Bought two for my office and I was very impressed with the chairs quality and price! I looked at chairs similar at Restauration Hdwe and they were 10 times the price of these! The delivery was super quick too!!! Love them!!!! Very cool chairs!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect! It looks like real leather!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality with the fabric and the metal base, very sturdy and stable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, except it needs to read faux leather.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable
 from San Francisco,  Nov 4, 2014

This chair looks great, is comfortable, and is great fun to spin around on (good for pretending to be a super villain). People have complained about the zip up the back, but I like that as a style feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crazy awesome
 from Utah,  Jul 17, 2014

Crazy awesome. The best part was the installation. you'll see what I mean when you get it it maybe took 45seconds and actually feels super sturdy. look is awesome and doesn't wiggle or anything. It's not super soft or cushy but I don't plan on sitting in it for hours so it's great but still comfortable :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't adjust chair height!
 from Taos, NM,  May 15, 2014

I love the style of this petal chair and the de-stressed look. I can not adjust the height of this chair and using it for an office chair is very disappointing because I need cushions to type and reach the keyboard. I'm debating to return because of the short height of the chair. Also, it has 4 sewn in tags on the back of the chair which totally disrupts the style of the chair. Why don't then put the ugly pillow tags on the bottom?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable stylist chair
 from Colorado,  Mar 5, 2014

This chair is very stylist and modern. It works very well as a chair at our desk.The cover of the chair comes off, so you can wash in your washing machine. The chair is very well made. I love overstock have been buying furniture here fort years no complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would have been perfect
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 25, 2014

I purchased this chair as a unique home office desk chair. It was perfect until I put it next to my office desk. I knew the chair was not height adjustable, but I didn't think it would be such a big height difference from my desk. So, had to return it only because the height of the chair would not adjust. I ended up going with the black leatherette swan chair (also sold on Overstock) because it does have height adjustment. The chair was very soft and comfortable to sit in for long periods. The material looked rustic. For the price, it was a good value. Just needs height adjustment for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from jersey,  Feb 10, 2014

Chair arrived well packed. After a very brief period of assembly, it looked good. the design style mimics the higher end pieces. Great for a kids room. I couldn't be more pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice value
 from idaho,  Jan 7, 2014

Good product for the price. Its good if you want to add some cool design to your space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 26, 2013

This chair is very attractive, looks high end for a great price. Color is great, material is soft. The only down fall is that it is very firm, would have liked for it to have a little more cushion. Yes it does have a zipper along the back, but I think that it adds a unique touch. Plus that zipper comes handy if you ever spill something on it. Overall a good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great modern chair for the money
 from jamestown, nc,  Nov 22, 2013

love the chair. my son saw something com probable that was over a $1,000. great quality and over all value. he loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from georgia,  Oct 29, 2013

This was a very nice chair. I had to return it though, it was too low for a desk chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from NYC,  Sep 29, 2013

This is a beautiful chair. It look exactly like the picture and even better in my home. It's comfy, took me two minutes to set up and feels good when you sit in it. I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Avon, CT,  Jul 24, 2013

We really like our new chair. It arrived on time. It was just was arrived. It was simple to assemble. My ten year old daughter assembled it. It's a great addition to our living room. We would recommend this vendor. We will shop with them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, but not very soft
 from mid atlantic,  Jun 19, 2013

as stated in title, not very soft, but otherwise very nice. Seat is wide, but chair may be a little short for tall people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look but lacks comfort
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jun 14, 2013

Great look but miserable to sit in. It would work well in kid's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? shorter than expected, has a zipper up the back
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought