Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 386 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Springfield, VA,  Nov 1, 2011

We are pretty happy with our blanket chest. Probably hods about 3-4 good sized blankets and it looks really nice. Not too heavy, comes assembled and was pretty affordable given the cost of real blanket chest can be a grand or more. The only minor design flaw is that the inside of the lid is lined straight across with cloth rather than having the cloth tailored up in to fit the contours of the lid. This reduces the amount of space for blankets as you can only fill them to the top of the chest to get the lid to close on them, rather than having them stick up a bit and be able to still close the lid. Like the equivalent of having a lid to a fountain soda rather than a slurpee lid which provides additional space. Not sure if that makes any sense! Otherwise though, great purchase, fair price, nice quality and we really like it. its perfect at the bottom of our queen size bed and is a great step for the dogs to come up. =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? god
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Oct 27, 2010

A really nice piece of furniture. Fits nicely at the foot of my kingsize bed. Great place to sit when dressing. Leather is smooth and tufting very nice. Storage area is spacious, but slightly narrower depth keeps ottoman from overpowering the other furniture in the room. Hidden hinges protect from accidental injury when opening and closing. Only complaint is more just a comment that I would like to see this in other color options. The dark brown/espresso is lovely, but would like to get one in black or a tanned leather for family room use. Comes packed carefully and took only a few days for delivery. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Tucson,  Aug 17, 2011

We have had it about a year now,love it, using it a coffee table no signs of wear as we like to put our feet up on the table. This is bonded leather (google it), excellent construction. Some reviews said its smaller, the dimensions are exactly as stated. You cannot buy top grain leather at this price...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The item was exactly what I expected. Beautiful.
 from Loveland Co,  Apr 8, 2011

I purcased the ottoman as extra seating in our office/ entry. It was exactly as advertised. Fits beautifully in the room and is the right color. I bought the item on sale, which I think is the appropriate price for the iten given that it is not all leather, but bonded leather. the origanal price was to high.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large storage, perfect for under window
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 27, 2011

I searched a dozen websites for the perfect storage ottoman to place under a large window. This worked out great! Good quality and spacious storage. Love the tufted look, gives it more character vs. a plain leather look. Espresso brown color matches the black brown furniture from Ikea. The only negative is that it sits a little lower than I would prefer but not a game changer. Very fast shipping and packaged well. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso color matches website picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matches website description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Fairfax, va,  Jan 24, 2011

We looked at a lot of these ottomans in store at the same price point (and higher delivery fees) and were not all that impressed, so when we purchased this one on-line my expectations were low. But so far, so good! We've had it for a few weeks and it looks great and is very functional. Works for our needs: a stylish ottoman and coffee table that our kids won 't knock their heads on. I'm also pleased that it's functional as table - we use coasters for our glasses and they are very stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Columbia, PA,  Oct 6, 2010

I was pleased with this ottoman. I may take the legs off to make it shorter, which can be screwed off. It looks just like the picture and shipped fast and came in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new ottoman/coffee table
 from Montgomery, New York,  May 7, 2013

In the past we've bought this same ottoman for our livingroom then decided to buy one for our guestroom for storage for extra pillows and blankets. Leather looks great, the color is just like the photo and it's opens smoothly with the hinges on opposite sides. The interior is lined with a type of velvet. My relatives love staying with us and tell us that it's very comfortable to sit on not too mention handy to have extra blankets near by.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the picture. The color and leather is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hinges that open the ottoman are a little stiff but I prefer. It opens smoothly and has plenty of room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As far as I'm concerned it was 100% accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Ottoman
 from New Jersey,  Mar 28, 2013

This ottoman bench is great looking and serves many purposes. It can be used as a sitting bench as well as for storage and to fill up an empty wall. The quality of the bonded leather is really very nice and the inside of the ottoman is finished off nicely with a felt material and bonded leather around the edges.. The ottoman could have been about 4 inches higher in height. It is a little low. The higher height would make the storage area a little bigger also. Overall this is a very nice piece of furniture in all respects.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2012

I really like that the bench has storage. It blends great with my sofa with plenty of length for several people to use at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellant!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Spring, TX,  May 23, 2012

We've had no problems with this ottoman and were THRILLED when it was delivered fully assembled. It's gorgeous and retails for much less here on Overstock than what we could find elsewhere, especially for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent customer service!
 from los ├íngeles, LA,  Jan 6, 2012

this was the first item i ever ordered on overstock.com. i had been quite hesitant to order anything from overstock mainly because i read negative reviews on overstock's return policy and customer service. but boy was i wrong! i received this item long before the expected delivery date, and after opening it, i noticed one of the legs had a crack. i was concerned i'd never get through once i called overstock's customer service. once again, WRONG! i was speaking to an agent in less than 30 seconds, and their customer service was AMAZING! they apologized for the crack in the leg, and went ahead and placed a replacement order which i received just 2 days afterwards. they said if no one from ups comes to pick up the original ottoman with the crack within 10 days, then i get to keep it. AWESOME! that was better than a recent experience i had with amazon.com's customer service! i'm confident now to continue ordering more products from overstock.com! and...for those curious about this product, it's awesome! looks beautiful! i use mine as a coffee table since i put 2 laptop trays on it to provide a hard surface when i need it, or take them off if i just want to lay my feet on it or if others choose to sit on it. the storage inside is spacious! i'd definitely recommend this produce and ordering from overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price paid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm very pleased with this purchase. In fact, I'm probably going to order another one for the bedroom. I'd definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It almost appeared black to me in the picture, but then the color is a very deep shade of brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very nice. I can't opine on it's longevity yet, but just out of the box it's great. The tufted top is beautiful and the buttons are all firmly attached. The interior is big enough to hold a couple of blankets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glad I purchased
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Dec 21, 2011

The ottoman fits nicely at the end of my Queen size bed. It is very comfortable to sit on. It is sturdy. It closes slowly and is well constructed. It provides the right amount of storage space for my blankets. I am happy with my purchase. It arrived within a couple of days of ordering. The fastest online order I ever received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 from Mass.,  Dec 21, 2010

The mission tufted storage ottoman was a wonderful purchase, stylish attractive piece that is also very functional. Using it in place of a coffee table in my living room. It is a comfy foot rest for all three seating pieces in the room and contains throws as well. Makes the room much more spacious looking, it is well made, reasonably priced and I got a great discount on black Monday-I really love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 5, 2010

I am thrilled with this purchase. I needed a longer ottoman to fill up the space in front of our large wrap around sectional. This works perfect and the extra storage is a great bonus. Excellent price for a quality piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Leather Storage Bench
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 9, 2010

This is a very sturdy bench. The leather is beautiful and looks like this piece will hold up for along time. I bought it to put at the end of my bed so my dogs could jump on it then onto my bed as my bed is very very high. It works perfect. Great price, and fast shipping. Thank you Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not that it gets a beating, but our adult friend did stand on it to change a light bulb. Held him without notice of wear. Nice to closing lid and warm leather look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 May 6, 2015

Not as deep as I had hoped, but a really a nice padded storage bench

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Bench
 May 6, 2015

The bench is beautiful. It was a little smaller then I expected but that is my fault for not looking more closely at the specs. The design and quality are top notch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 386 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought