Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 3, 2013

I purchased this storage ottoman to store keepsakes from my wedding and could not be more pleased! The ottoman was shipped completely assembled and it was light enough that I could carry it upstairs by myself. The material is very nice and the tufts on top add extra detail. The top is sturdy but soft enough to sit on. Very happy with this quality purchase -- it will definitely be staying with us over the years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations on all levels!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 29, 2013

This was the first time I purchased furniture over the web and did so only because my daughter-in-law did and bought a similar ottoman to use as a cocktail ottoman. I'm in the interior design business and so look and color were very important to me. It came exactly as it was represented and in perfect condition. I was pleasantly surprised with the great value & condition this came in, not to mention how quickly it came! I think it arrived in about a week. This has exceeded my expectations and I saved so much *** over buying retail or wholesale even because everything in my design world is so expensive! This has the look for a fraction of the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on and I'm in the interior design business
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality to me is surprisingly good for purchasing online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great idea but in practice the tufting on this ottoman is either non-existent or was flattened in the box while shipping. But it looks pretty good underneath a low window sill where it can be used for seating and for storage so still happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, great value
 from San Francisco,  May 31, 2013

We ordered this Ottoman on Monday and got it on Thursday, it arrived in perfect condition. Although it said assembly required, it did not. So that was a good surprise. The ottoman is very nice and well constructed. It is a $*** piece of furniture and for the price it is a very good value. We are happy with it, as we looked around at that price and this is much better than anything else we have seen. It goes well with the rest of our furniture, which you can see on: ***********************************.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - but no assembly required. So that was good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy this ottoman
 from Huntington Beach,  Apr 8, 2014

I rarely write reviews but thought I needed to warn anyone considering this ottoman. It cannot be cleaned! When I tried to have it cleaned the bottons rusted the fabric stained it looks terrible pretty sure I'm going to throw it out or have it reupholstered. It is a sturdy bench but the fabric is definitely not up to par.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Durango, CO,  Nov 15, 2013

Great piece for the price. It is just as described. Arrived quickly, packed very securely, and was in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and Functional
 from FLorida,  Oct 23, 2013

Beautiful styling and great storage. Nice neutral fabric

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for storage and extra seating.
 from Audubon, PA,  Oct 22, 2013

I purchased this storage ottoman to keep extra blankets in and for extra seating under a low front window in our family room. It's a great piece - very roomy inside (enough to hold 3 full size blankets). It's not super comfortable but I didn't expect it to be and it holds it's shape perfectly after it's been sat upon. Great piece for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bench
 from Yardley, Pa,  Oct 13, 2013

ordered this bench to be used in our master bedroom. It looks great, perfect size, and gives some additional storage that is always appreciated for extra bedding. We are very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product is pretty much what I expected. A good value, and I would have given it higher rating but it arrived with a small but very noticeable blackish stain on the top, and it's too heavy/bulky to try to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from SF,  Aug 7, 2013

I'm very happy with this purchase. It came in perfect condition, and as described on the website. It's a great-looking addition to our bedroom and provides extra seating and storage as well! Only complaint would be that the seat is a little hard and the material a little rough, but this is a minor issue for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Bench
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 10, 2014

I wish this bench came in more colors but overall I bought this bench so i can place it next to my bed to put pillows and blankets as storage. I also use it as a sitting place to watch TV. I love the tufted style. it adds to the bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Nov 25, 2014

Nice, long storage ottoman for the bottom of my king bed. Was just what I was looking for…and no assembly! Wish the lid opened wider, but it is satisfactory. Happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I wish this ottoman was a little bigger & softer. I would recommend it for it's storage & value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 12, 2014

I am a decorator, so when I buy furniture, I usually go to a wholesale showroom. These chairs were actually less expensive than comparable ones I could find wholesale. Plus, they are GORGEOUS!!! But I think the best part of this whole experience was the customer service. I had a very slight problem with one of the legs, and they treated me like I was the president of the company. I never write reviews, good or bad, but I just had to for this. I will definitely buy from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted ottoman
 from Katy, Tx,  Nov 6, 2014

Nice tufted bench......not wonderful but a good value for the $$....nice color, true to picture, lightly tufted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottaman
 from Atlanta,  Oct 29, 2014

Very nice looking ottoman, no issues with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice buy!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Oct 9, 2014

This is a very sturdy, very spacious, nicely lined storage ottoman. I am very pleased with my purchase - it is exactly what I wanted in the guest bedroom to provide a place to sit, a platform for open suitcases, and a storage area for bedding. The fabric is not as elegant as I'd hoped, but it seems quite durable and I believe it will hold up very well. Buying furniture online is always a bit nervewracking but this item was exactly as pictured and described and I am very happy to have it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Sheffield Lake, OH,  Sep 24, 2014

I love this storage bench. I have it at the foot of my king size bed and the length is perfect. I wish it were just a little bit deeper but it holds a lot as is. I have four large blankets and several sheet sets stored nicely. Also, it came assembled which was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality for price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 26, 2014

I got this bench because we needed extra storage in the bedroom. It sits at the end of the bed and is very attractive. The fabric is a beautiful creamy linen color and looks expensive. It is also lightweight, and when you open the top the hinge holds the top at whatever position you opened it to (it doesn't slam shut) which is a nice feature. My cat likes to sneak in and nap when I open it, which is cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought