Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 3, 2013

I purchased this storage ottoman to store keepsakes from my wedding and could not be more pleased! The ottoman was shipped completely assembled and it was light enough that I could carry it upstairs by myself. The material is very nice and the tufts on top add extra detail. The top is sturdy but soft enough to sit on. Very happy with this quality purchase -- it will definitely be staying with us over the years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations on all levels!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 29, 2013

This was the first time I purchased furniture over the web and did so only because my daughter-in-law did and bought a similar ottoman to use as a cocktail ottoman. I'm in the interior design business and so look and color were very important to me. It came exactly as it was represented and in perfect condition. I was pleasantly surprised with the great value & condition this came in, not to mention how quickly it came! I think it arrived in about a week. This has exceeded my expectations and I saved so much *** over buying retail or wholesale even because everything in my design world is so expensive! This has the look for a fraction of the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on and I'm in the interior design business
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality to me is surprisingly good for purchasing online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, great value
 from San Francisco,  May 31, 2013

We ordered this Ottoman on Monday and got it on Thursday, it arrived in perfect condition. Although it said assembly required, it did not. So that was a good surprise. The ottoman is very nice and well constructed. It is a $*** piece of furniture and for the price it is a very good value. We are happy with it, as we looked around at that price and this is much better than anything else we have seen. It goes well with the rest of our furniture, which you can see on: ***********************************.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - but no assembly required. So that was good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great idea but in practice the tufting on this ottoman is either non-existent or was flattened in the box while shipping. But it looks pretty good underneath a low window sill where it can be used for seating and for storage so still happy with it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy this ottoman
 from Huntington Beach,  Apr 8, 2014

I rarely write reviews but thought I needed to warn anyone considering this ottoman. It cannot be cleaned! When I tried to have it cleaned the bottons rusted the fabric stained it looks terrible pretty sure I'm going to throw it out or have it reupholstered. It is a sturdy bench but the fabric is definitely not up to par.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Durango, CO,  Nov 15, 2013

Great piece for the price. It is just as described. Arrived quickly, packed very securely, and was in perfect condition.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and Functional
 from FLorida,  Oct 23, 2013

Beautiful styling and great storage. Nice neutral fabric

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for storage and extra seating.
 from Audubon, PA,  Oct 22, 2013

I purchased this storage ottoman to keep extra blankets in and for extra seating under a low front window in our family room. It's a great piece - very roomy inside (enough to hold 3 full size blankets). It's not super comfortable but I didn't expect it to be and it holds it's shape perfectly after it's been sat upon. Great piece for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bench
 from Yardley, Pa,  Oct 13, 2013

ordered this bench to be used in our master bedroom. It looks great, perfect size, and gives some additional storage that is always appreciated for extra bedding. We are very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product is pretty much what I expected. A good value, and I would have given it higher rating but it arrived with a small but very noticeable blackish stain on the top, and it's too heavy/bulky to try to return.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from SF,  Aug 7, 2013

I'm very happy with this purchase. It came in perfect condition, and as described on the website. It's a great-looking addition to our bedroom and provides extra seating and storage as well! Only complaint would be that the seat is a little hard and the material a little rough, but this is a minor issue for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottaman
 from Atlanta,  Oct 29, 2014

Very nice looking ottoman, no issues with the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice buy!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Oct 9, 2014

This is a very sturdy, very spacious, nicely lined storage ottoman. I am very pleased with my purchase - it is exactly what I wanted in the guest bedroom to provide a place to sit, a platform for open suitcases, and a storage area for bedding. The fabric is not as elegant as I'd hoped, but it seems quite durable and I believe it will hold up very well. Buying furniture online is always a bit nervewracking but this item was exactly as pictured and described and I am very happy to have it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Sheffield Lake, OH,  Sep 24, 2014

I love this storage bench. I have it at the foot of my king size bed and the length is perfect. I wish it were just a little bit deeper but it holds a lot as is. I have four large blankets and several sheet sets stored nicely. Also, it came assembled which was great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality for price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 26, 2014

I got this bench because we needed extra storage in the bedroom. It sits at the end of the bed and is very attractive. The fabric is a beautiful creamy linen color and looks expensive. It is also lightweight, and when you open the top the hinge holds the top at whatever position you opened it to (it doesn't slam shut) which is a nice feature. My cat likes to sneak in and nap when I open it, which is cute.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 23, 2014

This is a great ottoman/table. It's the perfect size for a small room and very well made. Arrived quickly and well packed, to insure it was in perfect condition. Have been recommending to everyone that now wants one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Aug 15, 2014

I am using this storage bench for the foot of the bed in our guest room. It is a perfect match to a headboard purchased earlier. It has plenty of storage. I am currently using the storage for bed linens. The hinged lid makes for easy access. No assembly required and the packaging was such that the bench arrived in excellent condition. I would definitely recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good
 from Oakville, Ootario,  Aug 1, 2014

When I opened the box I was pleased to see that the ottoman was wrapped in its own cloth bag. This product beats anything I've seen here in Canada in terms of style and price. Tufting was very smart, seems nice and straight and a great slow-close mechanism. My client whose condo the ottoman is for was also very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than hoped for
 from NJ,  Jul 25, 2014

Liked the way it looked. Nice linen look quality but it was smaller than I hoped for. Holds only 1 pillow and 1 blanket

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made with good style
 from Oak View , California,  Jun 28, 2014

The fabric is nice and the structure is well done . I was hoping it was a little taller but the length and width was great. I would recommend this to friends and family!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Christopher Knight Home Chantelle Fabric Storage Ottoman
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
Compare $193.90
Save 21%
(19)
Malm Storage Bench
Sale $87.29
Was $96.99
(38)
INSPIRE Q Tufted Storage Bench
Today $151.99
Compare $209.91
Save 28%
(96)
Back to top