Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 3, 2013

I purchased this storage ottoman to store keepsakes from my wedding and could not be more pleased! The ottoman was shipped completely assembled and it was light enough that I could carry it upstairs by myself. The material is very nice and the tufts on top add extra detail. The top is sturdy but soft enough to sit on. Very happy with this quality purchase -- it will definitely be staying with us over the years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations on all levels!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 29, 2013

This was the first time I purchased furniture over the web and did so only because my daughter-in-law did and bought a similar ottoman to use as a cocktail ottoman. I'm in the interior design business and so look and color were very important to me. It came exactly as it was represented and in perfect condition. I was pleasantly surprised with the great value & condition this came in, not to mention how quickly it came! I think it arrived in about a week. This has exceeded my expectations and I saved so much *** over buying retail or wholesale even because everything in my design world is so expensive! This has the look for a fraction of the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on and I'm in the interior design business
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality to me is surprisingly good for purchasing online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, great value
 from San Francisco,  May 31, 2013

We ordered this Ottoman on Monday and got it on Thursday, it arrived in perfect condition. Although it said assembly required, it did not. So that was a good surprise. The ottoman is very nice and well constructed. It is a $*** piece of furniture and for the price it is a very good value. We are happy with it, as we looked around at that price and this is much better than anything else we have seen. It goes well with the rest of our furniture, which you can see on: ***********************************.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - but no assembly required. So that was good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great idea but in practice the tufting on this ottoman is either non-existent or was flattened in the box while shipping. But it looks pretty good underneath a low window sill where it can be used for seating and for storage so still happy with it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Durango, CO,  Nov 15, 2013

Great piece for the price. It is just as described. Arrived quickly, packed very securely, and was in perfect condition.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and Functional
 from FLorida,  Oct 23, 2013

Beautiful styling and great storage. Nice neutral fabric

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for storage and extra seating.
 from Audubon, PA,  Oct 22, 2013

I purchased this storage ottoman to keep extra blankets in and for extra seating under a low front window in our family room. It's a great piece - very roomy inside (enough to hold 3 full size blankets). It's not super comfortable but I didn't expect it to be and it holds it's shape perfectly after it's been sat upon. Great piece for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bench
 from Yardley, Pa,  Oct 13, 2013

ordered this bench to be used in our master bedroom. It looks great, perfect size, and gives some additional storage that is always appreciated for extra bedding. We are very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product is pretty much what I expected. A good value, and I would have given it higher rating but it arrived with a small but very noticeable blackish stain on the top, and it's too heavy/bulky to try to return.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from SF,  Aug 7, 2013

I'm very happy with this purchase. It came in perfect condition, and as described on the website. It's a great-looking addition to our bedroom and provides extra seating and storage as well! Only complaint would be that the seat is a little hard and the material a little rough, but this is a minor issue for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made with good style
 from Oak View , California,  Jun 28, 2014

The fabric is nice and the structure is well done . I was hoping it was a little taller but the length and width was great. I would recommend this to friends and family!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman bench
 from Ca,  Apr 20, 2014

Bench is very sturdy and well made. Great for storage of blankets etc!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy this ottoman
 from Huntington Beach,  Apr 8, 2014

I rarely write reviews but thought I needed to warn anyone considering this ottoman. It cannot be cleaned! When I tried to have it cleaned the bottons rusted the fabric stained it looks terrible pretty sure I'm going to throw it out or have it reupholstered. It is a sturdy bench but the fabric is definitely not up to par.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice touch!
 from Palm Springs,  Mar 26, 2014

A nice touch to the bedroom - Good quality, sturdy and value for money. NO assembly - which is heaven! Hate it when you get it out of the box and you have to screw it together - thankfully, this comes in one piece... Thumbs up!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 8, 2014

Perfect for my intended use - Perfect for storing blankets. Searching for trays to put on top to use as coffee table.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and beautiful!
 from Sarasota, Fla.,  Mar 8, 2014

This storage bench is both useful and beautiful and good value for the price. Colour and fabric texture are as described on the website. Colour is muted and blends well with a neutral decor. I placed the bench in the front foyer so it serves as a place to store footwear, umbrellas and a shoehorn and a place to sit down to put on shoes. Very happy with this purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!
 from NJ,  Mar 5, 2014

Great buy! Nice size...not too big. Looks great in our new living room. Lots of room inside to store blankets, toys etc.. Highly recommend you buy this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not fabulous
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 17, 2014

This is a nice storage bench. I like the tuffed style in combination with the fabric. It is very roomy inside, enough for a couple throw blankets & pillow. The only issue I have with this bench is it sits a little low. I have it at the foot of my daughter's queen size bed. It would have worked a lot better if it were 6 inches taller.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but tuft is too subtle
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Feb 9, 2014

I really liked the bench with storage, however is was a bit short in comparison to my tall bed. The color was exactly what I wanted and true to the picture and quality was nice but the tuft was fairly subtle. I would recommend it, just didn't work with my large bed frame.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets
 from Chicago suburbs,  Jan 30, 2014

I received this ottoman yesterday and am quite pleased. It arrived quickly, was fully assembled (a big bonus!) and in great condition. I was skeptical buying sight-unseen because I tend to be very picky, but the good reviews convinced me to give it a try and I don't regret it. The quality is good, from the fabric to the styling. This is not high-end furniture, but I didn't expect it to be for such a reasonable price! The color is accurately pictured: I would truly call it neutral - a light sand color (not off white or cream, if that's what you're looking for). The linen fabric gives it a rich, heathered look and helps it blend with most decor, from traditional to modern. I love the large size, as I will use this as a coffee table in front of a sofa. My only wish is that the item were a bit taller, but I read the dimensions before purchasing and they are accurate, so it is my own fault for underestimating how the height would work with my sofa. Regardless, it will serve my purposes and appears to be sturdy enough for seating as well as light storage and use as a table top. I will be purchasing a second one for the foot of my bed to hold linens or shoes. A nice, versatile item and a good buy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Christopher Knight Home Chantelle Fabric Storage Ottoman
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
Compare $168.98
Save 9%
(11)
TRIBECCA HOME Tufted Storage Bench
Today $151.99
Compare $209.91
Save 28%
(87)
Malm Storage Bench
Today $96.99
(30)
Back to top