Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SHORT
 Dec 13, 2010

These stools are GREAT looking! I saw them in a furniture store in a different, less desirable color at a higher price. I ordered six for my long kitchen counter which arrived well packaged, fully assembled and fast! 5 of the 6 were flawless. One had a tiny nick in the leather on the side, but not worth sending back. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is that the seats are a little short - 28" vs. the usual 30" standard height for a barstool. If you have a standard 42" bar height you might find them to sit a little low. My family is very tall, so the height difference was not enough to send them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2013

I am so happy with these. I already ordered more. They are a beautiful cream color and I bought the Christopher Knight cream dinning chairs to match. They are beautiful together and give a very sophisticated look to the room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 6, 2013

I purchased 2 of these barstools and I love them! They arrived in 3 business days and were boxed up properly with protective padding so I didn't have any issues with anything being damaged. I love the material. I have a 5 yr old and i imagine that any spills will wipe up easily on this furniture. I do wish that the stools were higher. They should be listed as counter stools. I have them at my bar, but my boyfriend and I are above average height, so it doesn't bother us enough to return them...but it would have been nice if they were about 3 inches taller. All in all, I am very happy with the stools. They are absolutely beautiful and I love the silver nailheads and quilted material. Looks very elegant and modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Not bright white, but ivory like the description states
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 1, 2015

Never considered buying furniture on line; glad I did; arrived timely, very well packaged; lovely, comfortable,a little more cream color than white but not a problem for me; look fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The first thing guests see when they walk into my apartment are these barstools. Everyone raves about them and they are fairly comfortable. They are also easy to keep clean. The addition of metal on the crossbar people use prop up their feet was inspired! The packaging on these chairs was impressive. There was no chance they would be damaged. I can recommend these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Stunning
 Apr 26, 2015

I purchased these stools for our bar in our family room. They are beautiful and comfortable. I receive so many compliments on them. They are also easy to keep clean. I highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really liked the look of these from the website and was sold by the many positive reviews, but they were just a bit "much" in our kitchen. A little too "blingy" for our taste and the white leather looked a bit cheap. Note the height of this counter stool is a couple inches higher than the standard 24" you see most places. They arrived packaged very well though and Overstock was very accommodating with the return. I have since purchased the "Cosmopolitan" counter stools in beige linen and they are more our style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christine
 Mar 31, 2015

Very excited to get these barstools. Sadly only a two star rating due to size. The quality was about what I expected for the price. The are very attractive but way to short for standard bar height. I actually thought they were counter stools when I pulled them out of the box. As soon as my husband walked in his first comment was these are two short! He was right. I tried to sit in them (we are tall) and convince myself they would be okay. Bottom line is you feel like your in a child's chair at the adult table. Other than that, great looking. I should have paid attention to the other reviews complaining about the same issue. The mfg. should address this issue and then they would have a home run.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice!
 from on the intercoastal in Florida,  Jun 29, 2012

Appear well made and are quite modern glamour look. I do love them and so does everyone that see's them. They would be more beautiful if in a soft buttery leather, but I won't send them back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate...they are Ivory or Creamy color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good...bonded leather is not soft supple leather...looks sort of like vinyl, but very easy to wipe clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Quilted Bonded Leather Bar Stool
 from Glendale AZ,  Mar 18, 2012

Much more expensive looking than they cost. Million compliments! Love Love Love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly creamer but gorgeous. Better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chairs!
 from Central Coast, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

These are beautiful chairs! I ordered two of them for seating at my kitchen island and they are gorgeous. As other reviewers have said they are more cream in person. My only complaint would be that the stitching is a little loose in some spots, but I loved them too much to send them back! They are very comfortable and people are constantly complimenting me on the chairs and asking where I found them! If you have the space try them with the silver mist chandelier or silver mist lamps also available on this site, they coordinate beautifully together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More Cream in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 7, 2011

Chair came assembled (big plus!) and looks great. The studded edges are just "hip" enough to be interesting, but not gaudy or inappropriate. Looks really fantastic and already have had many compliments. Was a little more than I'd planned to spend, but well worth it. Oh, and comfy too. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Barstools
 from Asheville, NC,  Oct 5, 2011

They arrived in about a week and were packaged very well. They are just what I was expecting with the exception that the seat is a few inches lower than I'd want it to be for a standard height bar. My husband and I are both tall, so they'll work for our purposes, but that's something to be aware of when you order. Overall, these are stylish barstools at a decent price. My friends call them the "Liberace" barstools because of all the bling! They look just like the picture, so if you think they're cool in the pic, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Creamy white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know how well they'll stand the test of time, but they seem to be a good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Shorter height than expected... Closer to counter stools than bar stools.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them - so comfy
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 10, 2011

beautiful and sturdy. I have received numerous compliments on these counter stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the stiools are ivory as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good - these stools are counter height not bar height
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counter Stools
 from Elkton, MD,  Mar 10, 2011

I was a little skeptical about ordering these ... I thought they might be tacky looking. I was really wrong. They have a very glamorous look to them. Although they are a traditional style, they have just the right accents to make them look modern. We're remodeling and I can't wait to see them against the black granite!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are gorgeous chairs! They look very expensive, they are sturdy, well made, and very comfortable to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory barstool
 Jun 17, 2015

Love these. Highly recommended. Easy to clean. Love them!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 17, 2015

This chairs are beautiful, looks well made and they look amazing in my kitchen. I love them!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute barstools
 Jun 5, 2015

I'm enjoying the ivory nailhead stools ... A bit bulky but they look really nice. Doesn't look cheap at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs...
 May 29, 2015

I love my chairs. The details are stunning and bring sophistication to my bar area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought