Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SHORT
 Dec 13, 2010

These stools are GREAT looking! I saw them in a furniture store in a different, less desirable color at a higher price. I ordered six for my long kitchen counter which arrived well packaged, fully assembled and fast! 5 of the 6 were flawless. One had a tiny nick in the leather on the side, but not worth sending back. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is that the seats are a little short - 28" vs. the usual 30" standard height for a barstool. If you have a standard 42" bar height you might find them to sit a little low. My family is very tall, so the height difference was not enough to send them back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2013

I am so happy with these. I already ordered more. They are a beautiful cream color and I bought the Christopher Knight cream dinning chairs to match. They are beautiful together and give a very sophisticated look to the room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 6, 2013

I purchased 2 of these barstools and I love them! They arrived in 3 business days and were boxed up properly with protective padding so I didn't have any issues with anything being damaged. I love the material. I have a 5 yr old and i imagine that any spills will wipe up easily on this furniture. I do wish that the stools were higher. They should be listed as counter stools. I have them at my bar, but my boyfriend and I are above average height, so it doesn't bother us enough to return them...but it would have been nice if they were about 3 inches taller. All in all, I am very happy with the stools. They are absolutely beautiful and I love the silver nailheads and quilted material. Looks very elegant and modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Not bright white, but ivory like the description states
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice!
 from on the intercoastal in Florida,  Jun 29, 2012

Appear well made and are quite modern glamour look. I do love them and so does everyone that see's them. They would be more beautiful if in a soft buttery leather, but I won't send them back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate...they are Ivory or Creamy color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good...bonded leather is not soft supple leather...looks sort of like vinyl, but very easy to wipe clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Quilted Bonded Leather Bar Stool
 from Glendale AZ,  Mar 18, 2012

Much more expensive looking than they cost. Million compliments! Love Love Love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly creamer but gorgeous. Better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chairs!
 from Central Coast, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

These are beautiful chairs! I ordered two of them for seating at my kitchen island and they are gorgeous. As other reviewers have said they are more cream in person. My only complaint would be that the stitching is a little loose in some spots, but I loved them too much to send them back! They are very comfortable and people are constantly complimenting me on the chairs and asking where I found them! If you have the space try them with the silver mist chandelier or silver mist lamps also available on this site, they coordinate beautifully together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More Cream in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 7, 2011

Chair came assembled (big plus!) and looks great. The studded edges are just "hip" enough to be interesting, but not gaudy or inappropriate. Looks really fantastic and already have had many compliments. Was a little more than I'd planned to spend, but well worth it. Oh, and comfy too. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Barstools
 from Asheville, NC,  Oct 5, 2011

They arrived in about a week and were packaged very well. They are just what I was expecting with the exception that the seat is a few inches lower than I'd want it to be for a standard height bar. My husband and I are both tall, so they'll work for our purposes, but that's something to be aware of when you order. Overall, these are stylish barstools at a decent price. My friends call them the "Liberace" barstools because of all the bling! They look just like the picture, so if you think they're cool in the pic, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Creamy white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know how well they'll stand the test of time, but they seem to be a good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Shorter height than expected... Closer to counter stools than bar stools.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them - so comfy
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 10, 2011

beautiful and sturdy. I have received numerous compliments on these counter stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the stiools are ivory as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good - these stools are counter height not bar height
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counter Stools
 from Elkton, MD,  Mar 10, 2011

I was a little skeptical about ordering these ... I thought they might be tacky looking. I was really wrong. They have a very glamorous look to them. Although they are a traditional style, they have just the right accents to make them look modern. We're remodeling and I can't wait to see them against the black granite!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Style Quotient
 from Houston,  Aug 7, 2014

These are pretty spectacular. We were looking for some stools for our pool room, a bit jazzy but elegant. I was dubious about these barstools because the price of these was so reasonable. We couldn't believe it when they arrived. They far surpassed our expectations. i am trying to find a place to put more of these stools.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased....ordering more!
 from Alabama,  Aug 1, 2014

Very nice looking counter stools.....packed very well to prevent damage from shipping! Ordered one chair to make sure it was good, and now we're ordering 3 more!! Most comfortable stool we've sat in within this price range. Didn't rate it excellent simply because there was some glue like stuff on one of the legs. Soap and water should do the trick. Counter height was perfect for our kitchen island. Thanks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased these stools for my kitchen counter based on other reviews that they are more counter height than barstool height. This is true. They are slightly higher than a traditional counter height stool but still work and look lovely. The seats themselves are small which is perfect for an apartment. They shipped quickly and came completely assembled which was very convienent. I did need to put little floor protectors on them though because otherwise they will scratch the floor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These barstools are perfect for my new home! They are stylish, sleek and add a perfect compliment to ANY kitchen or bar setting. And what made me happiest of all is that they were already assembled upon delivery! That's a rarity these days, so even more reason to make the purchase. No need to hesitate on buying these...it's a no brainer. Really! You'll love the quality, height and nailhead embellishments. Perfection!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from New york,  May 10, 2014

Love at first site, these stools are classy and conversation piece. They sit lower like many have said. But for me that's a small thing they truly bring more class to my apartment. If you are thinking of purchasing these stools, think no more trust me you won't be disappointed. They delivered very secure and received within 3 days.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New York, NY,  Apr 23, 2014

Absolutely love these stools! When I received these stools my husband thought I spent way over budge, because they look so high end! I have gotten so many compliments on them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loves these stools
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 9, 2014

These chairs are perfect. The quality is great and the chair is comfortable. I have them at a counter in my kitchen. The stools are counter height not bar height.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Thumbs Up
 from Midwest,  Mar 9, 2014

Everyone loves the bar stools. Friends wanted to know where I bought them and if it was okay to purchase them lol. I received a surprise that my computer didn't pick up; the front footrest rail has a silver metal cap over it! That's quite a bit of detail for the price; quilting, nail heads and the metal cap. My friends recommended themselves for this item

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Texas,  Mar 3, 2014

Product is better than I expected, very happy with quality, came completely assembled

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Chairs
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 20, 2014

I purchased 4 of these stools. For those of you looking for bar stools, like I was, these are too short for a bar. I initially bought 2 for my bar, and since they were too short I bought 2 more and am now using them as chairs for a counter height dining table. I plan to buy 2 more for extra seating. The chairs have a unique style and the nail heads give them a glam touch without being too "blingy." Also, they are slightly off-white/ivory. Not pure white. My only complaint about the chairs is, after they have been used for a while the cushion in the seat starts to push out of the front a bit. They could've been made a bit more sturdy in that area to prevent this from happening. Other than that, I have no other complaints. Another plus is, they are easy to clean if anything spills on them. No stains. I have a 6 yr old, so that is very important.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top