Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Scratched my floor bad!
 from Ashburn VA,  Jan 3, 2013

Though Build Quality is good, the leg is quite sharp at the edges and it left really bad scratches on my brand new floor. There are paddings attached to the legs but they do not help at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same. ( Its black.. of course it is gonna look the same )
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very impressed
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 25, 2012

I bought these dinning chairs to match with my Barcelona chairs in living room. The metal under frame is good, nice and shiny and strong, buy the cushion is very low quality overall. Also, one chair is about .5 inch lower than another. I figured out to put small piece of wood in between the cushion and metal frame so they balance. I also bought "Liberty Black Leather Bench" from this site and the leather is very good quality, and so different than these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same as displayed online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, Poor leg ends
 from Bartlett Tn.,  Sep 1, 2014

My wife and I love the four chairs we got except for one thing, the end of the chair legs. They came with rubber/foam pads on the bottom but the only part of the leg that touches the floor is the front edge where there was no pad. The angle of the legs are such that no stick on pad would last anytime against a tile or wood floor. As ours were unpacked and set on the tile in the kitchen, it was bare metal against tile, and the tile would not last long like this. I purchased $*** worth of screw in swivel nylon faced feet to put on. After locating the perfect spot to drill a hole ( which requires at least a cobalt drill bit to get through the chromed metal) I tapped and cut threads into the holes and then screwed in the feet, these also had to have the studs cut shorter to fit the leg thickness. I know this sounds like a lot of work and it was, but we now have 4 great looking chairs that sit very well and will not scratch our tile floor. If you have carpet or a rug under your table you may be able to get away with the way they are, I couldn`t. Still would recommend these to a DIY`r.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design, Great Value
 from Folsom, CA,  Jan 1, 2013

We are so happy with these chairs! We decided to turn our nook into a space that can be used for work and also dining. This meant that we wanted chairs comfortable enough to sit in for long periods of time while working from home, but also wanted to be able to sit at the table to eat. These chairs serve both functions well. They certainly don't look like "office chairs," but they're comfortable enough to sit in all day. The Barcelona-esque design is a great mid-century look and adds a little something to the room. The chairs are nice and wide (I can sit cross-legged comfortably), and the delicate looking legs are sturdy enough that my 6'-4" husband is comfortable in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, feel sturdy, packaging was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and comfortable.
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 3, 2012

I have always wanted some Barcelona chairs, but could never afford them. These work as supplemental dining chairs and as side chairs for my grand piano "artist's" bench--my piano teacher loves them. Very comfortable and practical!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT STYLE. LOVE THE CHAIR!
 from Bellevue, WA,  Mar 12, 2014

I BOUGHT 6 OF THESE. CHAIRS FOR MY KITCHEN TABLE AND TWO FOR BEDROOMS. THEY ARE SO FUNCTIONAL, STYLISH AND COMFORTABLE. PERFECT FOR THE TILE FLOOR BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT TOO HEAVY TO PUSH IN. THEY DON'T SCRATCH STONE EITHER. THE LEATHER IS JUST SOFT ENOUGH BUT DURABLE SO I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT SPILLS. THIS REAL RE-GENERATED LEATHER IS SO MUCH BETTER THAN BI-CAST THAT LOOKS AND FEELS LIKE PLASTIC! LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genuine leather, beautiful Barcelona style
 from Winter Park, Florida,  Feb 19, 2014

Overstock confirms these chairs are genuine leather and NOT bonded leather! I can't believe the price. These chairs are stylish and comfortable. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 Aug 19, 2016

Every inch of the chairs were very well packaged for delivery. Excellent quality, style and price. Will definitely buy from Christopher Knight collection again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Jul 7, 2016

Loved the chairs! Great quality and look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They Look beautiful!
 Jul 7, 2016

Bought these for my office. They are both nice looking and comfortable. Also they came assembled which was really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A quality product
 Jun 23, 2016

A great value for a leather chair with a slight back pitch that makes this chair extremely comfortable for extended dinner conversations. The depth and width of the seat are generous which makes it even more comfortable. The chairs came packed so impressively that I got the impression the manufacturer took great pride in its products. We are thrilled with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Seats!
 Jun 22, 2016

Great for price, saw same chairs at local shore for 2x the price. Look great in my sitting area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jun 2, 2016

Great chairs for a wonderful price! Nice and modern look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 18, 2016

great quality for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for an office
 Mar 8, 2016

Amazing for the price. I bought these for sitting in the office and they are great. Modern. Not sure they would for a dining room but for an office could not find more affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price...
 Oct 22, 2015

I thought these were a nice knock of version, however, we had to return them because one of the metal legs was missing a plastic piece. It's not an easy one to replace on your own because of the angle of the legs. I would still recommend these chairs to someone on a limited budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome in Every Way!!
 Oct 5, 2015

These are gorgeous, comfy, sturdy...so much more than I hoped for. I am using them as guest seating in front of my office desk & they look so stylish and offset my mid-century modern decor perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great but lightweight
 Sep 21, 2015

I use these as office desk guest chairs. Look great but lightweight and really not designed for heavy use!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and value
 Aug 20, 2015

These are very nice, good quality Mid-Century style chairs. A very good value for the price and we're really happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair
 Aug 10, 2015

Timeless contemporary look. Not super comfy but we got them for the lobby of an apartment building and they look perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought