Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Scratched my floor bad!
 from Ashburn VA,  Jan 3, 2013

Though Build Quality is good, the leg is quite sharp at the edges and it left really bad scratches on my brand new floor. There are paddings attached to the legs but they do not help at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same. ( Its black.. of course it is gonna look the same )
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very impressed
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 25, 2012

I bought these dinning chairs to match with my Barcelona chairs in living room. The metal under frame is good, nice and shiny and strong, buy the cushion is very low quality overall. Also, one chair is about .5 inch lower than another. I figured out to put small piece of wood in between the cushion and metal frame so they balance. I also bought "Liberty Black Leather Bench" from this site and the leather is very good quality, and so different than these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same as displayed online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design, Great Value
 from Folsom, CA,  Jan 1, 2013

We are so happy with these chairs! We decided to turn our nook into a space that can be used for work and also dining. This meant that we wanted chairs comfortable enough to sit in for long periods of time while working from home, but also wanted to be able to sit at the table to eat. These chairs serve both functions well. They certainly don't look like "office chairs," but they're comfortable enough to sit in all day. The Barcelona-esque design is a great mid-century look and adds a little something to the room. The chairs are nice and wide (I can sit cross-legged comfortably), and the delicate looking legs are sturdy enough that my 6'-4" husband is comfortable in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, feel sturdy, packaging was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and comfortable.
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 3, 2012

I have always wanted some Barcelona chairs, but could never afford them. These work as supplemental dining chairs and as side chairs for my grand piano "artist's" bench--my piano teacher loves them. Very comfortable and practical!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, Poor leg ends
 from Bartlett Tn.,  Sep 1, 2014

My wife and I love the four chairs we got except for one thing, the end of the chair legs. They came with rubber/foam pads on the bottom but the only part of the leg that touches the floor is the front edge where there was no pad. The angle of the legs are such that no stick on pad would last anytime against a tile or wood floor. As ours were unpacked and set on the tile in the kitchen, it was bare metal against tile, and the tile would not last long like this. I purchased $*** worth of screw in swivel nylon faced feet to put on. After locating the perfect spot to drill a hole ( which requires at least a cobalt drill bit to get through the chromed metal) I tapped and cut threads into the holes and then screwed in the feet, these also had to have the studs cut shorter to fit the leg thickness. I know this sounds like a lot of work and it was, but we now have 4 great looking chairs that sit very well and will not scratch our tile floor. If you have carpet or a rug under your table you may be able to get away with the way they are, I couldn`t. Still would recommend these to a DIY`r.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT STYLE. LOVE THE CHAIR!
 from Bellevue, WA,  Mar 12, 2014

I BOUGHT 6 OF THESE. CHAIRS FOR MY KITCHEN TABLE AND TWO FOR BEDROOMS. THEY ARE SO FUNCTIONAL, STYLISH AND COMFORTABLE. PERFECT FOR THE TILE FLOOR BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT TOO HEAVY TO PUSH IN. THEY DON'T SCRATCH STONE EITHER. THE LEATHER IS JUST SOFT ENOUGH BUT DURABLE SO I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT SPILLS. THIS REAL RE-GENERATED LEATHER IS SO MUCH BETTER THAN BI-CAST THAT LOOKS AND FEELS LIKE PLASTIC! LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genuine leather, beautiful Barcelona style
 from Winter Park, Florida,  Feb 19, 2014

Overstock confirms these chairs are genuine leather and NOT bonded leather! I can't believe the price. These chairs are stylish and comfortable. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs arrived reeking of mildew!
 from Chicago,  Dec 11, 2014

Unfortunately, these chairs arrived today smelling strongly of mildew, with visible mildew on the leather. After cleaning with an antiseptic deodorizer and a leather cleaner, the smell is still quite strong, and probably has invaded into the cushion material. The packaging also smells strongly of mildew, as does now my entire house. The packaging is not wet or damp, so the chairs have evidently been sitting in a damp warehouse somewhere. I am trying an ozone generator to disinfect and deodorize the chairs. If that is not successful, they will have to be returned. The appearance is as pictured and attractive. The cushions are somewhat narrow and quite firm, and therefore probably durable, but not very comfortable for prolonged sitting. They are light in weight. I have only had them on rugs, so cannot comment on the floor scratching previously reported. I have not unwrapped the legs, pending decision on return. My ratings may have been higher without the mildew, but if this is not remediable, then the chairs are unusable, and are a disappointing return hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Clearwater , Florida,  Nov 4, 2014

The chairs beautiful and Excellent style. The value is Excellent, it looks more expensive. The shipping was fast and the product arrives in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and classy
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Feb 24, 2014

Soft, comfortable, modern and classy. I love these chairs! I wish I had ordered more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality.
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Dec 28, 2013

Chair is very well made and quite comfortable seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Sandy, UT,  Dec 4, 2013

These chairs are simply amazing! They transformed my dining room! I have been looking for dining room chairs for years and haven't been able to find the right ones. I was nervous about buying chairs online without having a chance to see them first, but it ended up being one of the best online purchases I have ever made! Compared to what I could find locally, these were less expensive and much better quality. They are also very comfortable which is not the norm in my modern style house. They do need additional felt pads for the legs, but every piece of furniture I have ever bought has needed this to avoid scratching my wood floors, so I don't consider that a negative. They were packaged very well and arrived in perfect condition. Strongly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from Charlotte NC,  Sep 4, 2013

I needed this for the reception area of an office - one covered button has popped off & it looks trashy - it def doesn't look like leather Its great for a waiting area - but I wouldn't want this in my home...except in a teen room or something

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from New York,  Jun 18, 2013

We would all love to own high-end furniture and not have to look at the price tag when shopping. However, for those of us on a decorating budget, we have to search a bit more. These chairs are a spin on the expensive Barcelona chairs that I have always loved and they did not disappoint! Thick pebble leather, straight stitching, and shiny chrome legs are consistent on all four of the chairs that I purchased. Beautiful in my contemporary dining room. Please note: They immediately scratched my hardwood floors. If you do not have a carpet or area rug under your chairs, you might want to get some felt pads (for the legs) to avoid this issue. Other than that, these chairs are a great value and perfect for that hi-lo decorating style that I wanted to achieve!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milania Black Leather Dining chair
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 23, 2013

Great chairs, terrific design, small in size but perfect for our situation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on Point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem very nice, all came in one piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs, bad feet
 from long beach ca,  May 21, 2013

love these chairs. better thank I expected, but they need some kind of pad on the feet. They WILL make dents in your wood floor or may damage any kind of floor. very difficult to put a protector on the feet because of the angle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, especially for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought