Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bicycle wheel bar stool
 from Mo,  Apr 13, 2014

The bar stool is unique and adds to the casual design of my room. The seat is adjustable & pretty comfortable too. It tucks under bar when not in use. It was exactly as described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool is great!
 from Helena, MT,  Apr 2, 2014

Even better than described. Sits flat on floor - no wobbles. Wooden top is smooth and has nice patterning in the wood.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Stool
 from Jersey Shore, PA,  Apr 1, 2014

After reading many reviews of this stool I was skeptical of buying it but ordered it anyway. It arrived in good shape and so far we love the looks of it. We're going to use it as an accent table for our "Biker Bar.' It seems stable enough to use as a bar stool.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with Purchase
 from Conroe, TX,  Mar 11, 2014

I love these stools. They are the perfect addition to my new home/kitchen. The only issue was that one of the three that I ordered arrived with a cracked wooden seat. The wooden seat can be un-attached and replaced fairly easily, though; so no real concerns from my end.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ride my sat!!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 9, 2014

From moment I saw this I HAD to have it--& from moment I had it I LOVED IT!!! Loving the new Christopher knight collection! The barstools are fantastic! I couldn't decide which design to get, as I loved them all-so I ordered one of each design-(the bicycle barstool is my fav!) These are for our guest house kitchen, guests love them-they look great and the easy adjustable seating height is a major plus!! Go Christopher Knight! We are planning on ordering many more items from his collection!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from WI,  Jan 5, 2014

We were very happy with the look. One of the 4 stools did have a crack on the wooden top. A free replacement top was sent very fast, overall we'er very happy with the stools.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from California,  Oct 22, 2013

I bought this as a housewarming gift for an avid bike rider. It is a lovely decorative touch. Don't know that I would use it as an actual stool because of the pedals.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from california,  Oct 7, 2013

These barstools are just what I was looking .Not your run of the mill stool .Comfortable enough ,unique conversation pieces.I like the adjustable seats.I use them at my breakfast room counter,they adjust low enough for counter sitting,not just bar.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not a stool....
 from Florida,  Sep 27, 2013

I would give this stool a C if you were wanting to use it as a working bar stool...but I stuck it in the corner and put a plant on it...but that was my purpose for buying it. Its more of decor piece than actual furniture or stool you want to sit on...on a daily basis. If you are using it to put a plant or just decoration...it is nice because you can raise or lower the seat to your prefect height.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from PBG, FL,  Aug 23, 2013

Built sturdy and perfect addition to put on the ends of the shuffleboard table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Gainesville, Georgia,  Jul 14, 2013

I bought these for a Model Home that I staged and they are the talk of the town. They are so unique and surprisingly very comfortable. I would highly recommend this product. Looks great and very good quality. Thank you for making me look good !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was exactly like it was advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was great, loved it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was described to a T of how it was online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The Barstool pictured is not even close to the actual product received. The seat was built in 2 halves of plastic made to look like wood. The feet were bent and chipped. I would not recommend this product. It was built in China to Chinese Quality Standards.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not even close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great art piece but not functional
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 29, 2013

I intended to make a great buy that would give me an artsy rustic urban stool. But the seat was not wood and really wasn't comfortable. As a sculpture, it would have been 5 stars but I didn't need a sculpture; I need a sculptural stool. Very, very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seat is fiberglass not wood which is disappointing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality as art piece; too cumbersome as a stool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
free wheeling
 from central fla,  Jun 25, 2013

This was one of two I sent as a gift across the States.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great but I expeceted wood seat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOK GREAT... POOR QUALITY
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 14, 2013

Gorgeous unique chair... but poor, poor quality. I ordered 2 of these beauties only to open the boxes and discover that the wood seat tops were cracked. The wood is very dry and looks pretty cheap. I really liked the look of them however and hoped that it was just a defect on the chairs I got so I got 2 replacement chairs instead of the refund. Unfortunately when those arrived it was the same thing - the wood seat tops were cracked and very, very dry. Do NOT order these chairs. They look great and are very unique, but the wood will not hold. I have a feeling they'll crack when you sit on them even if you DON'T get them already damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible Quality. The wood seat top was cracked on the first 2 I ordered. I returned them for 2 others and had the same problem when I opened them. The wood is poor poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Mistake
 from Texas,  Jun 13, 2013

This stool looked great in the picture. In reality, the seat of the stool did not fit the metal rim surrounding it. Attempts had been made to place pieces of plastic or cardboard between rim and seat to make it fit and another patch was inserted outside seat and rim--for what purpose? When you try to sit on the stool, you must place one foot in front of you with your other foot directly behind you. Very awkward. Very clever idea but poorly planned, shabbily built.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool or end table
 from San Francisco Bay Aread,  Jun 3, 2013

I used it as a third barstool for a while and it works well. It looks like an old bike and many of my friends ask about it. I needed an end table, so I moved this to the end of my sofa and pull a lamp on it and it looks good there too. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is I feel the price is a bit high but I like it so...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Coolest Bar Stools!
 from Kirkwood, MO,  May 28, 2013

These are really great! The height is adjustable and they came almost assembled. Just put the seat on. My son is a bicyclist and was so surprised when he got these for his new home. They were just perfect! They are comfortable and look great "parked" under the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Nice, heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable great looking stool.
 from LA,  May 18, 2013

This stool exceeded my expectations! It's a great conversation piece & comfortable too! Great item at a great price! I highly recommend this stool!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 17, 2013

I have lots of, what I affectionately refer to as "plus sized models," in my life. I have searched high and low for affordable bar stools that were whimsical and STURDY. If you've looked, you know these two descriptions do NOT go hand in hand. These bar stools fit the bill. Shipping time was excellent. Price was GREAT. They are rugged enough to support LARGE rugby boys but not so heavy to be difficult to move. They are easily adjustable. We've used them at the bar and carried them to the living room for additional seating on game night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product matched product picture and description to a T.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top