Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Love them! But must use a round padded seat cover because the hard wood seat is wide & not comfortable. I have (2) @ my Breakfast Bar & have (2) plain bar stools of the same color so that a person has a choice of seating & they all blend in well together. This is definitely for adults & teens. The pedals really work, but they are also bulky with heavy duty metal. Would not recommend for use with young school age children & can become a hazard for babes/toddlers trying to pull up of hold onto pedals. However, that will not discourage me from purchasing 1-2 more when the price adjust---again. I bought the first one for a lower price than when I purchased a second stool. A bit of Trivia: Did you know that the designer, Michael Knight, was a kid from The Brady Bunch television series & his company creates furniture pieces that are cool & unique!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It has no place for a person to place their feet while sitting on it and the seat is not wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 Jun 14, 2015

The theme for our new home is rustic and these stools fit right in. My husband was impressed with these as well. They will make a good conversation piece. Would recommend these. Thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peggy
 May 4, 2015

Just wonderful. These two stools are the cats meow!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talk of the party
 Apr 26, 2015

These are a delightfully kitchy touch to our rustic mountain cabin. My only wish is that they were a bit more comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought a couple of these as we are cycling fans and thought they would go great with our "industrial" themed craft room. The stools are sturdy and construction is overall good. the metal band that wraps around the seat is constructed in an OK fashion. There are small gaps though. I ended up returning one and keeping the other as an accent piece instead of an actual stool. The reason being, there is no comfortable place to rest your feet. The "pedals" do not move, so the only place you can rest your feet are where the pedals are located, one is forwards and the other is back. So for this reason, I would NOT recommend this stool as something to sit on, but rather as an accent piece. Mine is now sitting in the foyer with a plant on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
discgnome
 Apr 23, 2015

very nice and interesting stool. i use it in the apartment to work on my laptop on the bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Molly Maddock
 Apr 21, 2015

thought this looked like a fun seating for our kitchen. It was wobblee, and could not go even...such a great idea for a stool, but this was terrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet
 Apr 4, 2015

This is an amazing chair. I love it. I just had my kitchen redone and this is a beautiful, fun addition to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So unique!
 Mar 31, 2015

Use as an end table w stained glass lamp on it. Looks great & company always loves it. Best price around..Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstool
 Mar 28, 2015

I got these for the art aspect because they look really neat. One of the stools is rather wobbly and the other was not. they are both functional, just have to be a little careful on the one that appears to be a little bent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband rides a unicycle so I surprised his with this bar stool which he thought was very cool. It's pretty nice and constructed well but the seat is uncomfortable and awkward to sit on. I got one with the intention of getting more for his bar if he liked them enough but they aren't very comfortable. Very cool in appearance though. I may use it as a plant stand or end table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I put this stool in my kitchen. We love it! It's not the most comfortable for a stool but looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cindy / retired
 Feb 14, 2015

I love my new bar stool. I ordered it, and in No time it was at my door. Regular mail. Will Definatley shop w/ Overstock again ! Thank You ! I may have to order my Son the same stool. He loves it too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbara
 Jan 30, 2015

Fantastic, whimsical barstool. I am a designer and I have been asked about where to get these several times. Different than anything seen elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great display piece and works well as a stool
 from chicago,  Dec 16, 2014

Purchased this for my sons art studio. He loved it so I bought one for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Calif,  Nov 14, 2014

Cheap, cheap, cheap looking. Wobbled and the seat was terrible. Returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice addition to the room
 from Potomac MD,  Sep 23, 2014

Its functionality is surpassed by its design; we love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cute
 from Tacoma, WA,  Sep 12, 2014

Cute and looks great with my d├ęcor. No one should be surprised though about quality. It is not a- #1 quality but it is cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 26, 2014

I love these chairs! They're a good conversation piece and they look awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought