Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Conversation Piece Only
 from Little Ferry, NJ,  Mar 18, 2013

This is kind of a cool item and definitely a conversation piece. That's where it ends, though. I knew what I was getting into so there was no big disappointment. However, shortly after opening the box and placing it at my home bar, I noticed that it was welded crooked. The seat was also welded crooked and was not comfortable to sit on. I contacted Overstock to ask for a replacement, but then changed my mind and realized that I didn't need to spend that kind of money on a fairly uncomfortable conversation piece and simply asked for a refund. Make sure that you understand that this is more of a cool little piece of art and less of a true piece of furniture as the seating surface is hard and the foot position is somewhat awkward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Iffy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 17, 2013

I have lots of, what I affectionately refer to as "plus sized models," in my life. I have searched high and low for affordable bar stools that were whimsical and STURDY. If you've looked, you know these two descriptions do NOT go hand in hand. These bar stools fit the bill. Shipping time was excellent. Price was GREAT. They are rugged enough to support LARGE rugby boys but not so heavy to be difficult to move. They are easily adjustable. We've used them at the bar and carried them to the living room for additional seating on game night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product matched product picture and description to a T.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstool
 from Cape Cod,  Feb 14, 2013

I stage homes for sale so I didn't care if this can function as a barstool, others have said something about that, however, it makes the cutest little glass topped table when I stage a small kitchen or dining area!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Spring, TX,  Mar 22, 2012

I only got one chair. I wanted it for a conversation piece. It is strong and you can sit on it but it is not confortable for lone periods of sitting. Just amazine sitting on a bicycle. The paddles are on the side of the chair so to rest your feet you have to sit with your legs open to put your feet on the paddles. ( Just like a bicycle) The stool is tall before you raise the seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as seen in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice strong chair. If you are short ( 5'2" or less ) it is hard to get upon. Not very confortable for long sitting but is a very interesting piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vry accurate. What you see is what you get.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made stool
 from Round Rock, TX,  Feb 25, 2012

Great addition to my high bar area. These stools are fully adjustable to 35 inches and come fully assembled. The wood seat is natural so I stained it to match my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Mistake
 from Texas,  Jun 13, 2013

This stool looked great in the picture. In reality, the seat of the stool did not fit the metal rim surrounding it. Attempts had been made to place pieces of plastic or cardboard between rim and seat to make it fit and another patch was inserted outside seat and rim--for what purpose? When you try to sit on the stool, you must place one foot in front of you with your other foot directly behind you. Very awkward. Very clever idea but poorly planned, shabbily built.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Personality and then some
 from san antonio, teexas,  Sep 13, 2012

Just finished adding a bar to our deck. Rather than using the same old same old wrought iron stools, we chose to use our imagination. Bought 3 of the stools and they truly complete the originality we had in mind

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it appears to be of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOK GREAT... POOR QUALITY
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 14, 2013

Gorgeous unique chair... but poor, poor quality. I ordered 2 of these beauties only to open the boxes and discover that the wood seat tops were cracked. The wood is very dry and looks pretty cheap. I really liked the look of them however and hoped that it was just a defect on the chairs I got so I got 2 replacement chairs instead of the refund. Unfortunately when those arrived it was the same thing - the wood seat tops were cracked and very, very dry. Do NOT order these chairs. They look great and are very unique, but the wood will not hold. I have a feeling they'll crack when you sit on them even if you DON'T get them already damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible Quality. The wood seat top was cracked on the first 2 I ordered. I returned them for 2 others and had the same problem when I opened them. The wood is poor poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bicycle Bar Stool
 from SC,  May 15, 2013

We love the smile factor that this stool brings. We only bought one as a novelty. It is adjustable, so that is a plus. The seat is a little rough and catches on some fabrics. My husband is going to sand it down a bit and smooth it out. Not a seat you would sit in for any length of time, but still it is cute and funny! I would buy it again! It is heavy and very sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and fairly decently put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love Them
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 19, 2013

We LOVE these stools. The Iron/metal is nice and thick and heavy. The wood of the stool was a bit darker in the picture and could probably use a bit of sanding, but we're thrilled with the purchase. Packaging was fantastic and shipping was super fast. We are happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mostly good. Wood was a bit darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from WI,  Jan 5, 2014

We were very happy with the look. One of the 4 stools did have a crack on the wooden top. A free replacement top was sent very fast, overall we'er very happy with the stools.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not a stool....
 from Florida,  Sep 27, 2013

I would give this stool a C if you were wanting to use it as a working bar stool...but I stuck it in the corner and put a plant on it...but that was my purpose for buying it. Its more of decor piece than actual furniture or stool you want to sit on...on a daily basis. If you are using it to put a plant or just decoration...it is nice because you can raise or lower the seat to your prefect height.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Gainesville, Georgia,  Jul 14, 2013

I bought these for a Model Home that I staged and they are the talk of the town. They are so unique and surprisingly very comfortable. I would highly recommend this product. Looks great and very good quality. Thank you for making me look good !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was exactly like it was advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was great, loved it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was described to a T of how it was online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great art piece but not functional
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 29, 2013

I intended to make a great buy that would give me an artsy rustic urban stool. But the seat was not wood and really wasn't comfortable. As a sculpture, it would have been 5 stars but I didn't need a sculpture; I need a sculptural stool. Very, very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seat is fiberglass not wood which is disappointing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality as art piece; too cumbersome as a stool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool or end table
 from San Francisco Bay Aread,  Jun 3, 2013

I used it as a third barstool for a while and it works well. It looks like an old bike and many of my friends ask about it. I needed an end table, so I moved this to the end of my sofa and pull a lamp on it and it looks good there too. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is I feel the price is a bit high but I like it so...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun addition
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Nov 19, 2012

Great addition to our "Biker Bar" theme. More comfy than you would think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium to good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool
 from California,  Sep 18, 2012

very nice .. looks great ... would tell a friend to get this

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bicycle wheel bar stool
 from Mo,  Apr 13, 2014

The bar stool is unique and adds to the casual design of my room. The seat is adjustable & pretty comfortable too. It tucks under bar when not in use. It was exactly as described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool is great!
 from Helena, MT,  Apr 2, 2014

Even better than described. Sits flat on floor - no wobbles. Wooden top is smooth and has nice patterning in the wood.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Stool
 from Jersey Shore, PA,  Apr 1, 2014

After reading many reviews of this stool I was skeptical of buying it but ordered it anyway. It arrived in good shape and so far we love the looks of it. We're going to use it as an accent table for our "Biker Bar.' It seems stable enough to use as a bar stool.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top