For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality ottoman
 from Ny,  Sep 11, 2014

Great quality ottoman! Seize was a little bit small than I thought, however the touch and surface are excellent! Comparing with other ottoman, it was a bit more expensive!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ottoman is made in China and is sold under a myriad of different names. Each name commands a different price. I have seen these list anywhere from ***** to **** and always offering a hefty discount. Regardless of where you buy it from and under what name, the shipping box will always be the same from the distributor. This ottoman is functional and just the right size to be used in a avg. sized den, with storage to boot. The quality of the bonded leather is very good, and that's just what it is, bonded leather, a vinyl like material. When I got mine, there were what seemed to be two white blemishes on the box itself. After careful investigation, they were splatters of the white glue used during manufacture, easily removed with alcohol. All in all, can't complain, very nice finish and worth what I finally ended up paiing for it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 19, 2014

I was amazed at the quality. Packaging was great. Overall, so happy with the product and I would definitely recommend it. Perfect for medium sized sectional counch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful storage ottoman
 from New Jersey,  Jul 15, 2014

Multiple purposes and just lovely. Go we'll with the rest of my furniture and living space. Great buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from Sun City West, AZ,  Jul 1, 2014

This ottoman is exactly as described in the product details. Well made, good storage, and the trays/cushions on top work and fit well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from Southern California,  Jun 24, 2014

After endless amount of research and rejecting other storage bench/ottomans, we found the Christopher Knight Home Maxwell Brown Bonded Leather Double Tray Ottoman and ordered from "Overstock.com" for the first time. We were very pleased with the quality, and speed of delivery. The dual trays on the top were a bonus for us. People who mentioned in reviews this was vinyl, not leather, misunderstand what "faux leather" is. it is definitely NOT vinyl and a beautiful piece of furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, solidly built
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 17, 2014

Wow I'm truly a new fan of Christopher Knight's home furniture. This is our 5th product from CK. The ottoman is very well built with high quality materials: solid wood and smooth leather. Excellent workmanship! I'm very careful with my money and can be very critical with things I buy, but this is one of the best buys I've made in years. Very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile Piece
 from Michigan,  Apr 9, 2014

Nice dark brown color. Does have more of a vinyl, faux appearance, but still looks nice next to my leather sofa. Love the tray tops, so convenient.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice- but has a smell
 from Long Island, New York,  Mar 28, 2014

This is exactly what I was looking for. Great quality, easy enough to move out of the way. My only complaint is that the inside has a over powering musty smell. It came packaged well, and it did not look like it had any water damage, so I am not sure why it smells. I tried to febreeze it and put dryer sheets on the inside, but it still smells. Waiting for a warm sunny day to leave it out in the sun for the whole day!!! But it is very nice looking!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Table
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Feb 18, 2014

I'd been looking for a coffee table just like this. I wanted one with two different tray tables and storage space and this fit the bill perfectly. The table is definitely faux leather, but it doesn't look too fake. It looks very high quality. The tray top tables are heavy enough that my toddler can't lift it, but not annoyingly heavy for an adult. It's super soft for resting your feet and seems pretty durable. I would definitely recommend this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Ocean Park, Maine,  Nov 12, 2013

Met our standards couldn't be happier with the product

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to any decor!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2013

The ottoman worked out perfectly and goes very well with the decor no need to change a thing. It's the perfect addition to any room where you need that one piece to complete.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Medina, OH,  Jun 21, 2013

The piece came very quickly and in good condition. No assembly required. The top is soft to put your feet on but turns over to trays- very easy to eat in front of the TV. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 26, 2013

Came quickly - exactly as pictured - fits perfectly for our needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from So. Cal,  May 14, 2013

I am not sure what other people who bought this were expecting but for the price I was expecting to get just what I got. I was not expecting leather. It is a very nice piece of furniture and just the right size for a smaller living room or den. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from NJ,  May 3, 2013

I have 2 small children so I was looking for something practical and safe. Our coffee table had pointy corners so I had to bumper guard them. I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ottoman
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Apr 30, 2013

Pleased with the ottoman and the top, which has trays under the cushions. However, description clearly states, "bonded leather." Product arrives with paperwork that says, "vinyl." Looks fine, but feel description is misleading and should be corrected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality & functionality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 from new jersey,  Mar 24, 2013

I am so happy I bought this Ottoman. I was afraid it would be low quality but I waswrong. This is a high quality, sturdy Ottoman that I plan on having a while. The leather is soft and thick enough to use as a table if need be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exact if not a bit darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, sturdy, I didnt have to build a thing so thats a added plus
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I little darker than expected but oherwise matched
 from N. Potomsc, MD,  Mar 9, 2013

This is a great ottoman with built in trays for the price. It's sturdy, you can sit on it without worrying about it breaking. We bought it for our basement to put in front of the new sofa. We wanted something with trays built in and this matched the bill at the right price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly nice for a bonded leather, Unit is very sturdy and good weight. Trays are great wheb flipped over to use,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 6, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase. I bought the ottoman so that we would have a place to store my baby's toys, as well as a coffee table without sharp edges that he would hit his head on as he learns to walk. The ottoman holds quite a few toys, but the bottom is not a sturdy material, so nothing super heavy can be stored inside. The leather material looks nice, as does the stitching. I like that the top is two pieces so it is possible to have the soft side for putting up my feet and the hard side for setting drinks, etc at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured / described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price; only complaint is that the bottom is not very sturdy, so nothing very heavy should be kept in the ottoman
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top